We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sorrento Town Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Town Suites
Ranked #60 of 124 Sorrento B&B and Inns
MERSEYSIDE
Level Contributor
97 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My friend and I stayed in 5 different locations across Italy. This was our first stop and it was fabulous. We knew from the reviews that it was a bit tricky to find but we found it and it's in a great location between the square and cathedral.

Little kitchenette with everything we needed. Nice balcony overlooking a restaurant. .. The restaurant owner even brought us free prosecco.
There is no dining room so breakfast is brought to you. Pastries and tea or coffee. Lovely.

There's a great restaurant next door called Taverna Allegra the food is lovely and the staff entertain you with their music. Very very friendly.
This hotel was a bargain. I think we paid about £60 a night which is great for the area.
I would not hesitate to go back.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerIndependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    53
    27
    14
    8
See reviews for
33
76
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

We had a little trouble finding this place with our map, but it was because we kept missing the small side street it was on. The rooms are clean and the top room we stayed in had a HUGE patio with table and chairs and 2 lounge chairs. We enjoyed wine on this patio every evening and like the view of the hills in Sorrento. The location is very good because it is literally a block or 2 away from the town center. The walk from the bus/train station is about 10 minutes. The walk to town center is about 2-3 minutes at most. There are stairs that lead to every room so it may be harder for anyone with limited mobility to stay here, but it was fine for us 30 year olds.

The rooms on the upper levels were a little warm in the afternoons, but the air conditioning was pretty good at keeping it comfortable. Our rooms had small kitchens but we didn't use them. The breakfast is brought up to you between 8- 10 (you let them know the specific time). It is nothing to rave about, but does include cappuccino a pastry and some packaged toast. One tip I have while in any hotel in Sorrento, is to buy bottled water. The water is safe to drink in Sorrento, but it is not the tastiest....investing in bottled water was a must for us while in Sorrento (and we are not high maintenance travelers).

Do yourself a favor if staying here and go eat at the restaurant called "Meating" down the small street...you will LOVE it. Good value for the location and size of the rooms, it provided a good home base as we explored Sorrento, Pompeii, Positano, and Capri from this place.

Room Tip: Pros:Top floor room has a giant balcony that is nice in the evenings. Cons: Upper levels have a ten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mriley78753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2013

We were in this hotel for 4 nights in June 2013. It’s located on narrow street right in the middle of old town center. The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Because of it size, there no breakfast area and breakfast was delivered to the room. Usually they served it between 8:00 and 9:30. You have to tell when you want it. He staff is very friendly. I suspect, that there are only two persons in it. Be careful when using hot water – the water heater serves 2 rooms. So, if water is used in both rooms simultaneously, one could have a problem with water temperature fluctuations.
If you are on a car, I would recommend to park it in parking nearby and then take your stuff to hotel. Because hotel is not accessible by car and I’s almost impossible to park it on another street nearby.
Our overall impression of this hotel is very good. Outstanding location, big and quiet room, a lot of good restaurants and eateries around. I highly recommend “Meating Sorrento” restaurant which is about 15 yards on the same street.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ArkN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed for four nights in April 2013 and were very happy with the accommodation. Nicely furnished, light and spotlessly clean room. It's at the end of a short alley and our room with balcony overlooked a terrace and gardens (and a really nice restaurant) and was very quiet despite being very near the centre of town. Silvana was very helpful to the point of posting on some cards that I had stupidly left in a drawer in the room!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2013

Sorrento Town Suites is a little charming hotel that that would suggest to a friend without any doubt. If I ever travel to this area again, I will stay in sorrento Town Suites and will not look for another place.
We stayed there for 5 nights and we could not have chosen a better location for exploring Sorrento and the surrounding area - Pompeii and Vesuvius, Capri and Amalfi coast. All places were easy to reach by public transportation and Sorrento was a place to spend the evenings and enjoy local food in the restaurants.
The Sorrento Town Suites are located in a quiet side street right next to the city centre. The old quarters, the port and the train station is just a short walk away. While we stayed in Sorrento we met several travellers who complained about having to drag their sutcases up steep hills to get to their hotels. Sorrento Town Suites are very easy to reach.
Silvana, her colleague who met us upon arrival and the young woman who brought breakfast to our room every day were extremely friendly and helpful.
The room was nice and it also had a small kitchen area. From the terrace we had a wonderful view of an oragne and lemon garden which turned out to be a restaurant garden. The restaurant was a great surprise for as and it turned out to be an amazing addition to staying at Sorrento Town Suites. One thing to keep in mind when travelling out if season - the restaurant was open only Friday - Sunday.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room on the top floor and it had the largest terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ginta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2013 via mobile

Sorrento Town Suites is a quaint little establishment in a small alley way. It is in a good location within easy walking distance of everything and quiet at night. Upon arrival Silvana arrived promptly once we pressed the button and spoke to her. She gave us a great guide book with lots of information including bus, train and ferry timetables. We stayed  in the Ginestra room, where the bed is two singles pushed together, but made up as a double. This was not very comfortable and I kept sinking down the gap in the middle. If you wash your hair under the shower, the hot water runs out before you are finished. Breakfast is delivered to your room. The earliest time is 8.00 am, but was actually closer to 8.30, and was fairly disappointing, consisting of a dry croissant, two slices of packaged 'toast' with jam and choc spread and either coffee or hot chocolate. The towels are terrible, more like a linen tablecloth. Difficult to dry wet hair, but there is a hair dryer.  There is no dish washing liquid, dish cloth or tea towel, so if you do decide to cook something on the hot plates, I'm not quite sure how you're meant to clean up. I thought there could have have been some tea and coffee sachets so you could make yourself a cuppa, as there is a kettle. The TV remote doesn't work properly and there are no English speaking channels and no guide as to what is on each channel. As it is Winter, the room was very cold and took a long time to heat up. Also, you can't leave the heater on while you're out as you need the key to be in for power to operate. There is wifi available, but you have to pay for it (24 hrs for 5 euro). We stayed 4 nights and while it was adequate for that length of time, and for the price we paid, a few small improvements could make it better.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jennyg1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

This place was really great, beautiful rooms and great location. I love the way that the owner of the hotels brings the breakfast up to you and BTW the breakfast was really great but not enough there. The courtyard was beautiful and it is a great way to see Naples, Vesuvius and Pompeii. Also you have to visit Sorrento town and eat some of there BEAUTIFUL pizza!

Room Tip: Get a courtyard room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RavKar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sorrento City
Hotel Sorrento City
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#40 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sorrento Relais
Sorrento Relais
#26 of 124 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Abagnale
Palazzo Abagnale
#27 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
Piazza Tasso B&B
Piazza Tasso B&B
#15 of 124 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Town Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Town Suites

Property: Sorrento Town Suites
Address: Via Santa Maria della Pieta' 30, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sorrento Town Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa, reconstructed in 2006, is located in the first road built in Sorrento of the former Romans. The former part of the structure, where the reception is found, shows magnificent ruins of columns from the former Romans. The back of the building, where the terraces of all the apartments are found, looks over on a gorgeous big garden where you can drown yourself in the perfume of lemons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sorrento Town Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Town Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing