We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's in Sorrento!”
Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
St. John's, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Year's in Sorrento!”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Spent one week in the Paradise Suite from December 28th to January 4th. The apartment was quite spacious and comfortable. Location is perfect! Beautiful view of the port and only a short walk to the main square with beautiful huge Christmas tree. There was however one thing that would have made it perfect - heat! The spacious living area was heated only by a portable propane heater. It was quite hard to hold heat due to the height of the ceiling. This is probably only a seasonal problem. We really enjoyed our week and would definitely stay there again! Special thank-you to Francky for all his help.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CynthiaSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
102
90
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We went on a boat trip to Capri with Andrea of Villa Terrazza. A lovely day out. Great hospitality on a comfortable boat, just the right size to explore the rocky coast and caves of Capri. The best way to see the coast and a relaxing last day of our holiday. Thanks, Andrea!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PRMW2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed one blissful week at the villa in late September for our honeymoon, after 3 amazing but hectic days in Rome. When we arrived, dumped our stuff in our suite, grabbed a pizza from the pizzeria on the corner and opened some local wine on the terrace, we knew we had made the right choice! The villa has by far the best view in all of Sorrento. We spent hours gazing out over the water to Vesuvius and the marina.

We stayed in La Palma suite, which had a charming living space and mezzanine bedroom, gorgeous little kitchen next to a huge window where we ate our breakfast each morning. It had everything we needed. We spent our resting hours on the breath-taking terrace which, despite the villa being full, we had to ourselves most of the time or shared with our lovely new friends from Vegas.

Andrea who is running the villa is an absolute legend. His warmth and humour really made us feel at home. He is incredibly generous and an excellent host - we enjoyed two fantastic boat trips with him and our new friends (which we would highly recommend!) to Capri and Nerano, with a spot of fishing along the way, which were the highlights of our stay. He also arranged a shuttle cab and reservation at Donna Sofia restaurant on our last evening, which was lovely of him. Magical memories we will treasure all our lives. Thank you Andrea!

Sorrento itself is lovely, even in late September it was buzzing with people, yet it still has a laid-back feel to it. Climate was a breezy 26 degrees, which was perfect for this milky-skinned couple! It serves as a perfect base to explore the Amalfi coast and is a short-ish and fairly painless train ride to Pompei.

6 weeks later and we are still smiling about our stay here.. we will be back!

Room Tip: Your suite would depend on your budget and party size, but if you can get a suite facing the sea the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islip, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

My husband and I were captivated the moment we arrived at Villa Terrazza and were greeted by our gracious host Andrea. Andrea's warm hospitality immediately made us feel as if we were old friends. The view from the Terrazza is breathtaking and the pool and grounds of the villa are beautifully manicured and well maintained. The villa is perched above the Tyrrhenian Sea at the end of a secluded driveway. Our room, Il Pino is a beautiful 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen and spectacular views of the cliffs of Sorrento and Mt.Vesuvius in the background. Villa Terrazza is a special property with a prime location to shopping, restaurants and cafes. Villa Terrazza is also centrally located to easy trips to Capri,Positano, Pompei, Amalfi and Ravello, Andrea offers private and group boat tours to the island of Capri as well as trips to Positano and beautiful area beaches. Villa Terrazza is a rare gem in Sorrento and is not to be missed. We plan to return next August with our children.

Room Tip: Each room offers its own unique beauty. They are all beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kickinbackwthekids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

What a find, we stayed in the Paradise Apartment with our 2 young children and we loved everything about the Villa.

The apartment had everything we needed, the kitchen has the basics but we managed to cook family meals with everything there. The apartment was clean and so spacious and the views....simply stunning, watching the boats and Mount Vesuvius.

The Villa is a stones throw from the lift to and from the beach and the town centre. Great restaurants within 1/2 km, supermarket a few minutes walk away. We easily walked to Marina Grande too. The pool in the villa was great for playing in and again, those views from the pool!

Andrea and family were lovely, really friendly, helpful and this added to the overall excellent experience. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

AMORE! Need I say more. Stayed here for a week in May 2013, amazing location. Walk to shop, walk to eat, walk to explore , beach, walk walk walk! Could not have asked for a better location, beautiful views,close to transportation. Very cozy, a true vacation home. Andrea was a great host if you need anything. Only regret was hearing of his private boat trips and never getting to experience it! Views, ocean, bellinis, Villa La Terrazza is a dream vacation, I would never stay anywhere else after this. Sunday in the piazza is so wonderful you will feel the true feeling of the Amalfi Coast!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank italiantransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

When can we go back!! We stayed in the Il Faito Suite, which has a spectacular view of the sea and a great balcony to have breakfast or a bottle of wine before heading out for pizza, pasta and a salad!! Andrea was a special host .... and his boat trips were the best part of the trip. On our trip to Ischia, we had lunch at a locals restaurant .... it took about 3 hours to get our food but I don't think that I have laughed that hard in years .. Andrea should be an actor or comedian.

But, Andrea .... the towels?? Seriously?? I felt that I was drying off after a shower with dish towels! But ... I still would go back in a heartbeat. My wife wants to know when we can plan another trip there!! It was a trip of a lifetime. Don't miss this special place and the fabulous host.

Room Tip: Paul and Jill, Denver Colorado
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#5 of 100 in Sorrento
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#26 of 100 in Sorrento
3,061 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#7 of 100 in Sorrento
1,659 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
Imperial Hotel Tramontano
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Property: Villa Terrazza
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 70 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing