We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab location and roof top solarium/pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
west midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fab location and roof top solarium/pool”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

Just got back from 11 nights at this hotel. in small cobble street right off the main square and 5 /10mins walk from train station. Great views from a small but nice solairum roof terrace and plunge pool. Antonio is very helpful and welcoming with towels, umbrellas drinks snacks etc.

spotlessly clean. All staff polite and helpful.

this is a lovely well located small boutique hotel - I think some of the less complementary reviews were looking for package type large hotels with pools etc. It is also on the square so its not in a remote location. expect to experience latin noise of church bells/vespa's and street life on occassion.

will be going back to sorrento asap and would def stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank toffee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    135
    34
    13
    13
See reviews for
103
253
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

This hotel was recommended to us by a friend. Nice hotel but expensive for what it is. We had room 107, noisy due to the kicthen staff below listening to dance tunes til all hours!! Room was quite small, we had requested a balcony and paid an extra 20 euro for this, which we had, but to us this was NOT a balcony. we could not sit outside and it faced a wall!! Breakfast was ok, typical continetal style, but nothing amazing. Pool area upstairs was very nice. We enjoyed a drink and quiet times in the evening before going for dinner up there. Overall was ok, but would try other hotels if going again.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more to get big enough room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalsaMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bath england
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

The best thing about this hotel is the location very central and busy lively at night
The hotel is clean and room spacious with large bathroom
I really recommend booking your own transfer from Naples airport we did it online with click airport transfer and it was superb and half the price the hotel quoted
The breakfast is average European style (scambled eggs left in hot tray and frankfurter sausages croissants,cakes,cheese,salami etc) the coffee was terrible
The best thing about breakfast s the old man who serves the coffee
The pool is tiny but quite good for quick cool down
The staff are all very friendly
Make your way to marina grande for sun loungers the ones nearest to the hotel very expensive

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in early July and had an excellent all-round experience.
It is very centrally situated although the entrance to the hotel appears obscure by needing to go down an alley, but once there it is an open and bright lobbey. The hotel has recently been upgraded although has certainly not lost any of its Italian charm and sense of history. The result is an elegant combination of a modern hotel with all the expected facilities and charm of the wonderful atmosphere of Sorrento. The staff were particularly helpful, especially the reception desk who really went out of their way to help me with local information as well as hotel facilities, despite the fact the language barriers. A lovely surprise is the upstairs deck with the pool and lounging area that has views over the surrounding buildings and the sea. Great spot to unwind and have a drink after a day of intensive touring. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at the Palazzo Guardati for 3 nights in June . I booked the hotel through booking.com last year so I got a really good deal I also upgraded and paid an extra £50 for a Superior room which I thought would be as in pic but was the
same as friends who paid less so enquire before booking. We were in a party of 35 staying all over sorrento. The hotel has lovely traditional decor and is a great location right on the main square. Rooms
very clean and great bathroom. Breakfast was just right scrambled eggs pastries fruit etc lovely service too. It was reaching 38* when we visited this gorgeous part of Italy but the aircon in hotel is fab life saver

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michmush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rye Brook, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2012

We stayed at Palazzo Guardati in May 2012.The hotel is in an excellant location in Sorrento, but it is a little hard to find. It is down a little alley but it is worth staying there. Our room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. I was very sick when we arrived. The front desk immediately called in a doctor for me. The staff was very helpful and the front desk
assisted us many times. We would recommend this hotel to our frinds.

Room Tip: find out what each room has to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOLTON
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This was a first trip to Sorrento for myself and my husband, and the Palazzo Guardati suited us very well as it is ideally situated for the main square, the shops and restaurants, and the sea front. There are lovely views of the Bay and of the Piazza from the roof terrace, and although the pool is small it is lovely to cool off in whilst looking at the scenery. The staff were all charming, helpful and efficient, whether on Reception, Breakfast, Terrace Bar or Cleaning. The interior is spotless and modern, but with traditional decor. Our room was spacious, with good facilities - we particularly loved the large comfortable bed and the deep bath, and the small fridge was useful. Clean linen seemed to be provided daily. Breakfast was continental but with quite a wide choice including eggs, cheese, cold meats, fruits, flans and pastries. We really relaxed here and had a lovely time.

Room Tip: we had room 102 on the inside of the hotel - a view of an inside courtyard/lounge area - temperature...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoltonMaltesers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#55 of 100 in Sorrento
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#29 of 100 in Sorrento
876 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#14 of 100 in Sorrento
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing