We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorrento made truly enjoyable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #2 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sorrento made truly enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2010

Pasquale really made our stay in Sorrento delightful. He is very accommodating, funny and overall a fantastic host. He was helpful with places to eat and things to do. We were on our honeymoon and he even surprised us with a bottle of wine!

We really felt Pasquale was a friend as well as a host, sharing a bottle of red some nights, even showcasing his talents with the piano and guitar. Where else would you get this kind of experience?

The villa is beautiful, comfortable with spectacular views over the bay of Naples from your room balcony. Even better is enjoying your breakfast and coffee looking over the same wonderful views.

Absolutely recommended, I can think of no better way to experience Sorrento.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rb_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
563
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

I am fortunate & privileged to have stayed here May 2009 & May/June 2010. Villa Monica is ranked #1 because 1) Pasquale is attentive, caring & humorous 2) Villa Monica has breathtaking views & 3) Villa Monica is quiet, tranquil & clean. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartsdale, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2010

Our family of 5 adults thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B; the rooms have a tremendous view overlooking the bay, they were very clean and well furnished with all the necessary amenities. Pasquale, the owner of this B&B, was incredibly helpful with information on places and sights to explore, and excellent recommendations for dining; his easygoing and personable nature is part of what makes this B&B an excellent destination for your travels. Pasquale is an extraordinary host.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azzurri3it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

I don't know where to begin my raving of this Bed and Breakfast.
Pasquale is utmost the funniest Italian I met (with dry sarcasm added for a good laugh). He is the owner of Villa Monica, Named after his wife.
We were very late getting into Sorrento. I had my phone, but unknown to me my spouse didn't dial the right number when arriving to the train station from Rome. Rome wore him down and so we took a cab to Villa MOnica. Please don't waste the money. Psquale has a blackberry and so if your partner can't dial properly due to pure exhaustion email him. :-)
Once at the Villa we were shown to our room, which is one of 3 with a view, and the only one with a bathroom not in the room but next door. We were actually offered to a bigger room with a bathroom the next night but loved our bathroom size and the bedroom so much stayed in our room the entire three nights. We were made to feel at home so well, that we never made it to Capri or Amalfi! So each room has the exact same view, a breathtaking, awe inspiring, jaw dropping (you still don't understand until you go here) view of Mt. Vesuvius, the water, and sweeping above Sorrento. Breakfast is served downstairs where there is a living room like setup and a kitchen. The tables downstairs have your assigned room, or you can sit outside. Pasquale has a "maid" who is there throughout the day to help with breakfast and clean rooms. Even their interaction is so laid back and friendly its enjoyable to be around.
It seems like every city we were trying to find the bus schedule, the times to go places, etc. It was a HUGE relief and God send to see the effort and thought Pasquale had put into his guests on arrival, there were brochures, train, bus and boat times, as well as a laid out time table of when he shuttled guests into town and back to the B&B. Each ride with him was an experience in itself!
The first night we arrived around 9pm and I didn't think we would get to eat dinner. That was one of Pasquale's first questions, and off he took us to a local restaurant that was quaint and authentic, and he was right there to pick us up after dinner.
Our rooms were so cozy, the bed was amazing with a mosquito net in case the doors to the balcony were left open. The internet was free, which helped us to get some business done. The breakfast was very good, with amazing cafe, the pastries, i think, were from the bakery where he drops you off of which is his father-in-laws.
I cannot praise this place enough, and the product astounded me for the price. He is a wonderful tour guide, and host!!! He goes out of his way to accomodate each guest. He even met us at the train station after toting our luggage all day so we could have one more day to sight see. I would go there for any occasion, and have centered our next vacation around this B&B, of course, we have to go back since he made us forget to visit Capri and Amalfi Coast :-). Get him to play the piano and sing too next time!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
telki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2010

After looking for a nice B&B in the Napoli/Sorrento area, we found Villa Monica here on Tripadvisor, and had really high expectations based on the reviews. Good news : you will not be disappointed, it all turned out to be true, or even better :-)

We spent 5 nights here on a romantic getaway (wedding anniversary without the kids :-)

The essential features of this Villa are:
1. Pasquale, the owner, who is just always there for you to make sure you have everything, he gives free transfers to the people without car (remark: I would really recommend to rent a car to discover the Sorrento / Amalfi area), and gives you advice whenever you are hesistant about which famous places to visit in the surroundigs, which restaurant to try, etc.
2. The view from the balcony

If we will come to Sorrento again, we will stay at Pasquale again!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2010

We chose Villa Monica after reading the reviews on here and blimey aren't we glad we did.
For me, all the best things in Sorrento begin with 'P' Pompei, Positano, Pasta, Pistachio ice-cream and last but not least Pasquale.
He is an attentive host and eager to please. As others have already said, he runs a shuttle to Sorrento town several times doing drop offs and pick ups. To the local restaurants he drops you off and picks you up at your own convenience, outstanding service.
The rooms are immaculately clean and tastefully furnished, importantly the beds are very comfortable. All three rooms are lovely and we stayed in two of them.
Pasquale has a great sense of humour and we laughed a lot when we spent time with him, he is also a very accomplished guitar/piano player, ask him to play for you he may even sing along.
The breakfasts were lovely and it was great to have use of a fridge for your wine/ beer or water. You can also make yourself a cup of tea at anytime, we loved that. The views were stunning as already mentioned, so I wont repeat too much.
There are many special touches that make it special. I worked in Travel for 15 years and spent a lot of time in hotels, and would say that Pasquale has got it spot on.
We just can't wait to return, but may have to wait for next years Wedding anniversary before we can dump the children on my Mum again.
Thank you again Pasquale for making our stay with you so very special.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank siliqua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Very nice B&B, very good value. The view is great as the breakfast ! The owner, Pasquale, is very friendly and helpful. It is not that easy to get there with your car, but Pasquale will either help you or drive you to the down town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAlexandre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing