We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Relais Amore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais Amore
Ranked #116 of 143 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 May 2008

We stayed 6 nights here whilst visiting Sorrento for a friends wedding. We wanted to stay B&B so we could sample the local restaurants - most hotels are half board.

As noted by others, the 5 rooms of the B&B have been formed in half of what was once a huge apartment (the other half being occupied by the owners private apartment). The rooms and the location were excellent - clean and modern and a 2 minute walk into the centre of Sorrento.

We stayed in Room No. 2, which has a kitchenette (hob and sink) and balcony - it is shown in the gallery section of the hotel website under the following photos: 'Room 3', 'Room 7', and 'Bathroom 2'.

We also had chance to see Room No.1, which looked nice too and was slightly larger, with a slightly larger balcony - it is shown in the gallery section of the hotel website under the following photos: 'Room 1', and 'Room 5'.

There are a couple of points to note regarding the pool, road noise and the breakfasts:

The pool looks good, but as it is the communal pool to a few blocks of flats, it isn't open all year round - I was informed it is opened around the middle of June each year, so check before you book if you need a pool.

All rooms except Room No.5 face onto a fairly busy road - the double glazing isn't brilliant, so not recommended if you are a light sleeper and enjoy getting up late. Alternatively take earplugs!

Contrary to a previous review, the breakfast is not in a nearby cafe (unfortunately), but is delivered to your room. They were ok, but did get quite repetative (either a coissant or french toast with jam and coffee everyday).

I would recommend Room No.s 1 or 2 (due to having a balcony) to friends, but would suggest earplugs - the price you pay for a great location (no buses in and out of town).

Website - http://www.relaisamore.com/en/index.php

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRE0ATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2008

B&B in a very comfortable district, next to a center and station, hardly back from a tourist area (3 minutes by walk).
Very clean and comfortable room, nice bathroom with the good sanitary engineering.
Daniela is a very pleasant girl, was very useful and responsive.
---
We remained content with the stay in Relais Amore.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexIng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2007

We stayed at the Relais Amore for 3 nights in August 2007 and were very happy with our stay.

This accommodation is an apartment style accommodation. The owner has converted an apartment in a private resort style apartment complex into 5 rooms.

Our room was very big and had a huge bathroom. The room was very modern with satellite tv and the bathroom had everything you could need.

The location of the apartment is great. 5 min walk to the main square and 10 min to the train and airport bus, public bus to Amalfi etc.

Breakfast is provided by the way of a voucher which can be redeemed at one of two local cafes (one downstairs, one across the road). You are entitled to a croissant and coffee or juice. This suited us just fine and the food was great.

The owner is only available at certain times during the day so if you want someone at the desk all the time to help you this is not for you. He does however encourage you to call or knock on his door if you need assistance. The restaurants recommended by the owner were great!

The apartment is a bit hard to find as it is in a private complex so there are no signs but the owner is happy to help you with directions when you are on the way.

I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank b3nzow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Esploratore10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ainara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Veronica374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,491 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#4 of 100 in Sorrento
1,158 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sycamore Hill
Sycamore Hill
#89 of 143 in Sorrento
27 reviews
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais Amore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais Amore

Address: Via Degli Aranci 52, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 143 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £52 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Relais Amore 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais Amore is ideal for guests looking for a friendly atmosphere, and wanting to spend their holiday in the centre of the town.You can get to these famous places either by ferry or organised tourist trips. By train you can easily visit Pompeii, Vesuvius, the Caserta Palace and other attractions.From here you can also enjoy a walk along the elegant main street or through the narrow alleyways of the historical part of town, which are rich with local craft shops.Relais Amore will be your home base for enjoying the incomparable beauty of Sorrento, the Sorrento Coast, of Capri and other islands, of the Amalfi Coast and Naples.You can get to these famous places either by ferry or organised tourist trips. By train you can easily visit Pompeii, Vesuvius, the Caserta Palace and other attractions.The comfort and elegance of Relais Amore will make your stay thoroughly enjoyable! Staff will be on hand to give any local information. You can be sure of an unforgettable holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Relais Amore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing