We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but inefficiently soundproof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sorrento Town Suites
Ranked #73 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Looks just like in the photos. Nice breakfast delivered to room door. Unfortunately you could hear the other guests very well from the bathroom and if you get the room on the ground floor you can clearly hear people talking in the hallway.

We had to wait outside for 10-20 min until the manager came and let us in. But it was worth it!
It is located on a small side road and can be hard to find.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Great place to stay, just a minute walking from the main square Piazza Tasso, the room size was quite big and really comfortable with a great view. I will comeback here as soon I can even because Sorrento is one of the most beautiful place in the planet.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paolooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

We had an excellent stay at Sorrento Town Suites - we had the top floor with an AMAZING view of the mountains from our bedroom!!!! It was located 1 block from the main street and CLOSE to everything including the train station to get to Pompeii. The city was croweded but we could go to the room and relax with an amazing view from our balcony.. I couldn't believe when I saw it!!! Thanks Silvana for Make it a special stay for our honeymoon!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelee_Mike2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed as a family of four for the week before Easter. This is a fantastic location so close to the main square and main transport links. The rooms are good but it lets itself down with some things which could be easily remedied. The breakfasts are very basic (cannot believe the revue which praised the breakfast!) A dry croissant with packaged dry toast with a small amount of jam and nutella is boring for a day but hideous after a week. The rooms have a small kitchen area but again would be easier to use if basics such as washing up liquid was provided.
Also the walls seemed very thin or perhaps there was just something strange with the acoustics as we were easily woken up by noises in other rooms, footsteps on stairs etc.
Staff were very pleasant and helpful.
Would highly recommend going to Sorrento for Settimana Santa, Holy Week as the parades were special.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank savvydavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was a perfect location for a short break in Sorrento - centrally located and yet in a quiet and well lit street. It was very easy to find, near the cathedral and just off Corso Italia, only ten minutes walk from the circumvesuviana (local trains to take you to the archeological sites). The manager is easily contacted using the doorbell which links to her mobile and she was never more than 5 minutes away. Breakfasts are simple with good coffe, and it is nice to be served in the room at a time that you choose. Very spacious room with cooking facilities and fridge, as well as an outside terrace. Our room even had a sofa which could have served as a spare bed, as well as a quite corner pouffe, dining area, plenty of storage in both the main room and the bathroom, and a safe in the wardrobe. The AC doubled as a heating unit which was well needed. I had been to Sorrento before and have stayed in many self-catering and B&B places in the past and this one is right up there with the best. Will definitely stay here when I return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank littlelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I stayed here last week and I was thoroughly impressed.The price was considerably cheaper than other hotels in the area so I was expected a discount hotel but was surprised with how nice Sorrento Town Suites was. it is located in a great area (right behind Piazza Tasso) which safe, clean and right in the middle of a very nice selection of upscale shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean and modern and the staff was extremely friendly and made sure the room was turned down each day. The owner was also very friendly and willing to accommodate the many changes and requests we had and also helped us plan out what to do in the area. I would defintley reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

The location of Sorrento Town Suites, while a bit of a challenge to find at first, was excellent. It's just off the main shopping street (Corso Italia) and the Piazza Tasso, but on the opposite side of the maze of mom-and-pop shops that see a lot of foot, car and motorcycle traffic. Make sure you don't show up until check-in time - you'll find yourself heaving your bags around or perhaps waiting at a local cafe sipping cappuccinos until someone shows up at the Town Suites to let you in (perhaps this is better during tourist season). In our case, the general manager Silvana showed up right on cue at check-in time and was pleasant and very helpful. After check-in, you'll have a key to the main door so coming and going is not a problem.

A friend and I stayed in the Ginestra room. I had read some reviews warning of the poor condition this room was in, and for the most part they were wrong. I suppose you have to look at these things from more of a European perspective than an American perspective. Nothing about the room could be described as "spacious", but "cozy" would be adequate (and it was). Who cares though when you'll be spending most of your time exploring Sorrento, Capri, the Amalfi coast or Pompeii?

We did have a bit of trouble getting things heated properly. Figuring out the remote for the electric heater took a little tinkering, but it proved invaluable (especially with the tile floor). We had less luck with the water heater, which seemed to work fine one day and not at all the next. We did not ask Silvana about it, so it's possible we were doing something wrong. Either way, this was probably the worst part of our stay there (which wasn't a tragedy by any means, especially for the price).

The hotel does provide breakfast each morning of your stay, which consists of a croissant (very yummy!), prepackaged "toast", various jams, Nutella, and a drink of your choice (the cappuccino was tasty). It was fine the first morning, but I got a little tired of it by day three. In case you want to adventure out a little more, there are lots of great cafes and bakeries all over town with delicious espresso drinks and baked goods.

For those traveling outside of tourist season, Sorrento in February was a mixed bag for me - the weather was fine (chilly but sunny), there was hardly any tourist traffic and the hotels were pretty cheap, but a lot of restaurants and shops were closed until the end of March. It also seems to be the time when everyone is doing all of their renovations and repairs to get ready for the masses, so there was a bit of construction noise and materials everywhere we went.

Overall, I would recommend the Sorrento Town Suites if you're looking for a central place to keep your stuff while you're out gallivanting around and don't mind experiencing truly European "charm" from your accommodations.

p.s. Make sure to try Il ristorante "'o Parrucchiano" nearby on Corso Italia. The food is absolutely delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ginestra room. While it was fine in February before tourist season, this could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iDontPanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mignon
Hotel Mignon
#27 of 100 in Sorrento
500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#91 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sorrento Flats
Sorrento Flats
#6 of 143 in Sorrento
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Casa Astarita Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
B&B DolceVita
B&B DolceVita
#52 of 143 in Sorrento
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Sorrentina
Casa Sorrentina
#15 of 143 in Sorrento
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Town Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Town Suites

Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 30, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £48 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorrento Town Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa, reconstructed in 2006, is located in the first road built in Sorrento of the former Romans. The former part of the structure, where the reception is found, shows magnificent ruins of columns from the former Romans. The back of the building, where the terraces of all the apartments are found, looks over on a gorgeous big garden where you can drown yourself in the perfume of lemons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sorrento Town Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Town Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing