We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Views, Outstanding Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We originally booked to stay at the Hotel Prestige for 3 nights but due to circumstances we extended our stay for a further 2 nights. As it turned out, we spent the first 3 nights in a 'romantic' room (we accepted a last-minute offer from the hotel to upgrade from a superior room for €10 a night), the 4th night in a sea view 'superior' room, and the final night in a 'classic' room. All the staff at the Hotel Prestige were fantastic; they went out of their way to assist us in numerous ways - 11 out of 10!

The hotel is located 20-30 minutes out of Sorrento so, unless you have a car, you are dependent on their shuttle bus service or the SITA bus to get to/from Sorrento. As there are only a couple of restaurants close by we tended to eat in Sorrento before returning to hotel in the evening. To get a seat on the bus to Amalfi or Positano you need to catch the shuttle into Sorrento (train station) and try to get in the front of the queue for the next SITA bus -it's standing room only if you catch the bus from outside the hotel. The bus trip along the Amalfi coast is spectacular and is highly recommended. It's a tight, twisty road with breathtaking views. The bus drivers are amazing. We caught the ferry from Amalfi back to Sorrento which provided a different view of the coastline.

Apart from the staff, the best aspects of this hotel were the sweeping views, the gardens and pool area, the shuttle service, and the breakfast. Each room had a small refrigerator and free wi-fi.

The rooms were smallish regardless of the room type - we had expected a bigger room for the fancier 'romantic' room. It had an enclosed terrace and access to a large sun lounge area. The enclosed shower cubicle in the bathroom was tiny - it was difficult to not keep hitting the sides, very unpleasant.

The sea view superior room had a smaller balcony. It had a shower over the bathtub which was better than the more expensive romantic room. The classic room was similar to the superior but on the ground floor, partly below road level and thus a little more noisy from the passing traffic. We recommend the superior sea view rooms.

Room Tip: Pay a little more for a superior sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonesterWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,386 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2013

The hotel is situated about 15 min. from Sorrento. There is a shuttle bus service. The staff is very friendly and willing to help and advise you. The pool was not heated. They have an adjacent restaurant Il Panaramico, about 900 meters away. Fantastic meals and very affordable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the classic rooms. These were on the lowest floor. For a nice view we advise a higher f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Great Hotel! Very helpful staff. Loved the little balcony area.

The location is a little away from the heart of the city but there is a complimentary shuttle.

I did not get to try the restaurant that they recommend but the other guests had good things to say about it.

I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Afibd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Tripadvisor reviews led us to Hotel Prestige and we weren't disappointed. Everyone was very friendly, extremely helpful and obviously took pride in their work. After spending time in the local towns it was very pleasant coming back to the peace of this hotel. The private terrace was a welcomed bonus. Highly recommended if you want to stay out of town.

Room Tip: Try the hotel snacks as they are a meal in themselves and very well priced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angelique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This hotel was a great find, we drove down from Rome and were delighted to find a very welcoming hotel, the girl on reception couldn’t have been of more helpful.
I would certainly recommend staying here its got a shuttle service in to Sorrento which is very convenient.
Many thanks for a fantastic stay

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable, we had one at the back which was ideal as away from teh roa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

The best hotel experience ever ! I can begin with the kind and extremely helpful staff , to the excellent hotel facilities , the cosy rooms , the room view , the delicious breakfast , hotel location was extraordinary and the hotel shuttle to the city was great feature ! Wishing all the best to all the hotel staff : Angela, Mary, Emiliana, Maria and Robert !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jury_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is fantastic value for money, The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean and comfortable with great showers. All facilities like the pool and the terraces are very well looked after and clean. There is a free bus that takes youinto Sorrento on a reguler basis and the driver provides good entertainment. So the fact the hotel is some way out of the town is not an issue as this leads to the biggest assest of the hotel, its views over Sorrento and the Gulf of Naples. If you can't get a sea view room don't worry the 3rd floor terrace is a great place to have drink and relax. Will definately stay again.

Room Tip: If you can't get a sea view room don't worry the 3rd floor terrace is a great place to have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
3,287 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,041 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,477 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £73 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing