We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment real home from home in the...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bellina77...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment real home from home in the centre of Sorrento”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the Donna Caterina in Sorrento for 3 weeks in February it is a fantastic little apartment on many levels. It is set inside a beautiful historical building with windows overlooking the characterful streets, it is a 2 minute walk to Piazza Tasso the centre of Sorrento where you can sit at one of the bars and enjoy your cappuccino whilst people watching.
The first thing I noticed about the apartment was how clean it was, in fact spotless throughout. Size wise it is large enough to feel airy but small enough to feel homely and I did feel at home straight away.
The apartment is beautifully decorated in neutral tones, it has a lovely bedroom and lounge, the lounge has a sofa bed, dining table, TV and a cute pale grey kitchen which is fully equipped and easy to use. Everything works perfectly from the heating/ air conditioning unit to the lovely heated towel rail in the bathroom which kept my towels continually nice and warm throughout my stay.
If you're travelling alone as I was, you couldn't feel safer, not only because you are in the centre of everything but also the added benefit of two security doors before you even get to your own front door.
And finally when I arrived I was greeted by the owner, an absolutely lovely lady who spoke perfect English, she showed me around the apartment so I knew how everything worked and then kindly let me know that I could contact her if I needed any help or any additional information or anything at
all, which I found to be such a nice personal touch.
This is a great little find in the centre of Sorrento and I would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinStick
San Rafael, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gem in the heart of Sorrento”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in a great location; just one and a half blocks from the main square – Piazza Tasso. Not to be overly redundant, I agree with all the positive comments in the other reviews. “Donna Caterina” was extremely friendly and helpful getting some tours and trips lined up for us. She gave us restaurant recommendations with remarkable seafood dishes. Upon mentioning where we were staying, we were welcomed like long lost friends with a glass of Prosecco and thanked with some Limoncello. “Donna” is certainly connected with the Sorrento community and out patronage appreciated. Be sure to sample the gelato from the store beneath the apartment – It’s delicious!

The apartment was superb. An easy first floor walkup. Bright, comfortable and spacious with modern fixtures and accoutrements. Certainly a gem in the heart of Sorrento.

Thank you LL & C for everything you did for us. You made this stay, the best in all of Italy. We hope to return to Sorrento soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Sorrento, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“IMMACULATE APARTMENT”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Have visited Sorrento many times but decided this year to stay in an apartment and my goodness what a find the Donna Caterina was -- it was absolutely fantastic -- central location, right in the heart of the historical centre and convenient for everything, eating, shopping, rail/bus travel or access to the ferry port. The apartment itself was immaculate, had everything you would need, beds were very comfortable, plenty hot water and the kitchen area was fab. The owners were lovely and always available should any problems arise.
The wi-fi in apartment was great as we travelled with our 15 year old grandson and this was a must for him.
All in all we had a fantastic time made all the better by having found this fabulous
apartment. FIVE STARS from us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Absolutely loved everything about it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatieAber...
Aberdeen
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in the heart of Sorrento”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Donna Caterina is the most wonderful little apartment that has been designed and fitted to the highest spec. Ideal for a couple, it has everything needed for a short stay and is located in the heart of Sorrento surrounded by any number of superb restaurants, shops and atmospheric streets and alleyways to wander to your hearts content!!

The owners couldn't have been more helpful, kind and welcoming and were always available nearby to answer any queries.

Our thanks again for such a lovely apartment! We'll definitely stay again the next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and overall quality of apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
We are very happy that we were able to contribute for your wonderfull time
in Sorrento.Thank you so much for the splendid review.Should you have any questions, queries or require information regarding our area
or Italy in general, donot hesitate to contact us.
We look forward to welcome you back to the Donna Caterina in the near future.

Kind regards,

Donna Caterina and staff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ilovetotr...
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Immaculate and Cozy... Perfect Location in Sorrento to call home during your visit !!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Donna Caterina in Sorrento is a wonderful place to stay in Sorrento. I stayed there for several months over the holidays and into spring. The apartment is so convenient to anything you would ever want to do in Sorrento. It is in the best position in the historical center of Sorrento and is easy walking distance to the train/bus station and ferry port. Best of all, it is right around the corner from the main square, Piazza Tasso, but you get none of the noise. It is light filled and has big windows that look over the ancient cobblestone streets of Sorrento. It is a very safe area. It is so easy to get groceries at the nearby grocery stands or stores if you don't want to eat out every night too. There are however many restaurants very close by if you want to eat out all the time. There is a gym, shopping and spas only a few blocks away.The apartment is brand new with a beautiful kitchen and bathroom and kept in immaculate condition. It is easily reached by one set of wide stairs to the apartment. The owners were there to help me with anything I needed at a moments notice and were kind enough to tell me about many things to do in Sorrento. The only problem with it was that it truly felt like my home by the end of my stay so I didn't want to leave it or Sorrento!! I would stay here over a hotel any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: White floor
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2018
Grazie per la gentilezza e disponibilità dimostrata per la nostra struttura,dispiace per l'incomprensione avuta sulla prenotazione.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dany20154
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Gent.mi Valeria e Francesco
grazie della descrizione e delle belle parole dedicate al soggiorno nella nostra struttura ,saremo ben lieti in un prossimo futuro avere il piacere di ospitarla nuovamente .
Cordiali Saluti
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;