We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Ranked #79 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

I loved this place - it is a beautiful camp site with a private beach, swimming pool, restaurant, bar, and mini market. Gorgeous view of Sorrento and a very reasonable price. Bathrooms were clean and not far from our cabin. You have to pay for WiFi and its only in certain locations. They offer say trips to Capri/Pompei for 40 euro/person. Only downside is that it is kinda far from downtown Sorrento. It would be a little dangerous to walk to as its on a twisty mountain road but there is a bus that drops you off right in front. Buses were a little unreliable with the schedule, so you'll have to be flexible and allow extra time to get places.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    120
    81
    31
    25
See reviews for
95
129
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

This place had very reasonable rates. I would invest in a private room so that you don't have to walk to and from the shower, or the bathroom for that matter. Everything was clean and the breakfast was pretty good. Amazing views also. My only complaint is it's very spread out and takes forever to walk from the office to some of the lodges. Also the wifi only works near the restaurant. PS: it's not free.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

Spent 4 nights in accommodation optimistically called a bungalow, which comprised 2 small bedrooms a tiny kitchen facility and a very small bathroom. Everything was very compact, and I think would be difficult if it was poor weather or you occupied the bungalow to maximum capacity. Saying that it was as described on the website and was clean, and towels and linen were included in the price. The restaurant is good value and breakfast was included in the price. The campsite is too far out of Sorrento to walk (unless you like taking your life into your hands) as the road is very winding and well used by buses and there is no footpath. There is a good bus service running all day. At times the bus was really packed and at others really quiet - we could not work it out- you can buy a 3 day ticket for the buses and trains which is brilliant value if you want to explore. Reception staff are helpful- but only if you ask questions- they don't volunteer info. I only had a few gripes-in order to use the swimming pool you have to wear swim hats which seem totally unnecessary- and they are €2 to buy, the beach is little more than a scruffy stretch of rock, Wi-fi had to be paid for- and we could only log on with one device at once, as we visited out of season there were no chairs or loungers to sit on, and finally although the camp site takes credit cards these could not be used to pay for anything other than the restaurant and the accommodation-which was frustrating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AMSlcmhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

When you go to a hotel you expect fresh towels and soap in the bathroom. The only option was to 'rent' a towel for 5 euros. Now, don't get me wrong - compared with other places, even with the 5 extra euros, the place was still very cheap. But I'd say it's sort of unfair. If they told us earlier that would have been just annoying, but I probably wouldn't even mention it now.
The campsite itself is great. It has a beach, a pool and other stuff. Personally, I didn't have much time to spend there, but if I had I definitely would.
The breakfast was only okay, but don't expect anything fancy. It doesn't have high nutritional value either. I had dinner there too, in the restaurant. I had a salad and gnocchi and it was about 12 euros. Pretty expensive, in my opinion, but at least it was tasty.
Another negative point is that we asked them to use the TV in the bar (it wasn't turned on) to watch a Euroleague game and they didn't help us with that because the bar was supposed to be open only in a few hours.

Room Tip: I'd recommend the rooms that also have a shower and a toilet. They're only a bit more expans...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is quite a large campsite! We had a lovely spot overlooking the sea and the facilities were clean. Didn't bother with the 'beach' area as the sea wasn't that warm, neither was the pool water. The restaurant was great value for money but we couldn't eat there often because the site caters for private tour parties who have activities there. The shop was well stocked and I particularly like the fact that there were lots of power sockets to use!

It is true that the walk down to town isn't the best, although there is a pavement after a while. I never saw any accidents and I got the feeling that the locals were used to people walking up and down that stretch of the road. You can take the bus, (which stops outside the campsite) and we did that one day, but by the time we'd waited, it would have been faster to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizatripit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

A lovely campsite with plenty of amenities. The wifi is very limited but this is not explained when it's sold. The breakfast is very basic but other than these it's a lovely place and it is quite good value.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We rented the 3 person bungalow Argento next to the cliff. From the terrace you have a hardly beatable view over the bay. But you can also have one more behind. So we have been lucky. There are also smaller mobile houses in the center of the site. They are not so good located as far as I have seen. The bungalow is quite narow spaced but has everything you need including a small kitchen and kitchenware. Sockets for electricity are rare. Just found one in the main room. And one in the bathroom. You have a separate place with table outside were you can sit and eat. Nights in September are getting chilly, so bring along a second blanket. This is missing but you may ask.

If you want a nice modest place for a small budget take this one.

Bus stop is directly in front of the site. You also has a rocky beach, but this takes some time to walk down the rocks. You also have a restaurant and a supermarket. The restaurant offers a simple breakfast, this was included. Because it was off season it was closed the rest of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank widerstand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
Hotel Spicy Sorrento
#73 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Villaggio Verde
Villaggio Verde
#74 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.7 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dania
Hotel Dania
#88 of 100 in Sorrento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio

Property: Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Address: Via Capo 39/A, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Sorrento
#49 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, PitchUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Hotel Sorrento
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing