We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$507
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$283
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Capodimonte(Sorrento)
US$488
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$358
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$490
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$593
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Royal(Sorrento)
US$533
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Riviera(Sorrento)
US$473
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$431
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori(Sorrento)
US$1,701
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
105
142
90
34
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
142
90
34
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachgreat campsiteswimming poolthe busswimming capcamping experiencemini clubmobile homegas cookerrestaurant onsiteamalfi coasta small grocery storelaundry facilitiesolive treesbudget optionbuy ticketshot shower
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a very nice camping resort with good access to Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast. We stayed in one of the "mini chalets." It was clean and comfortable with no AC. The door locked and everything was secure. When we arrived, there was a courtesy ride to our cabin which was as far away from the entrance as you could be, and still be in the park. After that, it was all walking. We had to pay for wifi, and it was not available at our cabin. For wifi, we had to walk to the cafe.

Local buses stop at the entrance to the camping park. The buses run regularly, so you can easily get to Sorrento and connections to other towns. One day we caught a bus to Positano, and then another bus to Montepertuso for some hiking. Very easy connections.

Breakfast was very good and typically Italian: bread, rolls, croissants. The coffee was from a machine. The beach is a nice touch, but because we were out touring, we never made it to the beach. A sign says that it closes at 23:00, but the gate was always locked long before that time.

It looks like a great place for campers. The park provides activities for children.

Room Tip: Find out in advance where your site or cabin will be. It can be a long walk if you are at the end of the road.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JohnTechTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Originally, we only should have been at the campsite one night, but when we got bungalow 13 which had the most wonderful view of the Gulf of Naples, we chose to stay several days. The silence was fantastic and you can really get relaxed at their stunning private beach. We shall certainly be back again some other time, preferably in bungalow 11, 12, 13 or 14 as all was perfect in relation to the view and the silence around.
There were additional breakfast included in the price, which was a nice buffet with what used to be on breakfast buffets. All in all, a nice and lovely place for a cheap price.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mikkel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for five nights to access the Amalfi coast. Like previous people we loved the views and fact that it has its own privat beach, a difficult thing to find here. The rest was pretty mixed. When we arrived the place was alright, but with increasing number of guests it became clear that the campsite was not prepared to put on more cleaning staff and the showers and toilets soon became pretty grim in hot weather. We also found that the regulars in the static caravans were quite unpleasant, at some stage I had an italian woman banging on the door asking me to clear the shower, because she thought it was her turn now! Not sure I will come back here...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Bluefreddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I and my bf stayed here 3 weeks ago occupying one of the tent places.Upon arrival at the reception, we were immediately given the map of the site including the specifications where the tents,cabins ,caravans and etc. are located.Before checking in,we were asked to check by ourselves the possible places where we could set our tent and park our car. Luckily, we took a wrong turn,got lost and ended up far down by the right side where the best view is and where there is less crowd.When we went back to the reception and excitedly pointed the spot where we wanted to stay,we were then told that it's not the side where they wanted us to check so, we went down again,on the left side-beach side ,and got disappointed to see the crowd of campers and the absence of view that we wanted.After arguing(in a positive way) that we, indeed, also saw tents like ours in that beautiful area we first saw they agreed to let us stay in that side and so, our wonderful 4 days and 3 nights there started.The staffs were very nice and helpful.All inquiries were answered and all our requests were granted.Contrary to the previous reviews here that the toilets are dirty,I would say that we were lucky to be located down the site where everything is new, toilets,shower rooms, laundry area ,big mirrors and etc .Toilet papers never ran out too!It might be true that the toilets at the upper side are not nice but,I didn't get the chance to see them with my own eyes.Moreover,the restaurant is nice,from the back side one can have a wonderful view of the sea and the town center,it's also not expensive.We even watched theWorld Cup quarter finals and semi finals there on a big screen together with other guests.The only simple complaint I have is that.. wifi(although paid) doesn't work in the entire area.One has to be at or close to the reception or the restaurant.We cannot complain about the tiny swimming area or the absence of the real nice beach because we simply just wanted to have a nice place to sleep at night while exploring the neighboring towns during the day .There was a day when we rented a motorbike(with the help of the staffs) for 39 euros/day but we paid additional 10 as we requested someone from the Rental shop to send the bike at the entrance of our camp for convenience,instead of picking it up somewhere.In going around Sorrento,Positano and Amalfi coast,motorbike is better because the roads are crazily narrow and drivers are unbelievably not good.Anyway, I will be writing a separate review about the neighboring areas so, let me just end here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank eden r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I recently stayed here as part of a tour group in late June 2014. We had chosen to 'upgrade' to a ensuite cabin when we booked the tour, thinking it would be nice to have a private bathroom, as we had been staying in hostels all over Europe before we arrived in Sorrento. We were welcomed to into the room by ants crawling all over the floor and water coming from the ensuite. When we walked in we discovered that the toilet had been leaking all over the bathroom floor. Once we lifted the toilet seat we discovered a major crack in the seat, that made the toilet practically unusable. After we had cleaned up the water I ventured to reception to let them know of the situation.
I was told someone would come to look at it straight away, no one ever came that night.

The next morning I returned to reception to notify them the problem had gotten worse. We were going to Capri for the day, and the gentleman made a note of our cabin number. After a 12 hour day in Capri we arrived back to no change, and water all over the bathroom floor again. After cleaning it up for a second time, the toilet then completely stopped working, to the point where it wouldn't flush.
Now a third trip to reception and by this time I wasn't impressed, I was told someone would come. Well after an hour someone came. She spoke no English, walked into the bathroom, looked at the toilet, mopped the water around the floor and put down the toilet lid. She then said Ciao and walked out.
So we had a broken toilet that leaked water the entire stay, and we had to lift the lid of the toilet to manually flush it.

I was disappointed at how dirty our room was, the sheet on the bed were stained. The shower was full of mould and the steps up to the cabin were barely holding together.
To finish on a positive note, the restarant located on site was fantastic, and the food was beautiful. The service was also fabulous, and you could tell time and effort had been put into the meals.
The camp ground also has a great supermarket located within it, which is a convenience.
I was overall really disappointed in the whole experience, we had stayed in accommodation through out Europe that was of lower standard and had a better stay than we did here.
I'm sure many people have had a great experience here, but I wanted to share the view that the ensuite cabins are not up to standard in this property!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shomness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews