We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect stay”
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #3 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We found here on Tripadvisor this beautiful B&B.
Villa Monica it's absolutely fantastic.
Clean,great wiev,reasonably price,confortable........
The breakfast in the morning on the balcony is unforgettable.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2010

We were traveling throughout Italy for our honeymoon and Villa Monica’s B & B was the perfect way to end our stay. We stayed here for three nights. From the moment we arrived, Pasquale made us feel at ease and relaxed. The service here is incredible! Pasquale had left some special treats in our room since it was our honeymoon! We were so thrilled they took the time to welcome us during our honeymoon. We had spent all day traveling and had not had a chance to eat, so Pasquale offered to make us some sandwiches along with orange juice. The view from the balcony in our room was breathtaking! We had a beautiful view of Sorreto, Mt. Vesuvius, and the sea. He has truly thought of all the little details guests need. We had a mosquito net around the bed, he also had the mosquito repellent you plug into the wall, a stand for women to hang their jewelry, fresh flowers in the bathroom, and a nice lounge chair on the balcony. Our room was clean, comfortable, and tastefully furnished. Pasquale gives rides to and from the main town area so transportation was not an issue. In the morning, he would ask us where we were going and give us any information we needed (bus times, ferry times, how to get to places, where to eat, etc.).While driving us to the drop off spot each day he would always make sure we knew how to get to places. He was very helpful. In addition, our room had copies of the ferry and bus schedules along with other information about Sorrento. On the first floor of the house is the area where breakfast is served each morning. We sat outside each day and took advantage of the beautiful location. Villa Monica is such a tranquil and relaxing place. We enjoyed each minute of it. Pasquale was very easy going, friendly, and incredibly helpful. He always had great recommendations for the perfect restaurant. By the end of our stay, we felt as if we were leaving a good friend. I would highly recommend Villa Monica’s B&B if you are looking for an immaculately clean, quiet place with a great view for a great price!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pearlyxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

Pasquale really made our stay in Sorrento delightful. He is very accommodating, funny and overall a fantastic host. He was helpful with places to eat and things to do. We were on our honeymoon and he even surprised us with a bottle of wine!

We really felt Pasquale was a friend as well as a host, sharing a bottle of red some nights, even showcasing his talents with the piano and guitar. Where else would you get this kind of experience?

The villa is beautiful, comfortable with spectacular views over the bay of Naples from your room balcony. Even better is enjoying your breakfast and coffee looking over the same wonderful views.

Absolutely recommended, I can think of no better way to experience Sorrento.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rb_BB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2010

I am fortunate & privileged to have stayed here May 2009 & May/June 2010. Villa Monica is ranked #1 because 1) Pasquale is attentive, caring & humorous 2) Villa Monica has breathtaking views & 3) Villa Monica is quiet, tranquil & clean. Hope to return next year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous154943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

Our family of 5 adults thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this B&B; the rooms have a tremendous view overlooking the bay, they were very clean and well furnished with all the necessary amenities. Pasquale, the owner of this B&B, was incredibly helpful with information on places and sights to explore, and excellent recommendations for dining; his easygoing and personable nature is part of what makes this B&B an excellent destination for your travels. Pasquale is an extraordinary host.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank azzurri3it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

I don't know where to begin my raving of this Bed and Breakfast.
Pasquale is utmost the funniest Italian I met (with dry sarcasm added for a good laugh). He is the owner of Villa Monica, Named after his wife.
We were very late getting into Sorrento. I had my phone, but unknown to me my spouse didn't dial the right number when arriving to the train station from Rome. Rome wore him down and so we took a cab to Villa MOnica. Please don't waste the money. Psquale has a blackberry and so if your partner can't dial properly due to pure exhaustion email him. :-)
Once at the Villa we were shown to our room, which is one of 3 with a view, and the only one with a bathroom not in the room but next door. We were actually offered to a bigger room with a bathroom the next night but loved our bathroom size and the bedroom so much stayed in our room the entire three nights. We were made to feel at home so well, that we never made it to Capri or Amalfi! So each room has the exact same view, a breathtaking, awe inspiring, jaw dropping (you still don't understand until you go here) view of Mt. Vesuvius, the water, and sweeping above Sorrento. Breakfast is served downstairs where there is a living room like setup and a kitchen. The tables downstairs have your assigned room, or you can sit outside. Pasquale has a "maid" who is there throughout the day to help with breakfast and clean rooms. Even their interaction is so laid back and friendly its enjoyable to be around.
It seems like every city we were trying to find the bus schedule, the times to go places, etc. It was a HUGE relief and God send to see the effort and thought Pasquale had put into his guests on arrival, there were brochures, train, bus and boat times, as well as a laid out time table of when he shuttled guests into town and back to the B&B. Each ride with him was an experience in itself!
The first night we arrived around 9pm and I didn't think we would get to eat dinner. That was one of Pasquale's first questions, and off he took us to a local restaurant that was quaint and authentic, and he was right there to pick us up after dinner.
Our rooms were so cozy, the bed was amazing with a mosquito net in case the doors to the balcony were left open. The internet was free, which helped us to get some business done. The breakfast was very good, with amazing cafe, the pastries, i think, were from the bakery where he drops you off of which is his father-in-laws.
I cannot praise this place enough, and the product astounded me for the price. He is a wonderful tour guide, and host!!! He goes out of his way to accomodate each guest. He even met us at the train station after toting our luggage all day so we could have one more day to sight see. I would go there for any occasion, and have centered our next vacation around this B&B, of course, we have to go back since he made us forget to visit Capri and Amalfi Coast :-). Get him to play the piano and sing too next time!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2010

After looking for a nice B&B in the Napoli/Sorrento area, we found Villa Monica here on Tripadvisor, and had really high expectations based on the reviews. Good news : you will not be disappointed, it all turned out to be true, or even better :-)

We spent 5 nights here on a romantic getaway (wedding anniversary without the kids :-)

The essential features of this Villa are:
1. Pasquale, the owner, who is just always there for you to make sure you have everything, he gives free transfers to the people without car (remark: I would really recommend to rent a car to discover the Sorrento / Amalfi area), and gives you advice whenever you are hesistant about which famous places to visit in the surroundigs, which restaurant to try, etc.
2. The view from the balcony

If we will come to Sorrento again, we will stay at Pasquale again!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerg0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Villa Oriana Relais
Villa Oriana Relais
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
1,020 reviews
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Surriento Suites - Bed&Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
1.6 mi away
Villa Carolina Country House
1 mi away
Maison Kalea
Maison Kalea
#9 of 143 in Sorrento
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £73 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a family charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service all day. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing