We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect flat”
Review of Sorrento Flats

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sorrento Flats
Ranked #6 of 142 Sorrento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 June 2009

our studio/flat was perfect for us....nothing to add to other reviews except that luigi/s parents collected us from the port at sorrento free of charge and took us to the flat.we felt part of the hustle and bustle of life in the old town......just what we wanted
john & geraldine

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyfreithwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (917)
There are newer reviews for Sorrento Flats
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

512 - 518 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2009

Sorrento B&B flats was a perfect place to stay. The room was fully equipped with a simple kitchen so we could make our own meals. It was located right in the centre of the town so we could walk anywhere. The room was perfectly clean when we arrived and very comfortable. And Luigi (the owner) was unbelievably welcoming and provided us with some fantastic tips. Brekkie we had 2 options, which meant a break from the standard bread roll and jam breakfasts we were served in most other towns in Italy!!! Absolutely fantastic! We would definitely stay again, thanks Lui!!! Jon and Natalie, Australia

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_N_Finney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2009

I do not generally write reviews when I have a good experience, but Sorrento Flats is that good. Sorrento Flats was absolutely everything you could ask for in a place to stay on the wonderful Amalfi Coast. It is comfortable, clean, and charming and the location is great. The beds are very nice; the flats have more than enough space (we got to stay in two); the furnishings are modern and more than adequate. Luigi went out of his way to ensure that we had a great time. He offered to meet us at the train station and take us the very short distance to the hotel. He made fantastic recommendations on where to eat in the area and go out as well as ensuring that we had plenty of knowledge of where to go for nightlife, whether it was giving us tickets to a classical music concert or letting us know where the local parties were happening. I definitely recommend Sorrento Flats for your trip to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenbrown23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2009

Sorrento is very beautiful and centrally located for visitors to the Amalfi cooast. We were very happy with our choice of B&B. Location was great, centrally located in the middle of town with easy access to transportaion (trains,hydrofoil) and various restaurants. We stayed for 3 nights in the 2 bedroomsunit,the kitchenette was very useful and having acess to breakfast at 2 different restaurants is a great idea. Luigi S and his parents are very gracious hosts, we got to visit their Villa (suites are also available at that location) up on thehills, great view !!!!!. Luigi is a very conscientious,in spite of not being on site he is always checking that everything is OK. Grazie Mille Luigi and to your parents

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBKPEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Sorrento is a truly lovely, almost sub-tropical town, flush with olive, lemon, orange and palm trees, located seaside on the Bay of Naples, with direct access to the Amalfi Coast. Well worth a full three-day visit, or longer. Luigi, the apartment owner, is a young, enthusiastic entrepreneur learning the ropes of providing accommodations to Sorrento visitors. I stayed alone in his double bachelor suite on April 27 and 28, 2009. He has two independent apartments at this location, which is a residential apartment building, with a central court yard, on a quiet lane, in the centre of old Sorrento. The suite has a king bed with colourful, clean linens, two bedside tables and lamps, two wardrobes, a sofa, coffee table, kitchen table and chairs, small fridge, safe, Sat. TV, a kitchenette with cook top, and small bathroom with sink, small shower, toilet and bidet (which is the norm in Italy). No local telephone in the unit. So you absolutely need a working cell. phone in case of emergencies. When I booked the unit, I thought I would be staying in an Italian Bed & Breakfast home, with on-site hosts, so I was surprised to find it was an independent apartment with no on-site services. However, the location is excellent, the unit is sparkling clean and safe, and it has two lovely doors opening to small balconies overlooking the quiet lane. Here you are within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in downtown Sorrento. I have written to Luigi to suggest the following for future guests: Have them check-in at a particular, agreed time, because when I arrived there at roughly 5:55 pm on a cold, wet, blustery night, there was no one there, and I had to ask a shop owner next door to call Luigi on his cell. to come and let me in. It took him about 35 to 40 minutes to get there, while I stood outside in the cold. For someone with arthritis, and carrying a heavy bag, you really need to be picked up at the train station or take a taxi. It is not an easy five minute walk. He needs to put different towels in the unit - right now he has square, tea towel-like towels - I've suggested he needs to buy big, fluffy, rectangular bath towels. There is a big set of keys for access to the apartment - one for the building front door, one for the access door to Luigi's 2 units, one for the individual apartment door, with a final one to turn on and off common area lights. There is a requirement to turn gas on and off in two separate places if you wish to use the stovetop. There is air conditioning and heat. Not being terribly technical, I was a little at a loss when it comes to all the in-unit controls, and requirement for a working cell. phone in Italy - I am just turning 60 and prefer more person-to-person contact. Generally though, if you love your independence, this is a terrific value and location in Sorrento.

Cheers.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthritisonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DeirdreandRonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2008

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerSoonerOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,180 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sorrento Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sorrento Flats

Address: Corso Italia 176, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Sorrento
Price Range: £114 - £709 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sorrento Flats 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The simple and heartfelt hospitality, that will make you feel, not like customers, but old friends! Sorrento Flats is located in the heart of the city of Sorrento. The special location allows you to walk to all major attractions in the historical center of Sorrento and at the same time experience the true city life, made up of boutiques, restaurants and nightlife. The quiet streets of Sorrento are also filled with craft shops, markets with lemon products and inlaid wood items. You can watch the masters at work. Sorrento Flats is an ideal place to stay and enjoy the Sorrento Peninsula any time of year. We will welcome you heartily paying attention to every detail and suggesting you how to visit every corner of Peninsula, so that you can discover the most beautiful and unadulterated places of Sorrento We are the ideal point of departure for Capri, Ischia, Positano, Amalfi, Naples, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Paestum and Vesuvius. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sorrento Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sorrento Flats Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing