We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A centrally located comfortable three bedroom...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Sorrento, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Lije_Bale...
Woodland, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A centrally located comfortable three bedroom, two bath apartment”
Reviewed 4 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a week in mid-September in this apartment. It's located on a busy street, a short walk from the train station (where the Curreri Viaggi buses arrive from the Naples airport also). The apartment is exactly as depicted except the couch and chair in the living room have been replaced with more comfortable seating. There are two bedrooms with double beds and one with a twin. The main bathroom has a shower (which suffered from weak water pressure) and the half bathroom has a sink and toilet. There is also a washing machine that was very handy and a clothesline for drying laundry. The apartment has a full kitchen. We used it mostly to reheat pizza and make morning coffee, with rolls from the downstairs bakery. While the street below the apartment is noisy, the living room glass doors to a small balcony shut most of the noise out; the bedrooms are to the back of the apartment and not too affected by the street noise. The apartment is above a bakery. At 3:00 a.m, the aroma of fresh baking drifts in through open windows. The apartment is a five to ten-minute walk to the central spots downtown. A grocery store is a five-minute walk away and several restaurants are very close. It was a comfortable base for a week of touring the area.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dermot m
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is directly behind the small sorrento train station, and so is an ideal base for touring. The apartment is spacious, comfortable, and very nicely furnished. We really couldn't fault it. We ate in a nearby restaurant , recommended by Amalia, on a number of occasions.definitely worth a visit. All in all, we were delighted with our stay.

Date of stay: November 2016
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
kathybuss...
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Close to Train Station”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My sisters and I stayed here last September. The apartment was lovely, convenient and very clean. It is very close to the train station, but if you have heavy bags you may want a taxi as you need to climb a flight of stairs to the street. Once on the street it is just across the way. There is a lovely balcony where you can see the Bay of Naples and Vesuvius. This was a very convenient and central spot for the sight seeing we wanted to do. Massimiliano (not sure I spelled his name correctly) was great, very attentive, met us at the station and escorted us to the apartment. I recommend it highly and if I ever get back to Sorrento I would stay here again!!!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: central location and the view
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSeatt...
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent Centrally Located Well-Appointed Sorrento Apartment”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our group of five adults (two couples and one single) thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this apartment. The three bedroom, two bath apartment was very large and very well-appointed. The air conditioning was excellent with a unit in each bedroom and in the living room. The weather was hot and humid while we were in Sorrento so the air conditioning was essential! The location of the apartment is on Aranci Street which is just behind the train station. However, with the windows closed, the apartment was very quiet and we all slept undisturbed at night. Aranci is a busy street but we barely heard the street noise in the bedrooms because the bedrooms don't face onto the street. The apartment was a short walk from the center of Sorrento. The location was also ideal for catching the train to/from Pompeii and Naples. We had a bit of a hiccup connecting with Massimiliano on arrival but he apologized profusely for being late and for the mix-up. I'm noting this "arrival' deficiency in the review but this very minor (and probably one time) deficiency doesn't materially affect our very positive evaluation of the apartment or our experience. Overall rating: great location, great price and great apartment - highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the apartment but especially the air conditioning and the location.
Liked least: Our 'arrival' experience. We were sweaty and hot after a crowded train ride from Naples, Massimiliano was late and his subsequent directions to the apartment were needlessly vague and confusing (Massimiliano had forgotten to bring the keys).
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryAnn52...
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Large apartment within easy walking distance to restaurants, shops, etc. Across from train & bus station. Masimiliano met us and gave helpful advice and maps.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurah201...
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, BIG, apartment. 3 bedrooms, kitchen w/large dining table, great for a family. Big balcony, with enough room for 3 chairs. Great location, across from the train station, but in a very lovely area. Very near main shopping and restaurant area. Massimiliano was great. Met up with us, showed us the place and then spent time going over the local map with us. Giving us great recommendations.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.