We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay in all respects...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Monica B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Monica B&B
Ranked #2 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in all respects...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

Excellent stay in all respects. Complements echo previous glowing reports. Particularly impressed with the full use if the house in terms of dining area, lounge and kitchen. A 5 star experience.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

840 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    791
    45
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
113
563
12
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Villa Monica at the start of our trip to Italy. It was by far the best accomodation we had. The villa really is in the most wonderful setting with a gorgeous view of Sorrento which we enjoyed over each breakfast and when sitting on the balcony. Pasquale did everything possible to make our stay special and he is a great host. We wished we had done our trip in reverse because after staying here for 4 nights we had high expectations for everywhere else-and nowhere matched up!

We will be recommending to our friends and hope to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KateBlacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

We greatly enjoyed our 4 day stay at the Villa Monica at the top of Sorrento. Pasquale was an excellent host - picking us up and dropping us of in town whenever we needed a ride. He also provided great advice on where to eat and how to get around Sorrento. Accomodations were very comfortable - we had a view of Vesuvias from our room. The view was better than most places in sorrento - that's for sure.

Would definitely go back and stay at the Villa Monica.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mellija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2010

This is fantastic,romantic and beautiful place!!!
I liked this place very much!
Everything was just great, would love to go back there again!
Big THANKS Pasquale!You the best!=))))
kiss from Barbie !=****

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia_Barbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

My boyfriend and I ended our 3 week tour of Italy in Sorrento at Villa Monica, if we could do it all over again we'd spend the whole 3 weeks there!! Pasquale exceeded our expectations, he was the perfect host. We are both vegans and had a challenging time finding vegan food at the other b&b's that we stayed at, Pasquale went out of his way to buy us soy milk and peanut butter for breakfast - such a treat! Our room and our view from the balcony was spectacular, it was in our opinion the best view that we saw in all of Sorrento. Pasquale offers an amazing free shuttle service to and from the hotel throughout the day and evening, he gave us fantastic advice as to where to go in Sorrento - sent us to a beach off the beaten track that we never would have found without him, as well as an amazing restaurant that wasn't on the tourist track - the food was perfect and we couldn't get over the cheap prices and the stunning view. Above and beyond the amazing service Pasquale offers he is so friendly and funny, we felt like we were guests at his home that he treated like family. Simply put Villa Monica is amazing, we have plans to go back as soon as we can and would recommend that anyone traveling to Sorrento stays there!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shahira28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2010

If large impersonal hotels on busy streets are not for you, then do try Villa Monica - it has the most wonderful location high up in the hills behind Sorrento where you can sit on your peaceful balcony and gaze at spectacular views over Sorrento, the surrounding mountains, the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. The view changes constantly with the time of day and weather; and at night, in the purple haze of dusk, a myriad of twinkling lights come on. The peal of church bells, cockerels crowing, the occasional peacock cry and cicada songs are the only sounds that drift up to you. When you want the bustle of the old town's cobbled alleyways, busy shopping streets, restaurants, the beach or port - Pasquale's regular whizzes down the steep hillside expertly whisk you to Sorrento centre in a few entertaining minutes.... and of course he's always there at the regular pick up times to take you pack to serenity. Do treat yourself to his mother in laws delicious ice creams at the Monica Gellateria at the pick-up point near the famous Tasso Square. It's easy to get to Pompeii and Herculaneum by train. The station is a short walk from the drop off point in town; trains are amazingly cheap and it's so easy and relaxed to tour the historic sites on your own using the audio guides that are available for hire for about £5. If you want to go along the Amalfi coast to the breathtakingly beautiful villages, like Positano, that scramble up the cliffs, try taking the boat from the port. It's excellent value and so easy. At Villa Monica Pasquale is the perfect host and he ensures that your every need is catered for - nothing is ever too much trouble. The whole place is spotless and well cared for. We guarantee you will not be disappointed and will wish you had booked longer!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank julielev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2010

Our stay at Villa Monica in Sorrento was absolutely delightful. Pasquale was a wonderful host, always on call to transport us to and from town and the fabulous restaurants closer to the B&B, and serenading us with Neopolitan songs. Pasquale even delivered and picked up our laundry. The B&B is outside of town (don’t even try to take a car there) set on a hillside with beautiful views from the rooms of the Bay of Naples and the hillside vineyards and orchards. The rooms have their own balconies and breakfast is served outdoors at your private table. The house is pristine, beautifully appointed and clean beyond clean. Our room was wonderfully decorated and the private bathroom was small, but fully adequate. We were in Italy for two weeks, traveling by train, staying at several highly rated B&Bs, but Villa Monica was the BEST. Sorrento was a great central location for our day trips, via train or bus, to Pompeii, Naples (the not-to-be-missed Archeological Museum) and Positano.

was

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joanlisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maison La Minervetta
Maison La Minervetta
#1 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Monica B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Monica B&B

Property: Villa Monica B&B
Address: Via Campitiello 14 | Casarlano, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Monica B&B is a charming Bed and Breakfast on the hills of Sorrento. With a beatiful view !! For our guests a convenient free shuttle service. Breakfast and wifi free..!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Monica B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Monica Bed And Breakfast
Villa Monica Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing