We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“it was an amazing place to stay for our trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASAMIA

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Chris D
Houma, Louisiana
2 reviews
“it was an amazing place to stay for our trip”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Thank you Giusy and Fabio
We stayed there for 2 weeks. It was an ideal place to stay and make it our base as we visited the area. the bus stop is at the end of the driveway and we were able to use it to go to sorrento and the amalfi coast. The view from the house is awesome. Pictures do it no justice.
Giusy and Fabio met us there and showed us around and made it clear they were only a phone call away. they even helped us with hiring a car to pick us up and bring us back to airport.
We didn't rent a car, but chose to rely on the bus, which was no problem once we got he hang of it.
Even though it was just my wife and i, having the extra bedroom and bath was nice, as it gave us extra room for luggage and stuff we bought.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2017
Thank you it was a pleasure for us to have you as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B
St. Ives, Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed 29 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly and helpful owners. The apartment had a beautiful view overlooking the Bay of Naples. The apartment is quite a way out from Sorrento so we had to get the bus every day which we didn't mind and the bus stop is just a short walk away but probably would be easier to hire a car. You can easily get to all the main the attractions from Sorrento, Pompeii and Capri etc. Everything we needed was provided, all the small things that sometimes owners don't think of.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magnificent views in a quiet setting”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Guisy is very helpful and provided a light meal upon arrival which was most welcome as our flight had been delayed and we encountered traffic taking the taxi from Naples (avoid arriving Friday evening as roads are packed with week-end travellers). Well equipped house with plenty of outdoor space with amazing views of the bay and Vesuvius. If you have mobility issues then you need to hire a car as the slope down from the house is quite steep. Easy access to Sorrento via a very cheap (1.3 Euros) bus service with bus stop at the entrance to the complex. You willl need to use the bus as the roads don't have pavements and it is 7km into Sorrento. Lovely town in the other direction (Sant'Agata) and great restaurant called Lo Stuzzichino and they will provide a free shuttle service for evening meals is you book a day or so in advance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Thank you very much it was a pleasure to host you in my house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael N
North Richland Hills
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A SORRENTO JEWEL !”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent 2 bedroom 2 bath apartment in Priora just above Sorrento on the Nastro Verde. Fabulous views of the bay, Vesuvius and magnificent Mediterranean sunsets from the huge and beautifully landscaped outside deck. Giusy, (owner) is an gem and an ultimate professional - helped us in so many ways. Comfortable, colorful, spacious, all amenities --- can't say enough about how we enjoyed our 11 day stay. Highly recommend and will return to this wonderful gateway to the Amalfi Coast.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank yoi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel K
1 review
“The house is great”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house is clean and comfortable with a magnificent view from the porch.
It is located outside of Sorrento.
The owner was very nice and helpful.
Highly recommended for 4 people.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2017
Thank you Israel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Rainham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning location ”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The accommodation is stunning with views to be enjoyed over the bay of Naples. The villa is a credit to its owners. We were met with a warm welcome by the owners and made to feel at home, nothing was too much trouble, every thing you need is here. We had a hire car for access into town but the bus stops just outside the front gate or local restaurant near by if required. Just at the end of a wonderful week and will be booking a return visit soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Dear John AND CHRIS thank you very much for your review. i am really happy you enjoyed your stay in My house. And it was Also a pleasure for us to have guests like you. We To See you again in the future. FABIO AND Giusy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila B
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely villa with fantastic view”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable villa. The view from the terrace of the villa across the Bay of Naples to Versuvius was superb both during the day and at night.
Friendly owners there to meet us when we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing