We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

What makes this hotel is the service. The best staff, very friendly and helpful.
The rooms and the rest of the hotel is very clean. Our room was a bit tight as we had 3 people.
The restaurants in the area are great for dinner, enjoyed the seafood. Breakfast was great, the food was fresh and looked so appetizing and fresh coffee. The pool was great and the views are fantastic. The only item which was disappointing is I had to pay 25 euros for a car to take us to the train station because I had to leave at 8am and the first shuttle was at 8:30am. Got to the train station early and had to wait over an hour in Naples in the heat.
If you don't mind being outside of Sorrento Center then this hotel is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holiday711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    291
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
215
829
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

This is our second year in Hotel prestige .
Everything was good on arrival allowing us to start relaxing straight away .
Views from room and pool area are fantastic .Room was clean and just what we wanted with a large terrace .
Breakfast was nice with fresh coffee made to order was a good treat .
All staff are excellent and very friendly .The girls on reception are excellent and give you easy and clear information to follow allowing you to plan any trips you want .
Although the location is out of Sorrento we preferred this as it allows you to explore easily .
The bus stop outside the hotel will take you to Positano Amalpi and Ravello .
The shuttle bus will take you to two different restraunts that the hotel has arrangments with both are excellent .
The shuttle bus times are good and visiting the main town is easy .
Sorrento is very hot so being out of town and up in the hills is great and allows you to enjoy the lovely weather at a slightly cooler pace .
All the staff are excellent especially Roberto and his wife who cant do enough to help .
This is a great family run hotel and we will return again .

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaW808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for having decided to return back in our Hotel where simplicity and authenticity that characterizes the people of South Italy, is valued by the style and the friendship that you showed to us.

A detailed and sincere description, is what may be helpful to future guests who will wishing to choose the Prestige Hotel and we were pleased to realize that your stay was enjoyable, even a little, due to our work.

Thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you again to the Hotel Prestige to offer all our helpfulness and courtesy.

See you soon.
Cordially
Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

After a hot and hectic week in Rome this hotel was the perfect place to relax and chill out.

The hotel is located up in the hills above Sorrento and you do rely on the shuttle to take to into the town, but it was perfect for us as we wanted a bit of peace and quiet after Rome.

The hotel was spotless with a lovely little pool area and super roof terrace. Snacks and drinks are available all day and reasonable. The breakfast was absolutely fantastic!

The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable.

I'm not going to further repeat what a the other positive reviews say. If you are looking for a hotel in the Sorrento area which is well located for sightseeing, but also great for relaxing you won't go wrong with The Prestige.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyonecurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving importance to the peace of our Hotel and for the positive review to the structure of the Hotel and to Reception Staff. Your opinion is rewarding and encourages us to work with greater enthusiasm.

We hope you you may be visit us again, we will reserve our full attention.

Thank you on behalf of myself and all the staff at Hotel Prestige.

Best Regards

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

From the moment we walked through the door our perfect stay began.. I have never experienced such a warm & welcoming reception in a hotel. We really felt as if she was pleased to see us! (I think her name was Emilia.. Thank you so much.) Not just a polite, professional greeting but also very personal, cheerful,informative & helpful.
Our room was lovely, quite quirky decor but lovely & clean with lovely toiletries and right next to the pool. The pool was stunning with spectacular views across to Sorrento & the mountains. We had food from the snack menu one evening on the roof terrace which was brilliant value.
Although approximately 22 mins from Sorrento, the free shuttle bus is brilliant, my only suggestion would be 1 Ezra trip early afternoon as it would have been nice to spend time in Sorrento, then return to the hotel to freshen up for the evening when we could have gone back into Sorrento for the night and catch the last shuttle back to the hotel at 11pm.

Out of all of our Italian trip ( Amalfi, Naploli,Ischia, Sorrento, Pompeii & Bacoli) this hotel and staff were by far the best. I would recommend this place to anyone.
Thanks again to all the staff for their hard work. You made our experience that much more..

ps, thanks for the tip on ending up in Bacoli. We had a great final 2 nights there!

Hayley & James Hernandez

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haylshernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
THANK YOU Dear guests

and my thanks is extended to you for all the nice words you have spent for us, but especially for appreciating my staff, one of the things that really fills me with pride is when my guests recognize the passion of my employees which in truth are now my family here in Sorrento.

Thanks again

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2013

By arrival was the hospitality the same as in there mails... complete and details information was given.
The arrangement of the free shuttle service from hotel to Sorrento or the restaurants close by works fine. Even when you arrive between 2 shuttles they still do everything to pick you up. From the terrace we had a great view on the bay of Sorrento and Napels. Room nice and clean. Breakfast complete and a lot of choice, even hot chocolate for the kid. Staff is friendly, helpfull on any question or request you have they reply with detailed information. You get a warm and nice family feeling, you're not just a customer but a member of family running business. Keep on continuing the good work. I'll recomment this hotel to anyone who want to visit south Italie!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Dear Guests/Friends

I very much enjoyed having the opportunity to meet you . I want to thank you for taking the time to write your comment . The past few times on the swimming pool with Francesco and Thyme have been fantastic .
As I said, my job is the most beautiful among many, because it gives me the opportunity to meet people who come from far away and is able to convey in a few days what others cannot do in years. I often think of the little Thyme, and only after you left, I learned how to pronounce his name. To ensure that Francesco will never forget him I talk about him every day. I hope one day to see him again because I often talk about him with my family, as a small child tall less the a meter can occupy so much space in my heart.
With love
Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The Reception, Restaurant and Cleaning staff were the most friendly and polite hotel staff I have ever met. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they certainly went that extra mile.
The hotel is about 20 minutes drive up winding roads from Sorrento town centre and you are guaranteed to be cut up by at least 5 motorbikes and a crazy car driver each time you drive to or leave the hotel, but the hotel is situated high up in the hills and you get stunning views of Capri, Vesuvius and Sorrento and soon forget the driving traumas you have just experienced.
The restaurant has a wide variety of choice for breakfast, especially if you like cakes.
I would recommend avoiding the scrambles eggs as they always seem to have a black tinge to them and also the bacon, as is was basically soggy ham. I'm sure these gave me an upset stomach on one occasion. Apart from that, all the other breakfast food is great and the Restaurant staff will help you in any way they can.
We paid a bit extra and stayed in a Romantic room on the second and top floor. This had its own patio with table and chairs and a gate which took you out to rooftop loungers that were shared by the 6 or so rooms on that floor. The room itself was a little small and could have done with some updating.
The pool was very clean and had plenty of loungers. There were quite a few smokers by the pool which was a bit off putting.
The hotel has a shuttle bus and I think it is free to go to Sorrento and it runs ever couple of hours.
The car park is on the opposite side of the road to the hotel, so be careful when crossing it as some cars and bikes approach very quickly.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the top floor or away from the road as is could disturb you. Be careful when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

i would tell anyone to stay here, it is a family run hotel, they go out of there way to help you. It is one of the best customer services that i have come across. The hotel do a free bus service from hotel to sorrento, the hotel was super clean, and tidy, the swimming pool was lovely and warm. The breakfast was excellent. There is a pizza restaurant right near by it takes less then 2 mins to walk to , it looks nothing from the outside but there food is outstanding, i would tell anybody to go here. We had to leave before breakfast on our last day as our taxi was coming before service but the hotel all made us a breakfast to take with us, which was again outstanding.

Room Tip: room on the front of the hotel have the best views over sorrento
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emma180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Guests
all of us would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Sorrento and for writing your kind review. It's a big pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you could appreciate our services and hospitality! Our goal is to let our guests say that is " one of the best customer services", because we make our job with passion and heart. Thanks again and please come back to visit us in case of a new holiday in Sorrento!
Kindest Regards
Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,993 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
1,725 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing