We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
florida, usa
Level Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel was wonderful. Small, out of the way, and just perfect.
The hotel was difficult to find. DON'T use your GPS-it will just confuse you because it doesn't work for this location. We searched for over an hour, but finally found it. The room was small but good enough for two nights, the staff was wonderful, and the breakfast was fab. The entire staff was marvelous, but extra kudos to Maria at reception. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. I asked for a room away from any noise sources that might exist, and I was given a very nice quiet room. The terrace was lovely, and we sat out there on our first night with a glass of wine as we watched the sunset.
The hotel provides a van to take guests into town, and not using our car was a big plus. The van was efficient, and the drivers negotiated the roads perfectly.
If returning to Sorrento, I would definitely stay at the Hotel Prestige again.

Room Tip: Room 114 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wexable4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that your holiday was a good experience, and for having emphasized the beauty of the panorama that is possible to see from our terrace.
Also thank you for your advise about the Gps this will be very helpful for our nex guest.
Thank you and we hope to always improve, so as to reach ever higher levels.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,318 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    965
    288
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
213
824
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Angela, Mary, Laura, Maria and Robert are all wonderful. The shuttle bus driver Natale is awesome. Prior to staying at Hotel Prestige, I had spent 10 days all over Italy and this "All Star" staff was the best. When I return to Sorrento someday, my choice of where to stay will be an easy one. Hotel Prestige = 5 Stars.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLalerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that your holiday was a good experience and what better way to feel satisfied with our jobs to read this words and this opinion about our hotel, and about our staff. we are really proud. Thank you and we hope to always improve, so as to reach ever higher levels. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scarborough
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just returned from a wonderful stay at Hotel Prestige.
We wanted a hotel away from the busy centre of Sorrento, but central to visit Pompei, Sorrento, Amalfi etc. and this hotel was perfect for that.
The views from our room terrace were amazing, and great to sit out in the sun after a busy day sightseeing.
The staff were very pleasant and full of helpful ideas to plan our days out.
The only negative point for us, was the food in the evening.
On the first night we did not want to venture out, so had their "special" at the snack bar.
The standard of this was not what we would have expected, so we ate out the next few evenings both locally and in Sorrento town.

Room Tip: Book the deluxe room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jez2Scarborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights during our honeymoon and chose this hotel based on the strength of the reviews on this site. They certainly didn't disappoint! The hotel itself is great; inside and outside, with a free daily shuttle bus service to and from the centre of Sorrento. The room was wonderful with a spacious patio to a sea view. The selection of food at breakfast is very good and the hotel has a pool (although we didn't use it). Other reviewers have commented that the bus ride takes 25 minutes to and from Sorrento's centre and the train station. We found that this wasn't much of a problem as we were able to get to Pompeii, Capri, Positano, Amalfi, and Ravello with relative ease.

The hotel's real standout are the staff. They are absolutely brilliant and are wholly remarkable; genuinely happy to help and exceeded all of our expectations. Thank you all!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest, we thank you for your kindly contribution and you for your kindly words about our panoramic position...This is one of hallmarks of our Hotel. We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a hotel that is one of my personal favourites throughout my stay in different parts of Italy. It is located on a hill with excellent views of the Bay of Naples. There is a nice roof terrace that you can take very good photos at. The shuttle bus makes travelling to the town easier when we caught the train back to Naples. The breakfast had a very good spread. One advice though is to never take the cab but you could call the hotel to arrange for transport. We took a cab to the hotel and it was 40 euros for maybe a 8 minutes drive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishhie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable contribution, and for the advise about the taxi, this will be very useful, for our next costumers.
Delighted to have created your ideal holiday in Sorrento, we hope to see you soon again like our guest. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

My husband and I spent a night in the Prestige during a 10 day holiday on the Amalfi Coast and were impressed. Upon arrival we were told our room had been upgraded and the Staff (Laura) were very nice and extremely helpful!
The pool at the hotel was the best thing, the weather whilst we were there was amazing and so we took the opportunity to lie by the pool and take in the beautiful views.
Our room was comfortable and very clean and we had a small private terrace which was great with the weather.
The only downside to the hotel is that it is some way out of Sorrento. There is a shuttle service provided but not overly regularly and the journey takes almost 30 minutes. Not ideal for those wanting to enjoy the nightlife!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BOSTON
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I've been meaning to sit down and write this review for a few weeks, but I just didn't get around to it. The Hotel Prestige was our favorite hotel in our 17 day Italian trip. We covered Sorrento, Rome, San Gimignano, and Florence.
Our room was wonderful and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne and bruschetta (unbelievably delicious) in our room upon arrival. We had a private terrace overlooking the Gulf of Naples which led out to a larger terrace. The views were fabulous. The entire staff could not do enough for you. I wish I could remember everyone's name. Laura, one of the receptionists, greeted us with a smile every morning. No request was denied. The breakfasts and the breakfast staff were wonderful. The driver of the shuttle couldn't have been nicer or more accommadating . Our one disappointment was the weather. 3 days out of 4 it rained............but Sorrento and the Amalfi coast were still breathtaking. We went to Pompeii on our sunny day and were amazed with how intact some of the buildings are!
We are going to go back to the Hotel Prestige someday for sure :)
Linda

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJB9972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest , we really thank you to reviewed us on the best portal of travelers and sharing your memory.. you made the best gratification for us! Thank you for appreciate our service and our staff! It’s an appreciate Reward!
Hoping to have you as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,911 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#41 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing