We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Balcony and Very Helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sorrento Town Suites
Ranked #75 of 145 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed for just one night on our way to Positano. It was so central, I got lost looking for it because I didn't realise just how close to the Corso it was and went all the way around onto the main road. It's off down a tiny cobbled alley of arches, you can take four steps up from Corso Italia and then you're there, between restaurants and backs onto a courtyard full of orange trees. It was very quiet too. The room was big for the three of us, 2 beds and a sofas bed with a kitchenette and an outside area made like a balcony over looking a restaurant. The room was shabby-chic, very clean and they brought breakfast to our room in the morning, cappucino and sweet rolls and preserves. It was very special. Also, the girl who runs the places was very helpful, she doesn't stay in the suites but if you call her she's with you in 2 minutes flat. Really good value for money!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SituationNormal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Good location close to the railway station and the central piazza.

The welcome was not great: there was nobody at 4pm when we arrived even though we had informed about the arrival even by text message from the train. Had to make a phone call to check in. The staff was very friendly and the other half of the staff gave good tips in english and the lady who brought the coffee and croissant to the room in the morning was very kind.

Our terrace was next to the terrace of a pizza restaurant but luckily that was closed for winter. The room had a beautiful tile floor and lots of space including a small kitchen area. There was some plates & such in the kitchen but we were missing e.g. wine glasses. The bathroom was large and clean, some mold on the ceiling. The air conditioning seemed to work well. The TV was very poor and had a weird sound. The mattresses were extremely hard and the walls thin so it was not that easy to sleep well. Overall, everything was clean and very much ok.

Room Tip: It seems that our room "Ginestra" did not have the best terrace nor mattresses.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pia23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

So sad to say...we were looking forward to staying here so very much. We arrived in September, we booked in May. We were told by the manager that they were booked and they got a call from (2) families that needed our room. She said she was moving us down the street..it's nicer and better. It was not.... so dissapointed! Not sure if I'd risk booking with this hotel...you could get moved once you arrive....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hellokitty1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silvana1978, Direttore generale at Sorrento Town Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

We are sorry you had a bad experience, it is not our policy , even for this to happen, but unfortunately we had a problem out of our control , we did however , ensure you were moved to other B&B 10 metres away at the same standard. We pride ourselves on satisfying our clients and have worked for years having satisfied our customers.
We really look forward to seeing you again in the future !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

This small hotel is in the center of Sorrento,very good location and quiet at night!Very close to old part of Sorrento and main street.
Our only disappointment was that it had no lift,but we got great room at the top with huge terrace!! Great place for breakfast in the morning! Your breakfast is served every morning at specific time in your room :) Silvana,manager,welcomed us and was very helpful!WE had all the information we needed for our vacation.She provided us with a map,explained every detail we wanted to know about this region of Italy.The furniture is a bit old,but everything was functional in our room.WE would come here again,asking for the same room and I recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordana1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I think I'm missing something here--all the reviews are good for this hotel but I was not thrilled by our experience. We didn't have any problems worth mentioning to the staff, especially because they are more or less absent except for check-in and check-out (it didn't seem worth calling from the phone in the lobby to drag someone over for something so trivial), but I was expecting better cleanliness and general conditions.

We stayed in the Ginestra room and while the beautiful mosaic floor and high ceilings were beautiful, everything felt just a little gritty. The sheets smelled musty and there was quite a bit of mold in the shower stall (also our shower head holder kept falling away from the wall--time for more grout). Water pressure was pretty bad, one of the lightbulbs in the bathroom was broken, and the towels were too small and thin even to adequately dry my hair, let alone body. The balcony wasn't in any shape to use--it was filled with debris and building materials. Maybe that would have been better if we were there during high season.

There is daily cleaning and breakfast, but the breakfast was pretty sparse: orange drink (I wouldn't call it juice), toast and jam, a danish, brought into your room at a prearranged time by a housekeeper. I'm used to cheap continental breakfasts and all, but in a place so full of fresh fruit and delicious meats, it would have been nice to get a little variety.

This was all especially surprising given that we paid less to stay in Rome (the Serena Hotel) at somewhere we expected would be a dingy budget hotel with very few amenities but actually had a clean, comfortable room and bathroom, and delicious food. I expected more from a resort town like Sorrento.

Room Tip: Ginestra room a little dingy; moldy and run-down bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JtravelsDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2011

when we arrived we wre met in the middle of town and assisted to the suite ..excelent service in my opinion as we were tire from a days travelling

Room Tip: all rooms have great facilities no problems
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neal w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Excellent location just off main square in Sorrento. 5 minutes walk from railway station. Huge room with small kitchen and cleaned daily. Very friendly and helpfull staff. Own private balcony overlooking lemon and orange tree gardens. Would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy186511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
819 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Hotel Gardenia Sorrento Coast
0.8 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#83 of 100 in Sorrento
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Abagnale
Palazzo Abagnale
#33 of 145 in Sorrento
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Town Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Town Suites

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 30, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £37 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorrento Town Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa, reconstructed in 2006, is located in the first road built in Sorrento of the former Romans. The former part of the structure, where the reception is found, shows magnificent ruins of columns from the former Romans. The back of the building, where the terraces of all the apartments are found, looks over on a gorgeous big garden where you can drown yourself in the perfume of lemons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sorrento Town Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Town Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing