We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palazzo Guardati was Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Hellertown, PA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Palazzo Guardati was Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

Just recently stayed at the Guardati. Wonderful experience. Location is great, only steps from the piazza. Staff was very helpful, especially Magda and Carlo at the desk. Vittorio absolutely made our day each morning at breakfast. Make sure you say hello to him each morning and he will take excellent care of you. Breakfast was terrific. Great restaurants near by. Our room was very nice and clean. We had a group of friends in 6 rooms and the accommodations and the staff couldn't have been better. When we go back to Sorrento we will be sure to stay at the Palazzo Guardati again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    131
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
96
250
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2011

This hotel is excellent. View (from the roof bar/pool) is great for in the city, location is 50 yards from Tasso, Staff were friendly and knowledgable, hotel was beautiful, rooms were spotless, comfortable, and well furnished, and finally, breakfast was superior. Fresh tarts, brewed coffee, and eggs that were delivered from a frying pan (no doubt about their source or freshness). Wife said room was a little noisy, but I slept soundly. Bubble bath in the tub was a nice relaxant after the trip via train from Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GMP_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda Cynon Taff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

My wife and myself stayed here at the end of September.Been to Sorrento many times and stayed at this Hotel on the last 6 occasions! Located just off the main square and conveniently placed for just about everything. Don't expect an English breakfast but food , on continental lines, is very good and quite varied. Lovely roof garden with small pool and great views of Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. Waiter for breakfast is Vittorio who is a real character and, as usual, kept us amused all week! Nice comfortable, clean,well situated Hotel which I would reccommend and certainly use again.

Room Tip: No real difference but some rear rooms have a small balcony and those near the lift can be a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennisfrommaerdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Palazzo Guardati and found it to be very charming. The staff was very attentive, which is why we chose to stay in a smaller hotel - only 23 rooms. The location could not be beat - right in Piazza Tasso - the center of town (Sorrento). You can walk anywhere in town from here, very easily. We used Rick Steves' guidebook walking tour which started right outside the door of the hotel. The only negative comment we can make is that on the weekends, the nearby bar/restaurant stays open until 2:00am and the noise-level woke us up! We had earplugs with us, so that helped. It was noy enough to ruin our stay, but thought we should mention it. Room rates include breakfast every morning, nothing special, but just right!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jgentner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

An absolutely beautiful hotel in a very convenient location, tucked away in a quiet alleyway off the main avenue from the train station (it's about a 10-15 minute walk from the train station for those of you arriving by local train). No need for a car here! The rooftop terrace and pool area is a great place for a drink and watching the sunset. We had a generously-sized Triple room without a view (since it was a short stay) which was very comfortable, clean, and well-appointed. The continental breakfast was your standard European setup and well done. Our only disappointment was that they charged for wi-fi...the only hotel we stayed in that didn't offer it for free. This won't keep us from going back though!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmd94583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I enjoyed every thing about the Hotel and especially Victtorio who did breakfast, what a character, made our morning, If you go to italy don't expect "Have a nice day"or full english breakfast. We had a room with a balcony that looked over the main square and the bay of Naples, we loved the atmosphere and confusion of Sorrento, so don't go to centre if you want peace and quiet, need to go back, six nights not enough! (All the staff very pleasant).

Room Tip: Pay for deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

My wife and I loved this hotel,we have just arrived back from our honeymoon and have no qualms in recommending this hotel.On arrival we were greeted warmly by Marco at reception and given an upgrade for our room to double with ensuite bathroom as we had booked a twin room originally(because of that being the only room left when booking!) which was a lovely thought.The room was very clean and beautifully furnished,and being at the back of the hotel was very peaceful.The continental breakfasts were just what we expected and were very nice,a large variety of food we were able to pick and set us up for the day,along with being sang to by the waiter who seemed very happy at his work!Me and my wife also enjoyed the roof terrace and pool where the very polite barman served us a range of drinks.We have to say that all of the staff were fantastic and very friendly and professional at their work and made us feel very welcome,especially Marco at reception.Added to this the excellent location - only 1 minute away from Piazza Tasso and Corsa Italia made this a lovely location for our honeymoon.Thanks again all at Palazzo Guardati,you made our honeymoon very memorable and enjoyable and we will be back on one of our anniversaries!

Room Tip: Rooms at back of hotel preferred as less noisy - restaurants at both end of alley created a lot of n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing