We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #51 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel early Oct 2013; Paid for Deluxe Sea View Room. Receptionist showed us a small sea view room, when we objected, he put us in a larger room at back to our liking. Had King bed with couch/single bed. Great bathroom. Warning, that the sea view is from a large window with balcony from side of hotel room. Still nice view. Alfonso, at reception, was so helpful---he was the bonus for our stay in this Sorrento hotel and helped us to find a washeteria, a bus for the Amalfi Coast when we had missed our tour, etc. Rain kept us from enjoying the roof top; the breakfast was in basement, but very good. Only thing that bothered me, was the waiter expected tips. He was extra helpful when tipped. Would recommend highly this hotel; just very expensive for a deluxe sea view hotel ($630 U.S./night) The corner room at the front might have been worth this, but we were told it was occupied. Told we had wifi, but found out we had to pay for it; used our ATT Liberate instead.
Great location, between two major plazas, near the bus terminal and train station, and near lift that takes you to marina below where ferries are caught.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAMEL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    131
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
96
250
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

After reading the reviews beforehand, I was disappointed by our stay at this hotel. The main positive was the location and the rooftop terrace (Antonio was brilliant). However, the breakfast in the basement wasn't ideal, apart from the waiter who was very friendly, the pool is tiny, our room (although a deluxe) was tiny and then we had a problem with our safe, we were given the wrong key at reception, the key got stuck in the safe with all our things inside. This was sorted several hours later however I never got the impression the staff were not bothered. On two occasions, I asked for something at reception and they directed me elsewhere. Overall, I wouldn't book this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laoise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on the 12th of August for 4 nights, it's a wonderful hotel, location perfect. We visited Sorrento as friends were getting married, everyone was envious of our hotel due to location. Rooms are lovely, all staff are excellent, breakfast was great, roof top terrace was lovely. This hotel made our trip. If you are visiting for a wedding or just a trip away it's perfect for all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
Level Contributor
274 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We had three nights at this hotel on a sunny October weekend. The rooms were spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. Staff are pleasant. The breakfast room is a bit less impressive, but adequate: a basement room with an eclectic buffet. There is a nice rooftop terrace too with occasional bar service. Wifi was €15 for three nights. The biggest attraction of the hotel is its central location, a short step to lots of shops and restaurants - Caruso next door is particularly good for a special meal. It was also very good value, at €360 per room for the three nights.

Room Tip: As the hotel is off the main roads, it is fairly quiet though rooms at the back have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bristolreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is a very nice hotel, well located in the heart of downtown Sorrento and convenient to restaurants, shopping and transportation. We enjoyed our recent four night visit. Our first floor “superior” double room didn't have a "view", but it was attractively furnished and decorated, well equipped, clean and the bedding was comfortable. The air conditioning and wi-fi worked well. Breakfast was comprehensive and delicious (especially the quiche) and the rooftop terrace was a nice place to relax with a Limoncello or a glass of wine after a day of sightseeing at Pompei, Capri or the Amalfi Coast. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful with restaurant suggestions, directions and with sightseeing tour arrangements on short notice. I especially appreciated their help suggesting alternative transport arrangements when the Circumvesuviana went on strike the morning we left to get our train from Naples to Florence. Some noise that sounded like it came from a nearby restaurant pounding veal or chicken was mildly annoying, but we would happily return here the next time in Sorrento.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ned07666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest
we thank you so much to take a time to wright a review of Hotel Palazzo Guardati, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your holidays and we will be delight for your next stay in Sorrento to welcome you once again.
Please contact us directly to info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it to receive our best offer and free wifi and a welcome drink up on our Bar Solarium.
Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoboken
Level Contributor
126 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lovely very clean hotel with good city and "water" views, some rooms with balconies. Centrally located to restaurants, marina, port for ferries, access in and out to naples and amalfi. Breakfast better than adequate with terrific staff. We had an initial hard time deciding as most sound the same, glad we selected this one. Sea views are limited views but worth the balcony. Terrific roof bar can visit even if not staying. Book directly to get free wireless and welcome drinks.

Room Tip: Get balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rddevita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Guest
we thank you so much for your nice reviews of Hotel Palazzo Guardati, we look forward to welcome you in Sorrento.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blankenberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Stayed at Palazzo Guardati in September for one week and it was superb. The staff on the Reception Desk were all very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Vittorio in the breakfast room was always at hand and there was always sufficient assortment of hot and cold food including a variety of home made cakes and pastries. Antonio on the roof top terrace bar was terrific and could not do enough for us and he gave us several ideas for eating out and on our last night he even booked a table for us at a nearby restaurant and requested a special table on the balcony just for us where we enjoyed a very romantic meal. Thank you again Antonio!! The roof terrace has fantastic views over the bay and Vesuvius and also on to Piazzo Tasso and it is also very quiet and relaxing and spotlessly clean- just like the rest of the hotel. Our room 306 was small but very adequate but had a great balcony and views. A plus to this hotel is the location -right in the centre by Tasso square so everything is close by. We will definitely stay at the Guardati again and would recommend it .

Room Tip: try to get a room on the third floor and you will have great views and no noise from the streets bel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Guest
thank you so much for your fantastic review, we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay to Hotel Palazzo Guardati and we look forward to welcome you once again.
Please contact us by mail at info@hotelpalazzoguardati.it for your next stay and we will offer free wifi and a welcome drink up on our Bar Solarium.
Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 836 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#52 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#37 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing