We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$206
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Website
US$161
View deal
Booking.comUS$206
eDreamsUS$206
TravelocityUS$206
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveller rating
1,879
508
54
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,879
508
54
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the main square modern hotel great hotel piazza tasso perfect location train station breakfast buffet amalfi coast would highly recommend this hotel amazing views cinzia balcony vesuvius pompeii naples carlo
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,295 - 1,300 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We highly recommend this hotel. We travelled to Sorrento for a friends wedding and arrived on Saturday the 21st of June 2014 and stayed until the Wednesday the 25th. The hotel is right in the centre and surprisingly it wasn't very noisy. It was so convenient to get to all of the sights and general shopping instead of having to get on a bus or taxi and for us this was very important because we were only there for a limited time.
The hotel staff were exceptionally polite, the room was very modern and clean and the breakfast was varied and nice. The pool and sun deck on top of the building provided us with a relaxation area rather than having to walk down and pay to go onto the beach. We would use the hotel with our children but the pool area was very quiet and we wouldn't have liked the children running about. We probably wouldn't take the children to Sorrento anyway unless we were in an all inclusive hotel because it isn't really a place I think they would enjoy until they are in their teenage years. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HelenToby2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

As newlyweds we visited the hotel from the 06-16 June.

Well amazing, beautiful & just perfect.

Location
You could not ask for a better location in the middle of the main square so you have restaurants, shops, ice cream & sea at your disposal but even with Italy winning the first World Cup match we never ever had any disturbance at night.

Rooms
Clean, modern, amazing bathrooms. The cleaning service was very efficient and I could bit complain about any aspect if the rooms.

Facilities
Roof top pool, snack bar, restaurant (for B&B) car, gym & free wifi

All facilities were fit for purpose, clean, tasty & really great

Breakfast
A great variety catering for everyone from the full English to the smoothie machine.

Staff
Well well well, amazing, friendly, helpful, could not do for us & we specialties this being on honeymoon.

Would I recommend - is go back in a heartbeat!!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jackiegodding
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Plaza Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear guests,

we hope you had a good journey back home.

We are glad that we were able to contribute to your "perfect" honeymoon in Sorrento. You seem to have appreciated the main highlights of the Plaza hotel - from its central location to the helpful staff.

Hoping to welcome you again in the near future, we greet you sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

hotel plaza is a modern and very clean hotel located in the heart of Sorrento. the infinity pool is absolutely spectacular - you can see across the entire peninsula from the Roof top. staff was amazing and did everything to help when we needed. I would definitely stay there again

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Plaza Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear guests,

thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at the Plaza hotel in Sorrento.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our infinity pool on the rooftop, its amazing view of Vesuvius is unrivalled. A perfect place to relax and taste our barmaids' delicious cocktails...

We hope to see you again one day.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Plaza Sorrento. The breakfast was delightful and the location is perfect. I would give it 5 stars except for a few items that should be addressed.
1. Never knew what housekeeping would leave or not leave. For example, one day, the tissue was not replenished, another day we had no bath mat. Another day we received plastic cups in our room and the following day we did not. It was just inconsistent. Not a big deal, but when you are traveling, you expect consistency so it is known what to expect.
2. We hired an expensive guide throughout the hotel to take us to Rome. We all felt the driver was unsafe. The response we received to our complaint was totally untrue.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malawne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno_Amuro, Direttore at Hotel Plaza Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear valued guest, thank you for your review. We are sorry to have missed the 5th star this time but we are confident to get it next time especially after we have clarified some points:
1. our hotel adheres to the eco-philosophy. Thus we have got cards in all the rooms explaining how the towels' replacement works. Towels in the bath-tub or shower stand for "please change" - towels or bath mat back on the towel rack mean "I will use them again".
So it is not really inconsistency on the part of the housekeeping staff rather we let the guests decide whether certain items should be replaced or not for our environment's sake.
2. transportation: we only collaborate with extremely professional companies and we never had a complaint so far. In your case, while in the traffic, a scooter accidentally hit the car's side rear mirror. No one was hurt nor was the car damaged as it was a minor thing. We are sorry if that alone made you feel unsafe. When you say that our response was totally untrue, well we simply reported the driver's version.
In conclusion we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the Plaza and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I couldn't wait to write a review of this lovely hotel! The location is great, just off the main square. The staff goes out of their way to make your stay perfect! Special thanks to Maria at the front desk who was able to hire us a car when we were stranded 30 minutes away because the light rail had broken down. The breakfast is fantastic, the room was clean with a balcony with an ocean view! Overall just a wonderful stay!

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel-lover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno_Amuro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Plaza Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear valued guest,

thank you for your positive comments on your recent stay at the Plaza hotel in Sorrento.

We are happy to hear that you had a good time during your stay. We are glad that you appreciated the hotel's central position and the delicious and rich breakfast buffet.

Thank you for having also underlined our staff's contribution in making your stay perfect. Service is one of the most highlighted feature on TA - staff will do everything to make your stay memorable.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews