We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights in a twin room in September. I booked a double on the bottom floor but requested twin bedding at the time of booking. When we arrived we were given a twin bedded room on the 3rd floor. The room was quiet and received alot of sun. They rooms were nicely decorated with wood floors and a lovely marble bathroom. The terrace on the top floor was perfect for sunbaking and cooling off in the small pool. Bottles of wine, beers and cocktails and very resonably priced. We got a nice bottle of Falanghina for 12 euro. The staff were friendly and helpful and the location could not be better. Would highly recommend this hotel and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank firenzesydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    136
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
104
257
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

The hotel is in a prime location, just off Piazza Tasso which is the main square in Sorrento, just a short walk from the train station and right in the middle of all the shops and restaurants.
Rooms are beautifully decorated and very clean: unfortunatley ours was on the same side as a restaurant, so it was quite noisy at night.
The rooftop area is fantastic: the pool is very small but the views are breathtaking. There's a small bar that serves food and drinks and the waiter was extremely pleasant.
Overall a lovely hotel in a great location. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartaA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in August - we chose the Palazzo Guardati for its central location. We were attending a family wedding so had a number of relatives scattered around Sorrento.

The hotel is situated just off the main square so great for walking to all the bars and restaurants without the need for taxis (which are quite expensive).

The rooms were nice and kept very clean (there are no tea and coffee making facilites), the breakfast was typically continental with lots of cakes - not really to our taste but we knew that in advance and there are lots of restaurants within 1 or 2 minutes walk.

We stayed on the second floor and did not have any problems with noise and slept well.

The best feature of this hotel is its staff and the rooftop bar with a small plunge pool - Antonio the bar man was fantastic - he was really helpful with tips and advice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank prendy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This was one of the best hotels we have stayed in. We had the standard room, but it was gorgeously decorated and the shower in the bathroom - total bliss. The curtains blocked out all of the light whilst we were trying to sleep which was very helpful, and there was no noise whatsoever. I simply cannot understand the other reviews that mentioned it was noisy - I am a very light sleeper and was not woken once by outside noise. It was very quiet in our room. And the rooftop pool - simply stunning. The view from the rooftop was divine, the pool was superb, the service impeccable. I cannot say enough about how wonderful this hotel was. The location was amazing - so close to everything. The only downside was the breakfast - it could have been better, but it could also have been a lot worse! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I think it should be in the top 10 hotels in Sorrento. Stay here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RH22_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My friend and I stayed in Palazzo Guardati while in Sorrento for a few nights. We used Sorrento as our base while travelling the Amalfi Coast. Palazzo Guardati is literally steps away from Piazza Tasso, the main square of Sorrento--one of my favorite cities in Italy. Beyond excellent location. Steps from the restaurants, bars, and life. A boutique hotel with beautifully decorated rooms, very comfortable, and a rooftop pool with amazing views.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

This hotel has a fantastic location, and really great services. The hotel is clean, the rooms are tastefully decorated There is even a nice pool area on the roof. But even more so, the staff are very helpful and friendly. I would like to mention Marco in reception. He helpt us plan our week further holiday, booked hotels for us and gave us a whole pack of inormation as to where to go, where to park ect. I would love to go back, Sorrento is beautiful and this stay was definately memorable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meekatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Very clean and in the best location in Sorrento . Close to shops restaurants and the water/port so walking everywhere very easy. WIFI didnt work in the room, but worked down in the lobby for a small fee. Staff very nice and always happy to help. Breakfast sufficient and friendly staff served it. Rooms very clean and good size.

Overall definitely reccommend this hotel. They can organise transfers to and from Naples airport, but about 90euros so pretty expensive. Great value for money would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Did19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
1,125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#56 of 100 in Sorrento
665 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Regina Sorrento
Hotel Regina Sorrento
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing