We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Havelock, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

My husband and I with another couple stayed at this hotel for five nights this past week....I cannot say enough thanks to them for their welcoming and great and caring service!
Our rooms were so pretty. They have a beautiful terrace off of the first floor which has comfortable padded furniture , umbrellas and bright lemon trees!
On the roof...awwwww....there is Antonio! A breathtaking view ....small sparkling pool....lounge chairs, patio tables....flowers...and a bar! Sorrento square is busy and humming with fun, but when you are shopped out or want a day to sunbathe, go visit Antonio on the roof. They will provide you a towel, pretzel snacks and they have great wine!
At the front desk you will be greeted by professional helpful staff. They are extremely accommodating and want to be sure your stay is memorable .....and trust me...it was!
Hopefully you will never need a doctor on any vacation but...we did. They knew my husband was uncomfortable and offered their hotel doctor to make a house call. She was there in 30 minutes, came directly to our room and was terrific!
Front desk....Marco...I think that was his name.....was always checking to make certain we were comfortable.
Breakfast is amazing with a large selection to choose from!
Last day there...lol....we left clothes in a drawer behind and the hotel sent them with a driver to meet us at our next stop in Atrani.
This hotel along with their staff deserve a round of applause.
Beautiful, clean, friendly and accommodating.
Hats off to hotel palazzo !...and thank you from John and Carolyn Wannamaker.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Wannamaker
we thank you so much for the nice review about our hotel and our staff, we are so happy and satisfied that you ve enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you once again here in Sorrento.
Please visit our facebook page : Hotel 4 stelle Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    131
    32
    13
    13
See reviews for
96
250
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palos Hills, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Palazzo Guardati in April, 2013. Very first day in Italy and the quaint hotel off the main plaza in Sorrento was truly a hidden treasure. It was intimate, yet regal and the staff and especially our waiter for our breakfasts was truly an Italian treasure. Made our first days in Italy ones we will always remember with pleasure.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ael67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
we are delighted with your wonderful review that motivates us to always do our best. We wait you for your next holiday in Sorrento.
Best regards.

Emanuela Cuomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville MN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed in Hotel Palazzo Guardati in June 2013. What a HIDDEN GEM. Nice, clean, spacious rooms, although no great view. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good, and waiter had a great sense of humor. The real prize is the roof-top deck, pool, and food service. Beautiful view of Sorrento and Naples Bay.
It is about a 6 block walk from train station. Cobblestone streets and sidewalks made pulling suitcases a little difficult. The hotel is down a narrow street off main plazza. Hard to find.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dick E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,
we are very happy for your review and we invite you to contact us direcly by email as we can offer our best rates and free wifi.
Best regards.

Emanuela Cuomo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Stayed there in September 2011 - Lovely little hotel, right off the main square in Sorrento - Nice little Roof Top Plunge Poll and Bar - Helpful, friendly staff - Rooms lovely - what more could you want??

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank susie-jo431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmanuelaSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Palazzo Guardati, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest
we are thrilled for your enjoyable stay to Hotel Palazzo Guardati and we look forward your next visit.
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel early Oct 2013; Paid for Deluxe Sea View Room. Receptionist showed us a small sea view room, when we objected, he put us in a larger room at back to our liking. Had King bed with couch/single bed. Great bathroom. Warning, that the sea view is from a large window with balcony from side of hotel room. Still nice view. Alfonso, at reception, was so helpful---he was the bonus for our stay in this Sorrento hotel and helped us to find a washeteria, a bus for the Amalfi Coast when we had missed our tour, etc. Rain kept us from enjoying the roof top; the breakfast was in basement, but very good. Only thing that bothered me, was the waiter expected tips. He was extra helpful when tipped. Would recommend highly this hotel; just very expensive for a deluxe sea view hotel ($630 U.S./night) The corner room at the front might have been worth this, but we were told it was occupied. Told we had wifi, but found out we had to pay for it; used our ATT Liberate instead.
Great location, between two major plazas, near the bus terminal and train station, and near lift that takes you to marina below where ferries are caught.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LAMEL67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

After reading the reviews beforehand, I was disappointed by our stay at this hotel. The main positive was the location and the rooftop terrace (Antonio was brilliant). However, the breakfast in the basement wasn't ideal, apart from the waiter who was very friendly, the pool is tiny, our room (although a deluxe) was tiny and then we had a problem with our safe, we were given the wrong key at reception, the key got stuck in the safe with all our things inside. This was sorted several hours later however I never got the impression the staff were not bothered. On two occasions, I asked for something at reception and they directed me elsewhere. Overall, I wouldn't book this hotel again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Laoise1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed here on the 12th of August for 4 nights, it's a wonderful hotel, location perfect. We visited Sorrento as friends were getting married, everyone was envious of our hotel due to location. Rooms are lovely, all staff are excellent, breakfast was great, roof top terrace was lovely. This hotel made our trip. If you are visiting for a wedding or just a trip away it's perfect for all.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauraw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,231 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,058 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#15 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Continental
Hotel Continental
#28 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
Palazzo Jannuzzi Relais
#9 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#53 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palazzo Guardati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palazzo Guardati

Property: Hotel Palazzo Guardati
Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24 - 26, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#27 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#36 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Palazzo Guardati 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Palazzo Guardati, well-known 4 stars hotel, is located in the historical center of the vivacious Sorrento town, among the more suggestive places of Naples Gulf.Located not far from the sea and absorbed in the characteristic historical center,full of small shops and workshops of the typical Sorrento craftsmanship, it gives to its guests the possibility to live fully the magic Sorrento atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palazzo Guardati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Guardati Sorrento
Palazzo Guardati Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing