We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Prestige for 4 nights. We arrived after a very stressful and long day of traveling and getting lost. Laura welcomed us with such warmth, that we immediately felt taken care of. Our room was small, but clean and the only complaint would be the size of the shower. It was just too small and I had to shut the water off during my shower so there would not be a flood, The hotel only offers one choice for dinner, but they have a neighboring restaurant called La Panarama that is family owned and so good. A shuttle will take you there and bring you back. The food was so delicious, the staff was very friendly and we had a great experience eating there. My husband and i needed to be in Sorrento for a tour at 8 AM and the shuttle did not begin until then, but the staff found us a free driver to take us into town twice, and packed us a breakfast to go. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible.The shuttle buses were a plus, so we did not have to drive. I loved the view from our room, the terrace was large, and all in all, our stay was great. Thanks again to the staff

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    960
    285
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
211
820
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights! Everything was perfect! All the staff did their best to ensure a perfect stay for everyone and they succeeded. everyone was so friendly.
The hotel is located quite a distance from the town but in a peaceful place with beautiful views. The shuttle bus and drivers were always on time.
The room was lovely with an amazing balcony of beautiful views.
I would like to say a big thank you to you all and we do hope to return in the future! from start to finish 10/10!!!
Many thanks
Jennifer

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenandkevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for share the memory of your vacation on Trip Advisor.
We are very proud that we have realized your perfect holiday in Sorrento, also we want to thank you for the beautiful words that describes our services, our staff and the marvelous panorama, which can be viewed from our terraces.
We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have just returned from a four-night stay at this lovely hotel and felt compelled to write to recommend it.
The hotel is in a beautiful situation overlooking the town of Sorrento with a great view of the sea and Vesuvius from various places around the hotel. The gardens and roof terrace are especially attractive.
We had a room on the ground floor, which did not have a view but was very good value, had everything you could possibly need and was very clean and comfortable. The staff are all really friendly and very helpful and gave us some very good advice about places to visit. Mary the wi-fi wizard deserves a special mention for sorting out the connection for us!
The buffet-style breakfast, which was included in the price, was generous and varied.
Having visited the restaurant linked to the hotel, Il Panorama, on our first night, we liked it so much that we ate there for 3 of our 4 nights. An added bonus was the free shuttle bus to and from the restaurant, which meant that we could enjoy the local wine and limoncello without having to worry about driving!
We had never been to Sorrento before, but definitely felt we had made the right choice, we much preferred to stay outside the town with the benefit of a tranquil location yet within easy reach of the town via the free shuttle service. We would definitely consider going back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Dear Guest,
we are happy to know that your holiday was a wonderful time in our beautiful area.
Thank you very much for appreciate our staff and service and we hope to always improve, so as to reach ever higher levels.
Hoping to welcome you here as our Guest for your next trip in Sorrento!
Best Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

I stayed at this Hotel with my wife and her elderly parents for 4 nights in October, the views are amazing and relaxing at the pool in the evening with a drink at a reasonable price you feel that you stuck gold when you arrive. The staff here are very friendly and efficient and add to the experience of the Hotel. The rooms are done to high spec and would earn a four star rating. Breakfast is very good with plenty of choice.
The down side for me was the distance form Sorrento, you cannot leave this Hotel unless it is by a motor vehicle as the road is not suitable for pedestrians. This starts to limit you in some areas the last shuttle bus goes into Sorrento at 11 a.m. and earliest returns at 6, this can make it a long day in the town. A taxi is €60 so that is not really an option. In the evening you are then mainly limited to one restaurant where I would consider the food average but worth one visit for the view. In the evening the bus times to the centre can make you have a rushed meal.
The biggest problem for me was the lack of sleep we got during the stay, the tiled hallway made any sound amplify so even if you’re lucky to have guests arrive late and whisper it could still be clearly heard. The cleaners started at 7 to 7;30 and the trolleys made the loudest noise. You can hear every flush in the adjacent room’s. The mattress was like a rock and the join in the middle all added to an uncomfortable night sleep.

If I was going again I would have stayed for one night at most and in the town for the freedom it provides.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Frankly, after trolling through innumerable questionable hotels in the Sorrento area, I chose the Prestige mainly because of the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor. We flew into Naples, took care of the business meeting and then drove towards Sorrento at completely the wrong time of day (17.00 onwards). Traffic was quite heavy. We took our Garmin with us, updated only the previous day, then found we had a GPS in the car. The Italian GPS was a little authoritarian - if you didn't go the way it said, it turned itself off in a huff! Not so the Garmin and, to be frank, using common sense, the instructions given by the hotel and an up to date GPS, the hotel was perfectly easy to find. Coming from the Airport, take the motorway direction Sorrento. Continue on the SS145 coastal road. Through the tunnel. On to Meta. Turn left just after the sign for the Camping "I Tre Pini" on the road direction "Amalfi - Positano". Keep going until you reach a right turn which is almost a hairpin bend. Goes up hill and very sharp right. This is the Via Nastro Azzurro and the Prestige is on this road. There's a mustard colour building on that corner and the name of the road is signposted. Many curves later, you pass a sign for "La Panorama" restaurant. 3 or so curves later you find the sign for the Hotel Prestige car park, which is on your right. Not that difficult, really!

The hotel caters mainly for couples. The setting is romantic and the view from the roof top bar "La Brisa" is quite stunning. Sitting on stools at a high table looking over the Bay of Naples in the later afternoon over a bottle of Prosecco and watching the Tallship Royal Clipper unfurl her sails and slip anchor will be an abiding memory.

When I booked, I was only offered a "standard" room and thought that would be fine. What that means is "room at the back". In itself, not so bad as the rooms at the back suffer from absolutely no traffic noise and have a lovely walled patio. However, in October they were a little dark and a little cold. Would we have preferred a room on the front? Probably, although the road noise might have been difficult for sleeping. We usually sleep with a window - in this case door - open. However, the rooms do have air conditioning so perhaps we should have gone for the front rooms with the stunning views and all the sunshine and just slept with the door closed.

The Reception Staff could not be more helpful. Friendly, fun and quite lovely. In fact, all the staff clearly enjoyed working in this hotel and were always happy to help. The bar prices were reasonable for a hotel (bottle of Prosecco delivered to the roof top bar and in a wine cooler - €15.00) but the cocktails, although reasonably priced, weren't the real deal. Wrong ingredients, wrong glasses. I'm sure that could improve with a little training and some new glasses! A very minor matter, The wines were fine!

The hotel either owns or has an agreement with the restaurant La Panorama 3 curves below. Do NOT listen to anyone who trashes this restaurant. Let them eat steak and chips somewhere else! The food is excellent and the prices very reasonable here. The service is warm and friendly and we had lovely evenings there. The food in the hotel, sadly, is hopeless. How can you call a plate of un-drained tinned tuna, tinned corn and chopped up horrible, soggy, small tomatoes a "tuna salad"? And this in Italy of all places???? Come on, Prestige, you can do better than this!!! Any Italian Mama could produce snack food 100 times better. What are you thinking?

Nevertheless, you don't have to eat in the hotel. The Prestige offers a shuttle service to the restaurant and then back from it - go to the Panorama. It is so worth it!

The hotel Shuttle also offers services to and from Sorrento and plenty of people staying in that hotel don't even have a hire car. it is quite possible to take the train from Naples Airport to Sorrento and then get the hotel to pick you up - or take a taxi for 35 euros. You can get a boat service from Sorrento port to Positano and Amalfi. If you don't do steps or hills, there is a lift down to the Port from just behind the Piazza Tasso. It costs euro 1.80 return trip but is absolutely worth it if you don't do stairs. The other way to go to Positano, Amalfi and Ravello is using the blue Sita bus. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and the reception will help you with everything.

Positano was lovely but you do have to be able to do hills and steps. Otherwise just take the boat from Sorrento and stay down at the beach area. Amalfi has a wonderful Cathedral but not a lot else and is not somewhere you want to spend hours in, unless of course you take your beachware and hire a sunbed. We drove ourselves to Positano (plenty of garage parking on the road down towards the centre) and decided to take the boat to Amalfi the next day. Frankly, we would have been better either driving to Amalfi and then on to Ravello or taking the bus. The jetfoil is simply a coastal service and not a particularly pleasant boat experience and if you use it to go to and from either Positano or Amalfi, you have quite a long wait until your return. We bought a return tick to Amalfi and then ran out of steam and caught the blue Sita bus back. When I saw the sign for the Panorama restaurant, I knew our stop was next so either tell the driver or ring the bell. We didn't make it to Ravello but I think we should have done. On balance, it would have been better to spend a couple of hours in Amalfi and then head on to Ravello. Either bus or car.

I hope you find this helpful. We spent a lovely 4 days at the Hotel Prestige and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing room if you are not bothered by road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Babsanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynyard, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2012

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel like celebrity guest. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. This friendliness was contagious- you could see it in their guest. Over breakfast, and as we made our way by the complimentary shuttle, we made some lovely acquaintances. As stated by others, the view from the terrace and pool is spectacular. The hotel has been been newly renovated and kept up beautifully. I was expecting a continental breakfast, but instead a buffet to appease every nationality. Us Canadians love our yogurt, eggs, bacon and toast, although, I did miss my brown bread. Instead, I explored the awesome selection of sweat buns. We had a couple days of rain, which made it a little more difficult to get to restaurants- the hotel accommodated us by providing extra shuttle service. My only concern is the beds- I don't sleep well on firm mattresses. In my travels I noticed places starting to advertise the comfort level of their mattresses- good idea.
Again, a lovely, very hospitable hotel. I would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icoderre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Dear Guest,
We are really glad to read your good words regarding our job and also our staff. We are very proud to have enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Prestige and thank you for your beautiful words that describe what we do more for passion than for real work. We hope that this will motivate us to get better and better. Hoping you have you as our Guest here in Sorrento! Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This is an excellent hotel for any stay in the Sorrento area. The views from the hotel terrace and bedrooms is excellent. The hotel is located approximately 10km from the centre of Sorrento. This is not a major problem as the hotel runs a free shuttle service. The public bus which runs along the Amalfi coast also stops beside the hotel.
As is stated in many reviews the breakfasts are very good with an excellent selection of cakes, cold meats, cheese and bread.
All of the staff work extremely hard. They also make you feel really welcome and are always available to offer friendly helpful advice. At no time did I see any member of staff look anything but happy in their work.
If anything lets the hotel down its the quality of food available other than at breakfast. The snack menu is largely made up of easy cook frozen food. This is less of a problem in the evening as the hotel promotes a nearby restaurant for evening meals and runs a shuttle service there in the evening (restaurant Panoramic) see separate review.
All in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone and intend to stay there the next time I holiday in this area.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea. The ground floor rooms have terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aberkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,843 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,686 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing