We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
1,362
416
44
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
416
44
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolrooftop barthe main squaremodern hotelpiazza tassogreat hotelpastriestrain stationperfect locationhotel barbreakfast buffetamalfi coastwould definitely stay here againpeople watchingour honeymoonrestaurants and barsstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
1,298 - 1,303 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2010

3 nights here and our kids didn't want to leave! Gorgeous roof-top pool with great views, breakfast fit for a king (huge selection) and professional staff make this place unforgettable. They offer parking if available which is great as Italy Car Parks are quite expensive. If no parking available on site, there is a car park across the street (very handy) for 20 euros for 24 hours. Contact them direct for better price (we paid 193 euro a night for family of 4) plus got the parking for half price. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2010

This lovely modern hotel is located in a quiet but central location in Sorrento so is within easy walking distance to all the sights/restaurants. Our room was quite small but clean and comfortable.

When we arrived late on our first night, they welcomed us with a glass of fizz and appetizers as it was our anniversary - a very nice touch.

Good service during our whole stay and the breakfasts are fantastice! Lovely bar as well. The roof terrace with pool and loungers and great view over the Bay of Naples was another plus point.

Would definitely stay there again if we went back to Sorrento. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunoplaza, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2010

Thank you very much for the lovely review! "Come back to Sorrento" and to us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2010

This hotel is right off Piazza Tasso - the main center where everyone goes - day and night. Hotel is very clean - and contemporary. Staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The room had really good air conditioning - which was key because it was soooo hot when we were in town. This was the best air conditioning we had our entire trip - and the best night sleep. They have a cool roof top pool which was very nice to be able to cool off in. Staff had great restaurant recommendations - some with complimentary shuttles to pick us up and bring us back. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2010

Hotel Plaza was in an amazing location. It was minutes to the train station (which you can take to Pompeii) and the main town square and shopping. It was about 10-15 minutes down to the water (where you can grab the boat to Capri). We highly recommend the hotel as it had an amazing brunch, great location and very clean rooms. And the staff was amazing with our 10 month old. There is a computer downstairs for guests to use for internet access. The pool is quite cold (not heated) but our daughter loved it and it had amazing views of the water and the rest of Sorrento. Would highly recommend to people going to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goldilocks08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This hotel is fantastic. The staff are nice, professional and very helpful. It is just off the main square in sorrento and is a perfect base for discovering the area. Close to the train and bus station and the port. The breakfast was great and well stocked. The hotel provides a good lunch menu but although evening restaurant was closed, the manager recommended fantastic restaurants for each night of our stay, choosing ones that were suitable for us. Shuttle buses to these restaurants from our hotel were provided free of charge. The outdoor sunlounge was small but never crowded. The pool was beautiful and the cooling mist while you sunbathed was great. Great value for money, nice airy rooms and brilliant staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBH_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews