We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lodging, amazing location, Parking included!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Terrazza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Terrazza
Certificate of Excellence
Ravello, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great lodging, amazing location, Parking included!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here based on recommendations from my aunt and uncle. If you are planning on renting a car and doing day trips in and around the Amalfi , this is the place to be. First off, Sorrento is a bigger city with many more restaurant options than some of the smaller quainter Amalfi Coast towns. Also as it is an actual city beyond just being a tourist town there are other amenities like supermarkets etc. It is perfectly situated to do day trips to Ravello, Amalfi, Positano and all the amazing hikes in and around the area. Andrea, the proprietor also has a luxurious boat and offers a day trip to Capri. I highly recommend this as it is a full day excursion and very reasonably priced. The Villa itself is right in the heart of downtown Sorrento, minutes from the marina, tourist office and main square. Amazing restaurants are within walking/stumbling distance. The apartments are spacious with comfortable beds and fully equiped kitchens. We made most breakfasts in our apartment and ate them on a breath-taking terrace with a view of the Bay of Sorrento. Andrea and his able assistant, Simone made sure that all of our wants or needs were addressed and I could not recommend this property more highly. We stayed in Faito and Pino and both were amazing. The Pino suites terrace is not a private one but it still has a breathtaking view and we happily had our breakfast there every morning. Faito (we moved into for our last four days) has a fully private 2nd floor terrace which is unbelievable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daveinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Ciao guys! It was a pleasure to host you here at La Terrazza. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit and send our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    33
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
100
88
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

Villa La Terrazza's pictures just can't capture the beauty of the view from the terrace. If you want a real Italian experience of living in a Villa, Terrazza is it. Located perfectly in the center of Sorrento, Andreas and Simone are great hosts. The apartments are done in Italian style of furniture, with the bathroom decidedly Italian. Our rooms were really clean and well supplied. The highlight of our trip to Italy was the afternoon with Andreas on his boat as we explored Capri. While there is a price on the room, the experience was priceless.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 27415miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, Guest Relations Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for your visit and for your kind review. It was great to host you here in Sorrento- we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with us! We look forward to seeing you again- grazie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Just returned from 8 days in Sorrento at the beautiful Villa Terrazza. Andreas, our host, was always available to help. The apartment was lovely -- beautiful views, comfortable rooms, quiet, and close to all of Sorrento's local color. Great location -- easy walking to shops, restaurants, food markets. Can't wait to return! Kathy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, General Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Kathleen- It was a pleasure for us to host you. We look forward to your return trip! All the best from Sorrento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Our apartment (Il Failto) was perfect for us for a week in Sorrento. There were only 2 of us so we had plenty of room to spread out, but with a quirky mezzanine bedroom with its own en suite toilet, it would be fine for 4 (possibly more although there might be some privacy issues if you were using the fold out bed in the living area). The villa itself is a grand, stately place - slightly frayed around the edges, but that all adds to the charm of the place. If charming authentic Italian is what you're after this will be perfect, but don't expect pristine luxury. Some might think it a bit expensive, but Sorrento is an expensive place to stay and the location of Villa Terrazza is unbeatable and in my opinion it was worth every penny, It takes just 5 minutes to get to the town centre with all its shops and restaurants, but the Villa is a fairly quiet place. There's some music from the bar across the road, although that didn't go on too late when we were there, and there's some noise from buses hooting their horns as they go round the hairpin bends as they go down to the harbour - again, this didn't bother us too much. The view from the apartment's private terrace is absolutely breath-taking, directly overlooking the marina piccola with an uninterrupted view across the bay of Naples to mount vesuvius. Perfect with a book and a glass of prosecco in the early evening!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, General Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for visiting us! We enjoyed hosting you. We are distressed to see you did not have a perfect stay here. What problems did you have in price, cleanliness and service? We would appreciate more information so we can improve. We hope you consider us the next time you stay in Sorrento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stunning view. Perfect location. Many great details in the villa, huge terrace just straight to Vesuvius and the gulf. In early March - snow on the mountains, lemons in the garden and boats on the water...peaceful and beautiful. Just few minutes to center and the train&bus station, where you could go to Pompeii, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello. Andrea, the owner, is very nice and helpful, not a typical landlord:). You can fully trust him about restaurants and activities in the region. They have a boat to visit Capri and villages nearby. Could arrange transfer from/to Naples. Paolo, the driver, is very nice guy and amazing guide, speaks very good English. Fully recommend:)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank mvalkanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, General Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Villa la Terrazza! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston, CT
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

This Villa is more of an apartment rental than a hotel -- but what an apartment! The Villa is right on the water with an unmatched view. We had the Paradise 2BR apartment which has two bedrooms each with direct water views, plus a nice living room and kitchen and a terrace, all with the same gorgeous views. Several years ago, I stayed at the Bellevue Syrene which is a short walk away. While this Villa does not have the same services and amenities, it is also a fraction of the cost and its apartment is far more spacious with phenomenal views. This is a great place for a family of four. I highly recommend it. Andrei also helped arrange a boat trip to Capri. That was great as well.

Room Tip: The Paradise room was great for a family of four. The Faito room also looked great with a gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DHCWESTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, General Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Villa la Terrazza! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Villa Terrazza has been a real highlight of our trip. We booked here for a quiet escape and were very lucky to be upgraded to a beautiful apartment with likely the best view in Sorrento.

Andrea went above and beyond for us with recommendations for activities and helping us print our upcoming airline tickets.

We would highly recommend staying here, especially in the off season where you can enjoy the terrace to yourselves!

Thanks for everything Andrea!

Patty&Mark

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatMW81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorrentoZaza, General Manager at Villa Terrazza, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Villa la Terrazza! We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
0.1 mi away
Palazzo Marziale
Palazzo Marziale
#2 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bellevue Syrene
Bellevue Syrene
#3 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel La Favorita
Grand Hotel La Favorita
#6 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#8 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,204 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Excelsior Vittoria
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
Grand Hotel Ambasciatori
#12 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Terrazza

Property: Villa Terrazza
Address: Via Luigi de Maio 38, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the best location in the center of Town, overlooking the bay of Napoli with a fantastic large terrace and pool with private parking.Villa Terrazza is the known for is location and easy access to the beach. The bar and the best restaurants ore one minute away walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Villa Terrazza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Terrazza Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing