We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you get chance... Go!”

Porta Marina Seafood
Ranked #12 of 321 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Restaurant details
Description: No booking table. Only fresh fish.
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Best meals of our trip. We went 4 times during our week and was our most favoured restaurant of all the places we visited. Food, service and location are fabulous.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gj_66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,016)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 785 of 3,016 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2017

very good restaurant, everybody enjoyed. pasta and seafood superb. all the family (seven people) ate in the restaurant, and everybody has liked what they ordered, can't go wrong with such a good restaurant. cheap prices and rich food.

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dorh894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Very nice seafood!!! Advise to everybody. Atmosphere is fantastic, picturesque view, pleasant personal. Thank you for unforgettable lunch!!!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 903oksanal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Situated right on the quayside the location could not be better with spectacular views across the bay. Staff were friendly and the food simple but delicious. Casual dining at its best.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank petermacloughlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

This is up there with the nicest seafood I have ever eaten. The place was busy when we arrived and we were fortunate to get the last table for 2 available.

We asked what the advertised catch of the day was, expecting one option but were presented with 3 including a fish similar to tuna I had not heard of. We ordered the Sea Bream and Swordfish both of which were excellent. The price was good for what we ate and the setting is beautiful, in the harbour overlooking the water. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank VDV11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Porta Marina Seafood also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Porta Marina Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.