We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food cooked to order”
Review of N'hambu

N'hambu
Ranked #46 of 360 Restaurants in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £4 - £17
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Ate here a couple of times. You build your own burger (or which ever meat you choose) by ticking boxes on the menus and then the chef prepares your order.
Lots of organic, locally sourced food - the tomatoes were grown in Sorrento and the onions were a local variety.
The service was excellent and the staff were very friendly. Not the cheapest meal we had but definitely the tastiest food

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Elaine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
guido z, Proprietario at N'hambu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 213 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We sought this place out last night when looking for a cheap, quick, tasty (and slight break from the Sorrento/Italy food norms) and were seriously impressed! The sort of eatery that wouldn't be out of place in the trendy quarters of London, it's a classy cross between Subway and Five Guys. You fill in a quick tick-box form to create your own ciabatta burger, choosing from a menu that offers locally sourced, fresh staple fast-food ingredients, enabling you to create your own Italian burger. Then, take a seat on benches outside - perhaps with a regional craft beer - while the food is cooked and served up in a matter of minutes. This is a superb, great value and refreshing venture which will no doubt grow into something much bigger over the next few years. If you're looking for a quick, cheap meal and a break from bruschetta, pasta and pizza, then I can't recommend N'Hambu enough.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank matta276
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
guido z, Proprietario at N'hambu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We wanted a bit of a change from the traditional cuisine, and this was a short walk from our villa. It was excellent! Couldn't have been happier to find this little gem. The burgers were great, and the way in which we ordered was a bit quirky, like filling out a questionnaire. Would go again if we were staying longer!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Stephanie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
guido z, Proprietario at N'hambu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Don't be deceived by its location. Take a seat and a paper with you numbering what you want.

The burgers are tasty bread is amazing and Gorgonzola cheese dip is terrific. Authentic Italian ingredients with an American twist to it. Queues can be long but.

Just simply amazing

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ATravelMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
guido z, Proprietario at N'hambu, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Had a burger on ciabatta bread (not a bun). It was truly a nice break from the traditional food. Overall it was a good burger.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank skipymcgoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed N'hambu also viewed

Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to N'hambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.