We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$270
US$225
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Belair(Sorrento)
US$402
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento(Sorrento)
US$345
US$338
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$481
US$451
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Bellevue Syrene(Sorrento)
US$1,067
US$892
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento(Sorrento)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$316
US$306
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cesare Augusto(Sorrento)
US$220
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveller rating
281
146
38
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
146
38
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squarepiazza tassorooftop terraceplunge pooltrain stationbreakfast waiterperfect locationcakessuperior roomfirst floorflat screen tvamalfi coaststayed for nightslovely hoteleach morningbreakfast was includedrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
286 - 291 of 492 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Very well located at the heart of the city, in a typical Sorrento building. A 2-minute walking to Piazza Tasso and the typical streets with lots of restaurantes and souvenir stores. A 5-minute walikg to Public Gardens, where you see a very nice view of the Gulf of Naples and the Vesuvio. Apartment 107 is somewhat noisy at night, due to a bar near the hotel, so you could have difficulties to sleep. Very kind service personell. Good room with private bathroom, cable TV, safe and air conditioning. Good breakfast. Restaurant La Basilica next to hotel is excellent. Palazzo Guardati indeed a nice place to stay in Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuisTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights in mid-June 2012. First the good - the rooftop pool is great (but see below). Efficient staff. Good location. Nice building with marble staircases, and it's kept spotlessly clean.

However, it may be 4-Star in terms of facilties, but it is not in terms of quality. This hotel is average, over-priced and over-sells itself. The swimming pool on the roof is a major selling point, but you cannot swim in it - as nice as it is lolling about in there after a hot day, it is only 5m x 6m. We paid extra for a superior room and were given a small double on the first floor (billed as a superior room, although superior to what, I don't know). It was above reception and we could hear noise from outside at night and from the hotel staff shouting early in the morning. It was so dark it was like being in a cave. The hotel advertised a balcony in the room - it turned out to be a set of balcony doors opening onto a railing overlooking the narrow dark alley at the front of the hotel - no view and you could not even stand on it, never mind sit there, only lean out - it may as well have been a window. Breakfast is not very good - reasonable choice of items but the juice is sugary and synthetic, the coffee is either instant or if it is 'real' it is too weak, the bread is not the freshest and the cereals are cheap rubbish (warm pastries were good though). We stayed in three Italian hotels on our holiday and were here for 4 nights; this was to be our 'nice' hotel of the three and we were really disappointed having paid more for it per night than the others, for a "superior" room which really was very ordinary. You could certainly get more for your money in Sorrento.

Room Tip: I can only assume the luxury rooms are the ones which generate the good reviews, unless our room was the worst of the "superior" ones. This is quite likely as we were the last to check in on our day of arrival, despite it being only 15 minutes after check-in opened. So get there early maybe.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed in this property for 5 days in may 2012 on B`B. This hotel was an excellent choice, clean
central and well located with great facilities right off the main square . Short walk to train and bus station approx 6 mins. Staff were friendly,helpfull and all seemed to enjoy their work.
Breakfast was good with choice quality and very good selection of juice,cereals, cold plate, fruit etc. Cleanliness of the property was very evident and rooms were of a high standard with all mod.cons. Reception and breakfast staff very helpfull at all times. Definately would recommend
for any type of stay.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking courtyard
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limerickjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

My husband and I stayed for 1 week from the 9th June. We were delighted with the central location so that we could enjoy Sorrento's shops, restaurants and cafes so easily. The roof-top terrace was perfect for a drink at the end of a busy day overlooking the Bay and Vesuvius. The pool is small but again perfect for cooling off after all the sightseeing the Amalfi coast offers. Vittorio, the singing waiter/barman was not only entertaining, starting our day with a smile, but by remembering our drinks orders made us feel like honoured guests. We did not find it noisy despite our room overlooking the busy, narrow street. If we had a complaint it was only that the terrace bar was not open long enough. We would definitely return to the Palazzo Guardati and recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CML1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Just got back today and stayed for 5 nights, I cannot speak highly enough about this hotel.

The hotel & rooms are spotless, the location is perfect and the staff are great.

I see some people have moaned about the noise but we were very close to the next door restaurant and heard hardly any noise.

Solarium is very nice with great views.

I really cannot recommend this enough!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CraigRayleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews