We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #2 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Swansea
2 reviews
“Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

Villa Monica, Sorrento and the surrounding area is all you will dream of and more. The villa is spotlessly clean, comfortable and affords fantastic views over Sorrento, the bay of Naples and Vesuvius. It is truly breathtaking!! Combine that with a host that makes every effort to make your stay comfortable, opportunities to visit Pompeii, Capri, the Amalfi coast and Positano - makes this an absolutely perfect location. I am still dreaming of our wonderful holiday and would highly recommend this as holiday accomodation

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muddyfoxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
563
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2010

Wish you had more stars to give out! This is probably the best B&B we have ever visited. It sits high on a cliff overlooking Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. The view is extraordinary from all of the rooms. Pasquale, our dapper host, went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. Because of the very tricky last 500 metres to the house, Pasquale asks you to leave your car down the lane and he takes you the last bit. On a day trip, he will take you to the train or the Capri ferry, then , on return, with one phone call you will be picked up- either by Pasquale, his wife or father-in-law. (He owns the bakery supplying fresh pastries each day).
We stayed for 4 days and were the only guests but it would have been as enjoyable also with a full house. The only problem was that a European breakfast is served from 8-10am. Because of the time change, I was in the kitchen making tea before 6 am each day. (Gave me time to catch up on my email and news).

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Madprof_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2010

We are city-dwellers from the cosmolitan city of Singapore. With little opportunity for experiencing the nature most of our lives, Villa Monica is THE perfect place to breath to freshest of air, THE best view of Mt Vesuvius (I stepped out of the balcony and a volcano is right in front of my sight!), and most importantly, THE warmest inn-owner you can ever have in Pasquela.
It was stormy when we were at Sorrento in Oct, but that didn't dull our mood at all! When you are so near the clouds, a storm is really fun! We just sat in our room with our lemon cello and watch the storm brew! Amazing!
And although Villa Monica is quite high up in the mountains, what do you have to worry about when you have the best driver in Sorrento to chaffeuer you around!!!?? For thrill -seekers, request Pasquela for a high speed drive up the hills!!
Also, for the gourmets, leave your guide books down for this leg. Just ask Pasquela where to go for your meals. He knows the best restaurants up in the mountains where the price is very reasonable and fantastic taste.
Villa Monica is not a luxurios hotel, so loosen your expectation on the room despite all the great reviews you read. But it is certainly of GREAT VALUE and you would not be short-changed.
Thanks again Pasquela for being a wonderful host! And send our regards to Monica, and congrats on your new baby!!!

From Douglas and Michelle (Singapore)

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Micklas_19466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phila.,PA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

For the travel purist this GEM is by far the closest experience you will get to being a "local". Pasquale, the most sincere, dedicated HOST, and new friend, made us feel like family visiting from the US. He devotes his love,time and energy into providing his "houseguests" with an unforgettable exchange of culture,education and camraderie. Due to a booking overlap my wife and I got to stay in two of the rooms while our adult daughter was in the third. The room with the bath was by far my wifes favorite. It is not possible in our mind to not cherish every moment we spent at Villa Monica and Sorrento. Almost anything else I could say would sound like I'm copying from my fellow travellers who have already expressed every accolade imagineable. We just wish Pasquale contined success and hope that when we try to return to Sorrento that he will remember us and not have a high rise" Pasquale Hilton". (am I still funny Pasquale?? lol)

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJRERN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln NE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

For travelers on the cheap, Villa Monica and host Pasquale offer a great way to enjoy a hilly region without blowing our knees or our budget. This clean place, tucked into the winding hills above Sorrento, was a great haven for us with views that made us feel like rich people! Pasquale's rides into and out of town, along with his good humor and willingness to do a little laundry, made this a memorable stay indeed. Great meals with the tolerant locals at nearby Vino Vera also were a highlight.

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneNebraska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2009

Search no more, everything people say about the place and the owner is true. Don't waste any more time, Villa Monica is the place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RioGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union, NJ
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2009

We spent a month traveling through Italy. I loved Villa Monica as one of our stops, but as wonderful as it was, you have to take into consideration that it a simple B&B. In its simplicity, lays its beauty. The rooms are very clean and extremely comfortable. Pasquale the owner is eager to please, and make sure if you stay there, you ask him to play the piano and sing. There are three rooms now being used, with two more to be opened in the future. We had the only room that has the bathroom in the room. The other rooms, although having private baths, you must leave the room to get to them. Pasquale the owner, manager, maid, chauffer, cook, and all around pretty much the only presence within the Inn, is the secret ingredient that makes the whole experience come together. The Inn is not in walking distance of anything. When staying there you are dependent on a ride from him. He is very agreeable to bringing you back and forth to town, and even to a restaurant of your choice if within reasonable distance. If you are looking for a big glitzy showplace with New York amenities, this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for a quiet and real Itaian experience, check Villa Monica out.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nmf29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing