We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean, friendly and helpful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Plaza

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #14 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, friendly and helpful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

We were guided by trip adviser reviews and the positive ones were accurate. It is as it seems. Modern, clean and with very helpful and friendly staff - Giovanni in the bar deserves a special mention for his courtesy and professionalism. The breakfast buffet is short of nothing, including high quality juicer and a range of fruit and veg for you to mix and match yourself. Unfortunately the pool wasn't open (early April), but it did look great. Rooms are not large but perfectly adequate with a good size bathroom. Rooms were made up each day with fresh towels. I would definitely use again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,085
    351
    38
    10
    2
See reviews for
328
839
33
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (300)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for 2 weeks in October 2013! The location off the Piazza Tasso was perfect. We could walk everywhere in town and it is close to public transportation. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful. I loved the staff. They were all kind and very helpful. They treated us like family! I can't wait to spend more time there!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

After looking at lots of different hotels in Sorrento, we booked the hotel Plaza for 4 nights.

When we arrived in the room we had two single beds which they quickly arranged as a double for us. We had an issue with a light in our room that wouldn't go off. I mentioned it at reception when we got back from dinner but I was told it was too late to get it sorted and it would be done the next day. It was fixed by the next afternoon.
The room was a nice room but my only problem was the walls between the bed and bathroom are very thin so you can hear everything.

One major selling point for us when booking the hotel was the images of the rooftop bar and swimming pool. Our trip was at the start of April so while the water might have been cold, it was still perfectly sunny! However the bar was closed and the pool was empty. This was a bit of a bummer as the view was amazing.

Overall I would recommend this hotel, especially the cocktails in the bar. Every one we tried was delicious!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Hellyfys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I found this hotel for a bargain price on their website for 99 Euro. But I would have paid a lot more. My father had his wallet stolen in Naples and it was horrible. The staff was so friendly and helpful. Helping my parents make all of the phone calls and then giving them wine an food to help them feel better. It really warmed my heart. The rooms were huge cor Europe with wonderful amenities. The breakfast was amazing with a juicer even! Great roof top terrace and fabulous location.

We had my one year old baby and they had a nice baby bed and fun bath soaps just for kids. Even a high chair at breakfast. One of the nicest places I have stayed at in Europe for this price. I am guessing their rate is much more a s I saw it in rick Steve's for 180 Euro.

Thank you to the wonderful staff for helping our family!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Khuls81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

We spent three nights here this week, and I would recommend that others do the same!!
The hotel itself was spotless, lovely rooms and generally had a very modern, stylish feel.
The service was excellent - great staff attitude, couldn't do enough to help, and the location was perfectly central.
My only disappointment was that the pool was closed until May :(
Will have to return as having taken a sneaky look on the roof - this looks fabulous too!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank georgeandmildred7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Lovely boutique hotel in heart of Sorrento. Great location in Tasso square. Easy to get to all transportation for day trips, etc. Great breakfast and clean modern rooms. Friendly and helpful hotel staff. Can't wait to return and sorry to leave.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Absolutely loved my stay at Hotel Plaza! Great, cute, trendy hotel one block up from the main square (Tasso). Hotel staff was helpful and gave great dinner recommendations. The rooftop and pool is amazing. I definitely will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elaine p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
Grand Hotel Capodimonte
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Property: Hotel Plaza
Address: Via Fuori Mura 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento. A Hotel designed in accordance with the eco-philosophy principle: a commitment to responsible management and respect of the environment. Our professional hospitality staff will welcome you to this modern structure, the result of modern design and technology, completely refurbished with Eco-compatible materials.Awake with the aroma of local delicacies offered at the Plaza Restaurant or drop into the Plaza Cafe and taste the snacks prepared for you by our chef .The interiors' warmth and charming atmosphere will embrace you, letting you discover the rooms' vibrant colors, personalized for each level, drawing you to the Sky bar terrace, where you can sip an aperitif at sunset, enjoying the views of Naples’ Bay and the picturesque Valley of the Mills. Infinity pool on the roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing