We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Prestige, Sorrento, Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel Prestige, Sorrento, Italy”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had an excellent stay of 4 nights at the Hotel Prestige in Sorrento. The hotel was lovely and spotlessly clean and the buffet breakfast was more than the usual continental style breakfast -nothing fancy but more than adequate. The staff were extremely welcoming and accommodating and spoke very good English. The shuttle bus service (operated by the hotel) ran on a consistent schedule and the bus was new, comfortable and very clean. We had a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel overlooking the Bay of Naples. The view was excellent. The room was on the small side and the bathroom cramped, however many hotel rooms in Europe are this size. There was some minor road noise, but this would probably be the case at any hotel in the area as the hills are steep and the hotels are all hugging the roads. Both restaurants the hotel recommended were good, affordable, and accessed by the free shuttle service. WIFI was free but we had a very poor signal in our room - generally we went to the lobby to use our iPad. The local bus for touring the Amalfi coast stopped in front of the hotel - we caught the first bus of the morning and had seats. We would certainly recommend the hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canada19472013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    970
    291
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
215
829
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We were very pleased with our 3 nights at Hotel Prestige. The hotel was prompt in returning emails regarding shuttle service for us from the train station, and desk staff were professional and accommodating. The shuttle provided by the hotel is necessary considering the hotel sits high above the city. We considered this service a bonus to our stay, as well as the hotel recommending and having shuttle service to/from two restaurants close by where we had delicious, moderately priced meals. The shuttle driver could have been a little more friendly, he obviously takes his job very seriously. Loved the view from our room, had the weather cooperated we would have enjoyed sitting on our small balcony.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel was lovely. The rooms were clean and the view fantastic. The staff was very helpful. It was a bit of a challenge getting there from the train station however. We missed the connector bus and waited another 90 minutes to get another one. The bus was packed and the ride to the hotel is about 25 minutes. However, the hotel's shuttle is quite efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarinabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
237 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel was nice enough and clean. Our triple room was a very good size and included one double bed (two twins pushed together) a single bed. The beds and pillows were very hard. We also had a door to a balcony overlooking the main road up through the mountains and a wonderful view of the bay. Because of our room location above the street, the traffic on the road was quite noisy. We were able to close the shutters, door and drapes to dampen the sound. And fortunately the room had good air conditioning so we were cool enough with the windows closed.

Reception staff was welcoming, and spoke good English. Great attention to the customers. There was sufficient free parking for the car. It was very nice that they had an actual parking lot which is much safer than parking along the mountain road.

WiFi was free, but had a poor signal in our room. I was unable to connect in the room with my laptop. We could not even stay connected with mobile devices. The wifi was better by the pool, so we were able to use it there. The views of the bay, Naples and Mt Vesuvius from the pool area were wonderful. A great place to watch the sun set.

We had a coupon from Trip Advisor for a free bottle of wine on check-in. It was a real treat. The wine was good and they served it with some small snacks. Very nicely done.

The breakfast was just fair, nothing great. Some attention to a better breakfast would really benefit them. The hotel does offer a free shuttle to the nearby Il Panorama restaurant for dinner. The shuttle was very efficient and the restaurant served good food at a reasonable price.

Although the hotel was ok for our two night stay, I was expecting better based on the so many positive reviews.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CO719_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Prestige for 2 nights after coming off the isle of Capri. The hotel sits elevated away from the main town with a nice view of the gulf of Naples. We had a superior room which was quite small. Our two twin bed (pushed together) was very close to the bathroom. The bathroom was also very small but nice. Our room faced the sea and we had a balcony. The hotel sits right off the main road and you can hear the traffic, although it does quiet own considerably later in the evening.
The breakfast buffet was not as nice as some of the other hotels we stayed at throughout Italy.
The hotel shuttle is a nice service, especially for going to/from the main center of town but I wouldn't recommend it if you are arriving by sea with luggage (it's quite a distance to walk with luggage).

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you might not want a room that faces the front of the hotel (sea view) du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beautiful2_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We started a two week trip at the Hotel Prestige and wished we'd had the foresight to make a longer stay. The staff go "above and beyond" in their desire to make everyone welcome and they provide excellent information on local attractions, dining, etc.
The hotel's rooms are small but comfortable - everything works and especially the AC. I mention the AC because Italy was enjoying a heat wave during our visit...Pompeii was brutal in the heat - we were looking for lava flows!
The pool area was lovely and the views were nothing short of fantastic.
The transportation provided into Sorrento and to restaurants was timely and pleasant - a lot easier than trying to make one's own way into town to find (expensive) parking.
The two restaurants were excellent...we enjoyed Il Panorama for the great view and watching a lovely sunset - along with good food and excellent local wine at a very reasonable price...we liked Il Rifugio for a more challenging menu and a chance to meet the owner and his lovely wife.
All in all, Hotel Prestige was a highlight in a trip that saw us visit Pompeii, stay with relatives in Siena, visit Assisi, stay in a wonderful restored farmhouse in the Marche, and visit Rome for a few days!

Room Tip: We had a room away from the road with a small patio - perfectly comfortable and just a quick walk do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Direttore at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks very much for the kind words expressed to describe your experience and praised the courtesy of the staff, thanks also for appreciating the "young" structure and the services that we offer to all our cguests, to try to make their stay as pleasant as possible.

We hope to see you again so soon.

Best Regards
Giovanni Altea
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We´ve enjoyed very much our three days stay at the romance room at the Prestige.View is magnificent.The hotel staff is incredibly helpful, the navetta service is very efficient and helpful to reach Sorrento and restaurants in the sorroundings. We did not like the breakfast diining room, there are no Windows with such a view!We would recommend this hotel for sure to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
2,991 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#46 of 100 in Sorrento
455 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#39 of 100 in Sorrento
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
1,724 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
3,164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Antiche Mura Hotel
Antiche Mura Hotel
#10 of 100 in Sorrento
2,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing