We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and wonderful service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #54 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We arrived after a long day of travel. A short walk from either plaza gets you there. The room was wonderful - tall ceilings, well appointed, windows which opened to the garden. All the staff were very friendly and gave us great advice when we asked. Lots of English spoken there, which surprised us. It is well located, close to the pedestrian alleys, close to the bus and train stations which we used to visit Pompeii and the rest of the Amalfi coast. Restaurants abound. We walked to the Marina Grande area and enjoyed eating there while watching the fishing boats and people watching. It's a bit of a walk, but well worth it to see a different side of Sorrento. After a day of seeing the sights, it was wonderful to relax on the rooftop terrace and have a drink while planning for supper. Very peaceful. Breakfast is served one floor down from the main floor. It had everything that we could want - the coffee was great. Items served did vary from day to day, but the main items were available in abundance.
We had a problem with our luggage which had been damaged by the airline. The front desk went beyond the call and found a place where emergency repairs to the luggage could be made to last for the rest of our trip. Truly kind and caring people! We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Musiclovermax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (489)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

Excellent location with very helpfull staff from the bar on the roof terrace to the breakfast room. The cleanlines was perfect and the room with attention to the details.
Great view from our room and also from the roof terrace was amazing the sunset cocktail.
The hotel is located just behind main square and convenient for the all public transportstions.
We will look forward for our next stay in Sorrento in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lorry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Just returned today from Sorrento, the hotel was lovely, 30 seconds from the main square, right in the centre of everything, restaurants, bars, shops, 5 mins walk to train station, 2 mins walk from lift to port. Would definitely stay here again.

The rooftop terrace bar and plunge pool was an added advantage too.

Room Tip: Superior double room had a Juliet style balcony..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WakefieldKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed here for one night in July 2013 after spending 5 nights in the Hilton and wished we had stayed at Palazzo Guardati Sorrento for the whole our of trip.

It knocks strip off the Hilton in terms of room standard and quality, cleanliness and great value for money. The hotel couldn't be more centrally located and the staff were fantastic.

When we return to Sorrento this hotel will certainly be our first choice.

Room Tip: Superior rooms on the third floor have a lovely view over the Bay of Naples and Sorrento town from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This place is fantastic! Just returned from short stay and already planning to go back. Location is excellent - you really could not get more central. Beautiful interior.
Only possible fault is the directions provided with our booking (not the hotels fault) - Sorrento is full of lovely little side roads that are not well sign posted so we spent literally hours wandering around asking for help to find the place. The easiest way to locate the hotel, I think, would be to say that its by the boarding point of the little train that tours the village at Piazza Tasso- down the teeny road between the Bar Syranuse and the Concept Mozzarella store.
Have to mention an excellent restaurant in the area too (book ahead as its always packed) Inn Bufalito / Taverna Mediterranea. The recoomendation of the house starter is out of this world!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This was our second stay here. The hotel has a great location, a stone's throw from the central piazza, so is in easy reach of shops and restaurants. My only criticism is the relatively expensive cost of wi-fi access and the outrageous cost (€43.00!) of two short phone calls to Italian numbers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This hotel was fantastic, very clean boutique hotel with all the amenities required. It has the best location, very close to buses, train station, port, beaches etc... Excellent friendly staff who were very professional and always very helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
Hotel Rivoli Sorrento
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
718 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
1,214 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#38 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £125 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing