We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”
Review of Tasso Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tasso Suites
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

we stayed 5 nights, had a room with a view of the surrounding town and some water views, very nice. staff was very helpful. the location, for strolling around sorrento and accessing capri etc was fantastic. the suites are on a very busy road, but sound proofing was OK. expect a lot of activity given the location and LOTS of tourists, but fantastic to walk straight out into the action. shower was very small, but unit was spacious and good with a kitchenette, for what we needed. the lift made luggage easy. overall we loved sorrento and would stay there again. heaps of nice shops and too many restaurants to choose from. nice piazza nearby, hearing church bells were a nice touch.

Room Tip: we had a room on higher floor for very nice view from most windows and balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoalbay01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Really enjoyed our stay stopped in a double room that had lots of technology. Lovely bathroom.
We would have loved to have had a balcony that would have been the icing on the cake. The hotel has a tie up with the Syrenuse Bar for breakfast which was a great start each day right in the heart of Tasso Square.
We would definitely stop again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Crofter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Cor blimey! For the price of an average double room in Florence or Venice, you can rent this marvellous self-contained apartment in Sorrento, with a large double room, bathroom, entrance hallway, open plan living room/ kitchenette and a nice long balcony.

We were lucky to have an apartment on the 3rd floor, which meant we could see the sea, and Mt Vesuvius from the windows and balcony. I doubt I’ll ever wash the dishes in front of such a scenic view again. The kitchen area has a microwave, large fridge/ freezer (easily big enough for a week’s worth of food), gas oven, sink, with a good selection of utensils. As the location is in the centre of town, you can easily walk to the supermarket and buy supplies. I really enjoyed cooked breakfasts, evening wine on the balcony, etc, during our stay here.

There's a lift, so you don't have to heft your luggage or shopping up all those flights of stairs.

If you don't fancy cooking, no problem. The location is literally a minute around the corner from the main square, Tasso Square. This square alone contains several good eateries, and there are more within a minute's walk. We ate somewhere different every night, within a couple of minutes of the apartment, and every meal was excellent.

You can walk to Tasso Suites in 10 minutes from the train station or the marina. The train is very cheap indeed - less than 5 Euros to reach Naples, or the closer stations of Pompeii or Herculaneum. However, note that the route from the station takes you up and down over several kerbs, with bumpy pavements and some roads to cross. No big deal if you're not carrying anything. But if you're wheeling heavy suitcases you'll be cursing those bumps.
If you're arriving in style from the marina, you will need a taxi for your luggage - it's a steep, steep climb up to the town. This is fine if you're able-bodied, exciting even, as you scale those steep steps which literally cling to the wall of the gorge up to Tasso Square. However, it's too much if you're old, infirm or carrying anything heavy with you.

It took us a couple of attempts to find the Tasso Suites entrance on arrival. Although it's only a minute round the corner from Tasso Square, it shares an entrance with a clothes shop. Once you find it, push the intercom, and the reception staff will let you in, up to the first floor to reach reception.

The apartments are spread over several floors, with a shared stairway and lift to their front entrances. We were particularly greatful for the amount of space in the apartment, as it rained heavily for 2 days of our stay. Having lots of space for our baby to crawl around in, and for us to hang up wet clothes, was very handy indeed.

Although it's located in the centre of Sorrento, the apartment was quiet - I'm pretty sure it had double-glazing, in addition to full length roller shutters for the windows.

In summary, we highly recommend Tasso Suites. If we return to Sorrento for yet another stay, we'll choose this place again.

Room Tip: Sea views/ Mt Vesuvius views from the top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NightOwl34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Very good location, 1 minute to center, 5 minutes to station, kindly and helpfull staff, very modern room with all facilities for electronic device (an I room !!!). Very good breakfast at Syrenuse Bar Restaurant (p. Tasso). Tip : choose a back room, because at street is much noise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank You very much for Your review and for Your words about centrality, staff and facilities.
We are glad You enjoyed the breakfast ; about noise from the street we made our best to minimize it with thick windows but the main reason is that Sorrento is a beautiful city full of tourism.
We hope to have You here again in the next future.
Sincerely,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by this place- the room was lovely and the balcony too. The shower was amazing and the room very spacious and had everything you needed- including a safe, kettle, fridge etc. It had amazing technology gadgets such as chargers for your ipod, laptop, speaker in the shower etc. The breakfast wasnt good but its a typical croissant and coffee breakfast of the italians. Location is perfect! It is quite noisy as you are right in the middle of Tasso Plazza so you have to close your door and sleep with the aircon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank You for writing this really kind review.
We are really glad You enjoyed technologies and comfort of our modern rooms and the location in the centre of Sorrento.
We are sorry to read about the breakfast because we chose to serve it in one of the most renowned bar of Sorrento to offer to our guests the best service possible.
We hope to have You here again in the next future.
Sincerely,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Highly recommended. We had a great apartment on the 4th floor with an enormous balcony overlooking the square - there were distant sea views on both sides for less than £55 a night. This is a great value choice for accommodation in the heart of Sorrento. We were there for three nights in February exploring Paestum to the South and Pompeii and Herculaneum to the North so this was a good central base. The staff are friendly and helpful, giving advice on shopping, buses and trains etc. They gave us options for parking, which even out of season, is a problem in this busy town. Avoid taking a car if you don't want to explore. The location, right in the centre of town, was just right for us and although it was out of season and a lot of restaurants were shut, we found good eating choices and a range of bars all close to the Suites - particularly useful as there was heavy rain while we were there. Good wi-fi signal, good range of TV channels, great shower and hot water, a fully equipped kitchenette which allowed us to sort out our own breakfast. There was a certain amount of noise from the street during the day but it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosbar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Dear Guest,
thank You for Your really kind and full of informations review.
Sorrento is absolutely the perfect place for an accomodation as base to visit Positano, Pompei and Hercolaneum .
We are glad to read that wi-fi, fully equipped kitchenette and shower have been Your favourite part of the journey and that the staff havebeen frinedly and helpful.
We hope to have You here again in the next future.
Sincerely,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

We were here for 8 nights and had a room on the third floor with a balcony overlooking the small but very busy street. We enjoyed the sights and sounds of the street - the patio was great. The door to the patio well insulated for noise so there was no nuisance noise in the room. The room was nice - although small by US standards. The bathroom was very nice. There was a small refrigerator in the room as well. Closet space or a place to hang clothes was small but functional. The staff very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is mid-block on a small street half-way between the piazza tasso and piazza sant antonio. Excellent location. Many restaurants and shops are easily accessible to include the shops located on the small alleyway/streets. The people in the town that we interacted with were quite friendly.
I would certainly stay at Tasso Suites again on the next visit.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony as you will have the street view and see the activity in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FromMarylandtoMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giuseppe A, Guest Relations Manager at Tasso Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guests,
thank You for Your kind review.
We are glad to read that You enjoyed the time You spent here in Sorrento also thanks to our location and that the staff was friendly and accomodating.
We look forward to welcoming You in Sorrento again in future.
Sincerely,
Serena

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,025 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
815 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasso Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasso Suites

Address: Via Luigi de Maio 13, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Price Range: £52 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasso Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby the main square of Sorrento in a recently refurbished building. Just for its location in the centre of the wonderful tourist town, that houses international, folkloric and cultural events, this structure is to be considered as a vacation residence in Sorrento, characterized, among other things, by a strategic position, ideal to plan any transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tasso Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing