We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food, Good Value, Lovely Setting” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soul & Fish Restaurant

Soul & Fish Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 271 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food, Good Value, Lovely Setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We visited this restaurant on our recent stay in Italy and would thoroughly recommend it. The food was excellent, and the service was also really good. The adjoining bar is also great for some after dinner drinks, we happened to be there on the night of the world cup final and the atmosphere was great and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had some seats in the bar (even though it was very busy).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    675
    190
    49
    33
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully prepared fresh fish”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

lovely lunchtime restaurant located on Tony's beach. The fish is freshly caught, beautifully prepared. The location is peaceful and relaxing, and the menu offers a comprehensive range of Italian fish dishes at competitive rates. Try it ! You will not be disappointed.

Don't know how this restaurant has received any bad reviews, must be perpetual moaners!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good but not Great!!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

The setting is great, the food was good, the service was average. I guess our biggest complaint was that every table around us seemed to be smoking!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Horrible tourist trap stay away”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

This place was the worst of many horrible dining experiences in Sorrento. They served us raw fish(we ordered baked swordfish) and when we pointed it out they offered to cook it some more. IT WAS COMPLETELY RAW. The other slop they served wasn't much better. All of the food seemed like it came out of the micro wave. The shrimp in the shrimp risotto was def out of a frozen bag. Service wasn't too good either. Not as horrible as the food but just lacking any kind of attentiveness or caring and we were the ONLY table in there. I wouldn't recommend this place to my worst enemy. Hopes this review keeps people from over paying for crap food and bad service like we did.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What an Experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We walked into this restaurant without a booking. They happily seated us. The food and Service was AMAZING. Strongly recommend it. What an amazing night!! Thank you guys
My little children totally loved everything.

Helpful?
Thank ClaudsfromSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Soul & Fish Restaurant also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Soul & Fish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing