We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful base to explore Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast!”
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
Ranked #6 of 147 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Sorrento Flats is perfectly situated in the heart of Sorrento, central to everything that this beautiful city has to offer. This was our first trip to Sorrento and we could not have asked for a more perfect, trouble-free experience. The hotel management and staff were excellent and Luigi, Yuri and Fabio were all very friendly, welcoming and hospitable. Yuri was extremely helpful in his recommendations of places to visit and dine and Fabio helped us arrange day trips to Capri and Pompeii. The range of complimentary breakfast food was lovely and although we were often very busy travelling around Sorrento and the Amalfi coast, Fabio welcomed us back every evening at 6:30 with a glass of wine. Having just returned to Manchester, UK, we are full of nothing but praise for this great accommodation. It is fully deserving of its Tripadvisor Excellence awards. Many thanks to Luigi and staff for making our first visit to Sorrento special. Hope to return to Sorrento again soon! (All the very best to the lovely Australian couple who we shared the trip to Capri with and later saw in Ravello! Sorry about the Roland Garros cap mate, hope it eventually turned up!)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments of Sorrento Flats. We are happy that you have chosen Sorrento Flats as your base, to discover Amalfi Coast. As well, you liked our gentle hospitality, starting from little advices and suggestions, and ending with a glass of wine on our traditional Happy Hours. A great mode to get each other better, and make new friends with our guests! We hope you had absolutely fantastic holiday and we would be extremely happy to host you as our guests again!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Located on the main road into Sorrento, very close to the main piazza, easily walkable from the train station and nice to boot. The street noise easily controlled by double paned windows. 68 marble stairs leading up to the front door of the B&B Sorrento Flats was mitigated by the manager running/flying down the stairs to carry up our luggage. Hot fresh baked goods served with cappuccino, yogurt, cold cuts, juice add to the thoughtful advice and caring handed out by Luigi, Yuri, and Barbara. We recommend this place to any healthy mobile traveler looking for super attentive and pleasant B&B hospitality.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevenb697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your opinion of Sorrento Flats. We are pleased to know that you liked our central location, however is a quiet one inside the rooms. Thank you for your recommendation as a super attentive and pleasant B&B. We hope, the stairs didn’t cause you much trouble, we hope for your next visit, we will have a proper lift.

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Our stay in Sorrento was great although short. The location of the flats is just perfect, right next to the old city centre and walking distance to the port. It was a bit complicated to get to the parking place but that us just how italian roads work. Luigi and his staff are really nice and helpful and we will definitely recommend the place to friends and family

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natacha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your comments of Sorrento Flats. We hope you had an excellent stay here with us, even though it was short, we would like to invite to spend more days here with us in beautiful city of Sorrento!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Looking for a hotel in Sorrento, I wanted a place that was close to the train station and heart of Sorrento with close distance to the main Piazza, this place has a perfect and easy to find location.

The quality is 5 stars:

1. Modern bathroom, with a large rain shower, plenty of water, glass shower door, walls tiled beautifully,
- great bath products (toiletry amenities)
- lightening also good for shaving or make-up
2. Comfortable, King Size bed, large and extra pillows and nice bedding.
3. Very large Modern well decorated tasteful decor room,
- with large comfortable sofa, and table and tall mirror,
- a place to hang clothes, place for luggage very spacious and clean.
4. Design details: night tables with adjustable accent lighting for night time (3 choices of light)
- Room lights (overhead), can make the room very bright, also adjustable
- all the electrical and ‘connectivity’ was perfect, (a complaint I have often with hotels – here it is equal or better than home)
5. Special additions: Little matching room decor blue tea lights candles in the room too! – Helped create that 'moment' in the evening,….
6. WI-FI was great - streaming music - no problem
7. The room is quiet even being on the main road as the balcony doors are modern/new soundproof
8. The Staff were exceptionally nice and helpful !!

Special Regards to Luigi, who made our stay exceptional by enabling us to enjoy a night out in the Positano ‘cave bar’.
Thank YOU!

Though lodging is not the most important part of a trip, it can make it wonderful if it is a great hotel. One wishes to stay in a place that is clean and comfortable, and quiet. One wants helpful available staff. One hopes for a comfortable large bed. One wants working air-conditioning, no electrical issues, a good bathroom. A place that feels like your treated to a luxury vacation away from home – but has the elements of a home,…..and Sorrento Flats did.

Highly recommended to anyone.

We will see you again soon,

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest, THANK YOU! THANK YOU! ... for all your comments and compliments, they made us very proud! We will strive for even better service and comfort for our guests! We would be happy to have you as our VIP guests, anytime!

Kind regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great location, great staff, clean, quiet! Great restaurant recommendations by Fabio, Inn Buffalito was wonderful food, we had great food also for lunch our first day and also the ability to reserve tours through the hotel. Wonderful time on the Capri Boat Tour and the Pompeii and Vesuvius Boat Tour. We are looking forward to a return trip to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to know that you liked our location, staff and our property. We are offering many services and suggestions to our guests, to let them enjoy Sorrento to maximum. We hope to greet you again at Sorrento Flats!
Best regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for a week in mid May and it was a wonderful find. We had a minor incident in our arrangements to get to the B&B from Naples, but the staff handled it quickly and professionally and were very apologetic. They even refunded a portion of the cost. The location was perfect, the decor was new, fresh and clean. Beds were very comfortable. But mostly, the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Fabio.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Lynette, thank you for review on Sorrento Flats. We hope you accepted our apologies with this minor incident that has occurred. Thank you for kind words of our property, its location, décor and about us (the entire staff of Sorrento Flats). We hope you had a marvelous time here in Sorrento, and we would be more than happy to have you as our guests again at Sorrento Flats!
Best regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We flew into Naples airport and found the bus to Sorrento was parked right outside! Perfect start...
The drop off point was just around the corner from the flats and Luigi's directions were perfect, he greeted us at the front gate and helped carry our luggage up the flights of stairs to the flats location.From inside this seemed a hassle, but when you get to your room the view is from high above the street and makes every step worth while!
The welcome was very good, with drinks available right from the start. Luigi's style is almost as if he was a personal friend who he had welcomed you to his own home...first class!
The rooms are bright, colorful and clean, the en-suites are excellent standard. The help yourself shared kitchen was another excellent idea well executed.
Breakfast was well done and plentiful (more than you could ever eat!)...
Local knowledge from Luigi and his team was excellent, with very good bus and train links up and down the world famous Amalfi coast..

Room Tip: The purple room overlooks the main road outside, but is not disturbed by the noise as you are three...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrettNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoFlats, Proprietario at Sorrento Flats, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Guest, thank you very much for this great review of Sorrento Flats. For us, feedback from the customer is very important, and we are so pleased to know, that you enjoyed every little thing, while you stayed with us. Our motto is “enter as strangers, leave as friends” is working! Thank you once again, and we hope we can host you again in nearest future at Sorrento Flats.
Best regards,
Luigi Scarpati
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
0.8 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vhome
Vhome
#7 of 147 in Sorrento
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Monica B&B
Villa Monica B&B
#3 of 147 in Sorrento
876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Montefusco Sorrento
0.9 mi away
Magi House Relais
Magi House Relais
#5 of 147 in Sorrento
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 147 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £94 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sorrento Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing