We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Alambra(Sorrento)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel del Corso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Maison Tofani(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tasso Suites(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palazzo Tasso(Sorrento)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,802)
Filter reviews
1,802 results
Traveller rating
1,335
410
43
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,335
410
43
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barthe main squaremodern hotelpiazza tassogreat hotelpastriestrain stationperfect locationhotel barbreakfast buffetamalfi coastwould definitely stay here againpeople watchingour honeymoonrestaurants and barsstayed here for a week
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,802 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Visited in Sept 2013. Plus side very central, helpful staff, free wifi , spotless , - on the down side pool area very small , though not a problem in Sept , no tea or coffee making facilities in room and as usual on the continent impossible to get boiling water for a decent cup of tea - coffee excellent though . In general service good , although service in the incorporated coffee shop/ bar was poor. Would i recommend to friends or stay here again? Yes absolutely.

Room Tip: we stayed on fourth floor (405) and had a room with balcony - no complaints
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tvlclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is the perfect location - one half of a block off the main square (Piazza Tasso). The staff was very friendly as well as very helpful. The lobby and bar area is very nicely decorated and the rooms are a bit small but well apporinted and very clean. We had a room with a balcony with a table and chairs so we could have coffe in the morning. The bathrooms were small but very modern and also kept very clean. The hotel serves a European style buffet breakfast every morning. I would definetly stay there again.
Fred & Lana

Room Tip: The rooms facing the front of the hotel have balconies with a table and chairs. Even though it faced the street it was not noisey.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lanajgrimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed here in September. The hotel was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and informative. The location was perfect and although our room overlooked the street, it was not at all noisy. Breakfast was lovely- although I couldn't quite bring myself to eat a crème brulee at breakfast time! I resisted the temptation to sneak one out for later as they looked delicious.
The whole area is delightful and the people in general very friendly. Would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Plaza in Sorrento. Although we arrived a few hours prior to check in we were escorted right up to our room on the 4th floor with a balcony overlooking Mt. Vesuvius. The room was definitely a little cozy and small but it had all the necessary amenities including a safe in the room, cable TV, and a stocked mini-bar. Buffet breakfast was provided every morning in the restaurant...and included fresh fruit, pastries, coffee, eggs and bacon.
The best part of the hotel is the location. It is perfectly situated in a safe area in the center of town - walking distance to all the great shops and cafes.
We had a fabulous time in Sorrento (hard not to with all the beautiful sites and places to eat!) and our next trip back will definitely include a stay at the Hotel Plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aprilny41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guest,

we would like to thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay at the Plaza hotel in Sorrento.

We are glad that you appreciated our rooms, all furnished with modern wooden furniture and parquet floor, which offer as you say all the necessary amenities: telephone in the bedroom and in the bathroom, laptop safe, mini bar, LCD satellite TV, desk and suitcase stand.

We agree with you when you write about the location of the Plaza hotel, only a few steps away from the main square "Piazza Tasso", public transportation, restaurants, cafés and shops.
Hoping to see you again next time you visit Sorrento, we would like to thank you for choosing us and greet you sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We just spent 5 nights at the Plaza and it was outstanding. Very modern, rooms very spacious, great bathrooms and showers! The breakfast each morning was fantastic. The staff was very accommodating. The pool and rooftop bar have amazing views. Sorrento is definitely a great place to explore that part of Italy. Easy access to all the sites including Capri. If you're going to Sorrento, check out the Plaza, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BruceAFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear guest,

thank you kindly for your positive review on your recent stay at the Plaza hotel in Sorrento. We are glad that you had a pleasant 5 night stay at the Plaza.

In your review you have outlined most of our services: from the spacious rooms to the very accommodating staff, from the rich breakfast served each morning to the amazing views from the rooftop/pool area.

Thanks for choosing and recommending our hotel, hopefully we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews