We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tasso Suites
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$366
US$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$286
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Tonnarella(Sorrento)
US$279
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$372
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Magi House Relais(Sorrento)
US$259
US$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$371
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Aminta(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$485
US$444
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
US$355
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
237
140
38
5
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
140
38
5
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentgreat locationtrain stationliving roomnoise comingnoise from the streetwashing machineyour doorstepgreat place to staygreat showerthe main squarewould stay here againthird floorminutes walk awaysorrento areatop floorlight sleeper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Rooms where spotless, extremely modern and renovated stayed in room 305 for 5 nights had a big furnished balcony everything in the room was bluetooth connected very easy to play your own music and sync your laptop to smart TV. Cleaning lady did an amazing job every day, front desk was very pleasant and extremely helpfull!! Location is just PERFECT!! you can walk 400m from the train from Naples. The Ferry boats to capri and the islands are down the hill short 5 min walk. The main piazza Tasso was at your doorstep and in the heart of old town sorrento you couldn't ask for a better place to stay. We where on our honeymoon and it was perfect!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gnts99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your beautiful review.
We are really glad You chose us for Your Honeymoon and it's fantastic to read You enjoyed the time You spent here.
We really hope to have You here again one day, maybe for an Anniversary!
Best Regards,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed in the 2-bedroom apartment and it could easily sleep 6 people because of a big sofa bed in the living room. It is beautifully located - you step down and are in the heart of the city, just steps from the lively piazza. The kitchenette was very well stocked with everything you could need if you decided to cook in. The elevator made it easy to carry luggage up, even if it was tiny.
The one disappointment was the pettiness of of the management over a small sum. We left our iPhone charger at the hotel and when I asked them to post it to our hotel in Rome, they refused, saying it would cost them 4-5 Euros. They insisted they would courier it at 5 times the charge, so we would pay on arrival, which we couldn't work out since we were by then on a cruise. It was a small sum, and the attitude made all the difference between it being a good hotel and a great one - thats what hospitality is all about.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nidhi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. As others have said, the location is great. However, I have to agree with the noise issues. During the day, the traffic noise is all-consuming. We didn't have a big problem at night, but early in the morning it starts up again.
There was also a ridiculous amount of noise coming from the apartment above ours-sounded like moving furniture which started at 7am and happened every 5-10minutes!!
We also had issues with the hot water-there was barely enough for one shower, which you want after a hot, humid day.
I would say this was good value, but there were a few issues that spoilt it for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoriakm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed there recently.
Pros: great location, minutes from station and port and town center; spacious rooms (we stayed in a 2 bedroom apt.); reasonable prices; friendly reception staff

Cons: the outside noise from the street carries over very easily even with everything closed and ruins sleep. Since it is located so close to the center and the main road, there is noise almost through the night. You can also hear noises from other rooms; the linen was dirty with stains on some of them.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmoulikus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2013

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your review.
We are rally sorry about linen, we communicated it to the laundry to be sure it won't happen again. We are sorry also about the noises but Sorrento is a very touristic city and during the summer main streets are full of traffic.
We hope to have You again as our guest.
Sincerely,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This very nice little boutique hotel is a short walk from the bus and train station and steps from the middle of town and the two most prominent piazzas in Sorrento. We were also able to walk to both of Sorrento's splendid harbors and all the restaurants. We enjoyed the city-wide celebration of Salvador Dali's art; his works graced many of the public spaces. Our spacious terrace above a busy street was great for people-watching. But the patio doors were good at keeping out the street noise when we were ready for sleep. The room was spacious and well-appointed with some high-tech gadgetry, IPod dock and computer terminal, and mood lighting in the bedroom and shower. Housekeeping did a great job and the office staff were warm and welcoming. They gave helpful advice about where to eat and how to get bus tickets. And the complimentary breakfast served round the corner at a wonderful restaurant was sumptuous. We would happily spend more time in this lovely hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasso R, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Dear Guest,
thank You very much for the beautiful review and for the fantastic pictures! We are really glad to read You enjoyed the room with all the technologies and the relaxing terrace. It Was a pleasure to have You here in our apartothel and we really hope to have You here again as our guest.

Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews