We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed at the hotel Prestige in early September as part of our honeymoon. Hotel Prestige is located 25 minutes outside of Sorrento. We were aware o the distance and free shuttle service when we booked. The hotel offers free shuttle service serveral times a day. In retrospect, we would have opted for a hotel in town simply because of the short amount of time we had to spend in the area.The hotel was clean, staff was very attentive, and the view amazing. We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel staff to be very accomodating. We stayed in a room with a "private" terrace. It is important to note that the terraces are separated by lattice fencing so "private" may not best describe it. The room was smaller then we would have liked, but was adequate and clean. The shower was unacceptably small for us. My husband could not close the plastic shower surround and fit inside without his shoulders touching the wall. The hotel food was average but priced accordingly. Considering the high cost of hotel stays in the area, this is a nice, clean hotel option.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erika c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,368)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prestige Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

623 - 629 of 1,368 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We arrived early and our room wasn't ready so the staff organised for their driver to drop us into Sorrento as the shuttle service wasn't due for a couple of hours. Very helpful and courteous.

Their restaurant is not at the hotel but they provide transport to it and it has a fantastic view over Sorrento to Vesuivus.

They have a sauna and swimming pool on site and there are several good quality restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.

Ample parking but be warned that Sat-Nav cannot cope with the roads around here so use the hotel supplied directions instead !!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank turace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your valuable contribution! Delighted to have created your ideal holiday in Sorrento, we hope to see you soon again like our guest. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Fantastic sunset view, wonderfull balconies and helpfull staff. The mini-bus is very helpfull and the driver is great. Big rooms, nice pool and a fantastic 'garden' around... To get to the hotel is not very easy, the hotel should improve the text 'how to get here'! We enjoyed the breakfast and the variety but we missed a more 'home-made' food...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NunoLampreiaSousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We went here for a holiday and hired a car but made use of the hotel shuttle bus and services.

Our room was on the first floor and by the lift. While all the staff were really lovely so congratulations to who ever hired them, the overall experience was lacking. The hotel is very noisy for somewhere in a peaceful location. Most of our problems arose at night when they turn of the air con centrally around 2am. When the noise of the aircon stops and you get hot you open the window. Anyone coming in late is not asked to be quiet for other guests and you can hear everything. Furthermore the sprinkler systems come on and off at other night and they leave piped music on until late. The maids arrive early and so we got very little rest.

Breakfast is Ok but needs variety, there was on two occasions no tables and we were made to wait. The Panorama resturant associated with the hotel is very good but could do with a bit of romantic lighting and you are at the mercy of the shuttle bus as the roads are precarious. We also experienced two power cuts which are usual(apparantly) and were unable to leave the room as the key card would not let you back in.

The staff however are all really very nice helpful and well selected but you get a feel that the management is penny pinching with the air con cuts and not enough tables for clients. There is also a sneaky extra charge that can be added to your account if you bring food into the room and charged after you leave. Overall it is a shame because it has so much potential.

The view from the roof makes it worthwhile but go for a good room here. Also just over the road to the right is a very basic pizzeria we had some great chicken, steak and local plonk here worth a look if your happy being casual.

Room Tip: Your probably better on the top floor in a good room
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

My husband and I stayed almost a week at Hotel Prestige and we were impressed by the excellent service the most. They answered all our questions through email and in person in a very courteous manner, and were always attentive to our needs. Although the hotel is quite a ways from the heart of Sorrento, the views from the hotel were breathtaking, and there was always transport available. However, because of the excellent pool, it didn't bother us to be away from the hustle and bustle too much. The resort itself is extremely clean, and intimate. Some parts of the resort reminded me of a retreat. Breakfast was delicious, and the restaurant near by had tasty food as well.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your precious contribution. We are happy that you have enjoyed your sojourn with us,as you could see our hotel is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the landscape.
We are waiting for you again at the Hotel Prestige. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights early in August and loved this hotel, Sorrento and the Amalfi Coast generally. The Hotel Prestige is lovely, a rather small, intimate hotel, with a very nice pool and very nice gardens. The best part of our stay, however, was the faultless service provided by the ever-friendly, ever-helpful Laura. She tirelessly provided advice and assistance throughout our stay. The only potential issue is the distance from Sorrento- which is, as others have said, a plus in some ways, but just requires a little extra organization to coordinate your movements with the free shuttle and/or public buses that stop riht outside and are quite frequent. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Louiew68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your precious contribution. We are happy to have realized the best experience you deserve, as you have been noted “your satisfaction is our best reward” ! We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We stayed at Hotel Prestige for 3 nights in early September, and everything about our stay was superb. The service was outstanding and the staff have all the information you need on making the most of your trip to the area. The hotel has a beautiful location - it is some way out of Sorrento but this was actually a positive for us as the views were amazing and it was nice to be in such peaceful surroundings. In addition, the hotel is well located for a trip to the Amalfi Coast - the SITA public bus stops outside the hotel. There is a regular shuttle service operated by the hotel into Sorrento, and the driver Natale is very friendly and entertaining! Therefore the location of the hotel was not an inconvenience.
The pool area of the hotel is a real highlight, offering beautiful views and a great place to relax. The room was large and the breakfast was ample. Overall, our time at the hotel was faultless, and we would like to thank the staff for a wonderful stay.
Tip on the area - visit Capri, absolutely stunning!

Room Tip: Superior 1st floor rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2012

Dear Guest,
we thank you for your kindly contribution and you for your words about our panoramic position and our stsff , are the hallmarks of our Hotel. We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,187 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing