We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon in august. We were welcomed with a bottle of wine and snack on our first night. Food from the snack bar is really good and good value.
Room and the hotel is very clean and comfortable. Staff and the owners of the hotel are amazing they are very helpful. Shuttle bus to the city and local restaurant is frequent enough.
We really enjoyed Il Rifugio restaurant. Also great location to explore Positano and Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarivip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We are very pleased to have framed your "Honeymoon" in our Hotel and that you will preserve an happy memory. Thanks for kind words spent to gratify our intense work and we hope to welcome you again in a future occasion.

Best wishes

Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,367)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prestige Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

407 - 413 of 1,367 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2013

Hotel Prestige is located on a hill top, a 30 minutes drive from the centre of beautiful Sorrento. What you do not see on the website or on photo’s of the hotel is the provincial road that is passing at the doorstep of the hotel entrance (very unpleasant/dangerous crossing from the parking place with suitcases in your hand). This also means that the superior rooms on the first floor (the ones with a mini balcony and view) are just above the smell and noise of traffic just below. This is also the case when you are sunbathing on the uncomfortable plastic sun beds at the mini swimming pool.

We booked this hotel partly due to the positive feedback on Tripadvisor but this is one of the rare occasions we are really disappointed. Let’s us share some of our not pleasant and more positive experiences and let other guests decide themselves. We will definitely not return to this place…

Negative:
- Room are decorated in a old fashion, ‘kitsch’ style
- Bathroom is very small (if you sit on the toilet you hurt your shoulder on the door post)
- There are dogs barking the whole day (and most of the night) – sounded like they were some where very close to the hotel
- Room needed maintance (curtains were partly detached, the soap holder was not fixed well in the wall and door key did not function adequately)
- When we arrived in the room and opened the mini bar there was still a smelly ‘doggy bag’ from previous guests which obviously was forgotten by cleaning staff. Very strange.
- Free but very slow internet
- Pool is only open until 19.00. Image you come back, some what later, from a dusty visit from Pompeii. Bad luck, no refreshing swim.
- Customer unfriendly rules such as paying 1 euro for an extra bathing towel at the pool side or 8 euro in case you loose you room key card
- Driver of the shuttle bus to Sorrento was not able to tell the direction to the city centre and did not use his safety belts (is his safety also not ours?).
- Breakfast room is not cosy (small room, no natural light and with a canned music and a running TV). No fresh juice, no cooked eggs, not fresh cereals (but many sweet cakes, fresh fruit, sweet croissants, tomatoes, can mushrooms, meat/cheese, scrambled eggs/bacon).
- We were away from the room one morning from 09.30 -13.30 and when we returned the room was not cleaned. During our ‘siesta’ we were called and told that they had to clean the room at that moment. Result was that no cleaning took place. Very unpleasant.
- We booked via Booking.com but decided later to book another room category and to stay longer (this was however not a possibility any more at the Booking site). We could however (free of charge) cancel our Booking reservation and discovered that it was still possible to book directly via de hotel website. We thought that is was kind to inform the hotel but their reaction was that we had to stay the first night in the original booked (standard) room (which was cancelled) and move for the second night to the (superior) room. It took several mails and phoning to Booking.com in order to solve this ‘Kafka’ situation.
- Price (130 euro per night) is too high for what is offered

Positive
- Staff is extremely helpful, attentive and kind.
- We were really disappointed about the superior room with the tiny balcony above the provincial road and pleased with the free upgrade to the ‘romantic’ room with a terrace.
- Nice ‘welcoming’ gesture.
- The free shuttle service to Sorrento in the mornings and evenings is well organised.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAEMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel but it felt like we were family when we arrived. The owners and all the staff are so friendly and do everything they can to help and to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable.
The Breakfast is outstanding.
The rooms are very comfortable.
We can't praise this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Prestige for 7 nights in August. Hotel very clean, excellent location, views of both the Bay of Naples and the Bay of Salerno from the pool area! Staff were fantastic - every one of them were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are well appointed and big enough for 2 adults and a teenager! Although the hotel fronts on to a road the quality of the double glazed patio doors ensure that traffic noise does not cause any issues whatsoever!
The hotel runs a free courtesy bus to and from Sorrento centre as well as to local restaurants.
There is free car parking. There is a wide choice for breakfast. The food from the snack bar is great and very well priced.
I would like to thank the staff and proprietors of Hotel Prestige for making our first trip to Italy an absolute pleasure!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed and that you spent a great time at the Hotel Pretsige. We hope that in addition to the sejourn, you’ve appreciated also the amazing panorama of the 2 Gulfs, that we have from the Hotel and that will be remembered with pleasure.

Thanks also for commenting positively the Hotel’s Staff and I’m glad that you’ve appreciated with nice words them , the passion for this work that is the feature I've scanned all the staff members and makes me feel happy when our guest judge them positively .

Best Regards
Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Hotel Prestige was a good choice for us. We loved it in there. They upgraded us to the “honeymoon-room” which has an amazing terrace and view of Sorrento. We really enjoyed that.
Worthy to try the restaurants in the area, especially the small trattoria that is very local and simple but has the best caprese salad and pasta at the lowest prices.
Just be aware that this hotel is 25-30 minutes far from town and you will be depending on their shuttle schedules; taxis are too expensive.

Room Tip: honey moon room - or roof top room is the best one
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SingRestAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Prestige for the 2nd week of our honeymoon and found the hotel excellent in every respect. The hotel is situated in the hills overlooking Sorrento around 30 minutes drive from the main town. The hotel provides a free bus service to the main town of Sorrento on a daily basis which needs to be booked and is very handy to have to get down if needs be.
We found our room lovely and comfortable and all staff very professional at all times. The pool area is nice and quiet and great to relax for a day in the sun. There is a bus stop outside the hotel which goes direct to the nearby towns of Positano and Amalfi. Bus tickets are available in the hotel.
Great place to stay for romantic break and also for families. Nearby restaurants are excellent and will get a seperate review they were that good.

Room Tip: Get a return bus ticket in the hotel and visit Positano. It is worth it!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frostyfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, General Manager at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for share the memory of your vacation on Trip Advisor.
We want to thank you for the beautiful words that describes our services, our staff and the marvelous panorama, which can be viewed from our terraces.
We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento. Best Greetings.

Altea Giovanni
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My wife and I had a great time at this resort. Fantastic views, good breakfast selection, and very clean! Very convenient shuttle service to overcome its location. I must add, the staff were excellent and Roberto and Maria Giovanna were outstanding. We will come back just to see them again!

Room Tip: 8 kms from Sorrento but excellent shuttle service to compensate for this.Take #301, by far the best...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmoe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,186 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,398 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#43 of 100 in Sorrento
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing