We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”
Review of Hotel Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Plaza
Ranked #12 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am just home from a weeks stay in the beautiful Hotel Plaza. We had an amazing stay. The staff were so kind, friendly and polite. The pool area is beautiful - everything about this modern hotel is perfect. Thanks so much to the staff for making our holiday so amazing. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rosie619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

744 - 750 of 1,765 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Myself & my husband got married in Positano in July 2012, each year we will return to celebrate our Wedding Anniversary as it is a special place to us.
We wanted to split our time between Positano & Sorrento , so we booked into The Hotel Plaza.
So delighted with our decision to book here, Cinzia greeted us on arrival & was a true lady as she was while answering any emails I forwarded to her, Cinzia also had a lovely treat of Proseco & cake sent to our room , Thank you Cinzia .

The staff here are all fantastic , nothing is too much trouble & the gent at the bar ( my apologies for not having his name) he offered an excellent service always smiling .
Hotel plaza has everything you need for your stay & it's close to all amenities.



We certainly will be back next year.
Thank you all at Hotel Plaza.

Siobhan Cusack

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank shivie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Spent a long weekend at the hotel for our anniversary and have to say it was great. Everything about the hotel is excellent. the rooms are clean and modern. The paintings on the wall were a bit strange but that's a minor point. The staff in the main were excellent, got a great recommendation for a local pizza restaurant. Breakfast was of a good quality. The hotel is far enough from the hustle and bustle that it is quite but close enough that you are only a few min walk from Piazza Tasso. The pool on the roof is small but a really nice place to relax after a day sightseeing. We really enjoyed the bar and made a point of going for a drink before heading out.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the main road and the hotel next door are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chigs78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Comfortable modern hotel, we had a 'comfort room' which meant a bit more space. No view except a brick wall but the roof terrace was great for a view , a dip or for sun. Easy walk to the station , for Pompeii , or the lift to the sea and plenty of good restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our 2nd visit to The Plaza. We returned as we liked it so much the first time and we weren't disappointed. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff are friendly and efficient. The pool on the roof is a really welcome addition to relax in after a day of sightseeing. As previously mentioned the breakfast buffet is excellent. It is centrally placed for all the local restaurants and transport to other areas, and that is a real bonus.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great boutique hotel in the middle of Sorrento, walking distance from beach, restaurants, shops, even the bath ruins on the coast can be walked to. The staff was very helpful, the rooms super clean, the bathroom was a delight with the rainfall shower head. The rooftop bar and pool is da bomb, we hung out there quite a bit, even during a stormy afternoon. The breakfast buffet was the best on our two-week trip, it was hard to stop trying every single thing laid out on the tables. I really can't come up with one single negative comment about this place, it's was truly lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Zsuzsanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We were directed here by our travel agent and it was an ideal choice. Clean, modern rooms. Friendly helpful staff. Easy access to station for train to historical sites. Quiet despite being close to city centre. Nice little pool on roof to cool off in. Good bar and lunch time snacks, not to mention the fantastic breakfast.
Only slight shame is no restaurant in the evening, the food we had there was excellent and there are a lot of fairly indifferent restaurants locally that I'm sure the plaza could surpass.
The wifi was good, ( vital for teenage children! ) and I would happily return there.

Room Tip: If you want a kettle to make tea, just ask at the desk
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank Kate P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,386 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,305 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,033 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza

Address: Via Fuori Mura 3, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#8 Business Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £122 - £358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Plaza Hotel is located in the heart of Sorrento. A Hotel designed in accordance with the eco-philosophy principle: a commitment to responsible management and respect of the environment. Our professional hospitality staff will welcome you to this modern structure, the result of modern design and technology, completely refurbished with Eco-compatible materials.Awake with the aroma of local delicacies offered at the Plaza Restaurant or drop into the Plaza Cafe and taste the snacks prepared for you by our chef .The interiors' warmth and charming atmosphere will embrace you, letting you discover the rooms' vibrant colors, personalized for each level, drawing you to the Sky bar terrace, where you can sip an aperitif at sunset, enjoying the views of Naples’ Bay and the picturesque Valley of the Mills. Infinity pool on the roof top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing