We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean apartment in a convenient location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stella House

The living room, there is a cosy double sofa bed, plus armchairs and  a dining table for four.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room, there is a cosy double sofa bed, plus armchairs and  a dining table for four.
The modern kitchen is large, with a second dining table for four. The room also boasts a large flat screen satellite television, a docking station for iPod or Android
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
The living room, there is a cosy double sofa bed, plus armchairs and  a dining table for four.
The modern kitchen is large, with a second dining table for four.
The room also boasts a large flat screen satellite television, a docking station for iPod or Android
The three double bedrooms are tastefully decorated, with stylish individual touches.
The three double bedrooms are tastefully decorated, with stylish individual touches.
Two bathrooms have a shower cubicle
Each bedroom has a private en suite bathroom, with wash basin, toilet, bidet and hairdryer.
Each has a private en suite bathroom, with wash basin, toilet, bidet and hairdryer.
One bathroom has a bath with a shower over.
The three double bedrooms are tastefully decorated, with stylish individual touches.
Two bathrooms have a shower cubicle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andrea Ja...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean apartment in a convenient location.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is in a great location, with everything on your doorstep. There are buses to Sorrento and you can even catch a sightseeing tour bus just up the road. The breakfast that's included is great. Costanza is always there to help and is really friendly.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul83201...
San Antonio, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An Italian Gem”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
7
people found this review helpful

Well - 40 years after moving away from a Navy assignment to Naples, my sisters and I decided to take my Mom back to celebrate her birthday. We didn't want to stay in Naples proper and Sorrento seemed a bit crowded and expensive. This apartment located in the center of S'Anta Agata was a perfect choice for us. Centrally located on a lovely street, parking included and minutes away from the Amalfi drive, Sorrento and some beautiful but rocky beaches. We made our reservation back in March and never looked back. I am on my return flight while writing this and can't be more pleased with the memories we created. Luigi at Feeling Italy made us feel very welcome and helped us organize boat trips and other excursions which were just terrific. Luigi was incredibly helpful and contributed to the excellent experience we had... more than he knows. The house itself was spotless, well appointed and perfectly situated. The owner of the home - Signora Stella herself - was such a delight. She greeted us daily at her bakery where we enjoyed our included breakfast each day she and treated us like visiting family. Driving on the mountain roads is not for the faint of heart but most of the excursions we took included round trip transportation. Positano, Amalfi, Sorrento, Capri Napoli... they are all just a short trip away from this beautiful home. If you are looking for a great rental experience, I can not recommend Casa Stella more highly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautifl setting
Liked least: The back yard was a bit dark at night... but nothing too worry about.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan W
Ongar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We had a lovely weekend visiting Pompeii and the coast. The apartment is well appointed with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff at Feeling Italy waited for us as we arrived very late and settled us in. We found a lovely restaurant just off the Main Street, Ristorante da Mimi, good food and friendly service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean apartment with comfortable beds.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you Susan, we are very glad that you had a great sta here.. You are always welcome at our property.
Grazie
Feeling Italy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boultons2...
West Midlands, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Birthday Treat”
Reviewed 11 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment and location excellent, owners have lovely bar/cafe/patisseire round the corner where continental breakfast was included (except when they are closed on Tuesdays). Wifi didn't work we had roaming so were fine, the local office is available though for any problems. Front master bedroom noisy as bar opposite where Italians like to talk and stay up all night! Everything you might need if you are self catering or lovely restaurants, all within walking distance, everyone really friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: le charme de l'endroit et proximité des petits commerces.
Liked least: ne s'applique pas
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing