We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in Sorrento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
Islip, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Paradise in Sorrento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I were captivated the moment we arrived at Villa Terrazza and were greeted by our gracious host Andrea. Andrea's warm hospitality immediately made us feel as if we were old friends. The view from the Terrazza is breathtaking and the pool and grounds of the villa are beautifully manicured and well maintained. The villa is perched above the Tyrrhenian Sea at the end of a secluded driveway. Our room, Il Pino is a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and spectacular views of the cliffs of Sorrento and Mt.Vesuvius in the background. Villa Terrazza is a special property with a prime location to shopping, restaurants and cafes. Villa Terrazza is also centrally located to easy trips to Capri,Positano, Pompei, Amalfi and Ravello, Andrea offers private and group boat tours to the island of Capri as well as trips to Positano and beautiful area beaches. Villa Terrazza is a rare gem in Sorrento and is not to be missed. We plan to return next August with our children.

Room Tip: Each room offers its own unique beauty. They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kickinbackwthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
100
88
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

What a find, we stayed in the Paradise Apartment with our 2 young children and we loved everything about the Villa.

The apartment had everything we needed, the kitchen has the basics but we managed to cook family meals with everything there. The apartment was clean and so spacious and the views....simply stunning, watching the boats and Mount Vesuvius.

The Villa is a stones throw from the lift to and from the beach and the town centre. Great restaurants within 1/2 km, supermarket a few minutes walk away. We easily walked to Marina Grande too. The pool in the villa was great for playing in and again, those views from the pool!

Andrea and family were lovely, really friendly, helpful and this added to the overall excellent experience. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

AMORE! Need I say more. Stayed here for a week in May 2013, amazing location. Walk to shop, walk to eat, walk to explore , beach, walk walk walk! Could not have asked for a better location, beautiful views,close to transportation. Very cozy, a true vacation home. Andrea was a great host if you need anything. Only regret was hearing of his private boat trips and never getting to experience it! Views, ocean, bellinis, Villa La Terrazza is a dream vacation, I would never stay anywhere else after this. Sunday in the piazza is so wonderful you will feel the true feeling of the Amalfi Coast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank italiantransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

When can we go back!! We stayed in the Il Faito Suite, which has a spectacular view of the sea and a great balcony to have breakfast or a bottle of wine before heading out for pizza, pasta and a salad!! Andrea was a special host .... and his boat trips were the best part of the trip. On our trip to Ischia, we had lunch at a locals restaurant .... it took about 3 hours to get our food but I don't think that I have laughed that hard in years .. Andrea should be an actor or comedian.

But, Andrea .... the towels?? Seriously?? I felt that I was drying off after a shower with dish towels! But ... I still would go back in a heartbeat. My wife wants to know when we can plan another trip there!! It was a trip of a lifetime. Don't miss this special place and the fabulous host.

Room Tip: Paul and Jill, Denver Colorado
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oulu, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our staying in Villa La Terrazza was really like that. The location of Villa La Terrazza is excellent, we had everything nearby. We had a great apartment and balcony with the view over Bay of Naples. Over the sea you can see Capri, Ischia, Naples and Mount Vesuvius.
The owners, Andrea Azzariti and family were great, best than anywhere else. We felt like we were good old friends or family. Andrea arranged a boat trip to Capri, and the trip around the Capri Island with swimming and Grotta Blue, White and Green was wonderful.
Although we are retired persons we had no difficulties with walking and moving in Sorrento and Villa.
We have always traveled and stayed in different places, this is the first place we are going to stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank maisuvanninen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

My fiancee, her parents and I stayed in this magnificent Villa for a week. The location was perfect and I can't understand why anyone would choose anywhere else to explore the Amalfi coast. The accommodation was five star and met all our expectations. Andrea and his charming mother were excellent hosts and tried to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. We had the odd electrical issue but this did not detract from an amazing time. The terrace and the views were spectacular. We had lunch on the terrace and had drinks watching the sunset. It was like being in paradise. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to everyone who plans on visiting the area

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rodney z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We (4 people) stayed in Villa La Terrazza, end of May, beginning of June, 2013.

The location in Sorrento was optimum. We were steps from the center of town yet within easy walk to the Vesuviana train (which goes to stops including the ones for Pompeii, Herculaneum, and Naples). Restaurants, Grocery and more nearby.

Villa La Terrazza, is an historic beautiful private villa with a huge terrace that was directly overlooking the sea. Being able to stay is such surroundings, sparked the imagination of everyone in our party and set the tone for a great holiday with pure fun and relaxation.

The owners, Andrea Azzariti and family, attended to us with skill, easy humor and sensitive to any need. They had been long-time area residents and helped us out with a lot of local knowledge. Andrea arranged his private boat to Capri which was a highlight. He can also arrange, among other things, guided tours of the Amalfi coast (beautiful), and he arranged our trip back to the Naples Airport.
Wish we had taken his advice to have his car pick us up upon arriving at Naples airport to Sorrento, it would have been worth it. Even though we found a schedule for the Curreri bus online, it was incorrect (one or two of the times had been "permanently" cancelled) and another bus wouldn't come for more than a couple of hours. So we had to take an alternate route (long, hot, and up and down lots of stairs with luggage) to Sorrento.

Our Suite, Il Golfo is large, airy, and has 2 sets of French doors that swing open directly onto the expansive, beautifully tiled terrace. The Main bedroom is lovely and has en suite with shower. The loft bedroom, on opposite side of the suite was more airy than expected, has a handy electrical outlet and small bedside lamp and an the easy to climb "ladder" had steps instead of rungs. It was easily manageable for us 50+ year olds. On ground level nearby the loft is a bathroom with tub and double sinks.
The living room sofa pulls out for a third bed, which we didn't use. The other two beds were quite comfortable; and the villa is away from traffic and reasonably quiet. The suite has wireless Internet access (spotty in a few areas) which extends out onto the terrace.

The kitchen has a working stove and refrigerator and coffee maker, and one of the best views around (the colored glass perfectly frames Vesuvius across the bay and the coast out the other.) The dining area, nice for sitting, has a window and the table is good sized and friendly.

Not only is Il Golfo incredibly atmospheric with lots of lovely original architectural details. The owners have included special things throughout, while keeping comfort and easy living in mind.
We could see why it was sometimes booked for an event or wedding (well worth it, I think).
If one suite is too high in price, it doesn't hurt to call and ask Andrea if he has anything else available.
One never knows what he might have open. Try it! We got lucky and got a dream!


Thanks to Andrea and family!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoSweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Property: Villa Terrazza
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing