We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“30th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel is set high up in the hills above Sorrento. We chose it from Trip Advisor and were not dissappointed. All of the staff are very attentive and make it their mission to make sure you enjoy your stay. We wanted to see Herculaneum, Amalfi and Capri. The hotel arranged trip to Amalfi was not looking hopeful as you pay almost the same for 2 as you do for 4 and no one else had shown an interest. We found an alternative trip which the hotel reception staff were more than happy to arrange and it was well worth the visit. Herculaneum was a bit rushed as it is an hour out of Sorrento and you pass Pompei on the way. Still, I had wanted to see it and we made it. Also a good trip. Capri less so. Overpriced for everything. 72 euros for 2 for the boat and 8 euros for a small beer! Weather was not as good as it could be but then it was the end of April so we did not make use of the pool. Facilities are very good and there are 2 restaurants locally which the hotel supports. Both welcoming but we preferred the Il Refugio to the Panorama. We had not visited Italy before and I was concerned that I knew no Italian at all. Almost everyone we dealth with spoke good English so it was not a concern in the end. All in all, a very enjoyable trip. Well done Prestige.

Room Tip: We upgraded to a Superior room when someone cancelled. This gave us a patio rather than a balcony. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorsetDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you for this review, we really appreciate it, thanks to your opinion other people can have information about us.

We are happy that you appreciated most of the attractions we have in the area, like Ercolano Pompei and the Island of Capri, as marvalous as unfortunately expensive; and the restaurants we work with.

We hope that you will be back soon, maybe to test your Italian, and we would be pleased to have you as our guests again,

Kind Regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

358 - 364 of 1,376 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2014

We spent 2 nights at the hotel prestige in April 2014. Mary at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. The bus driver was always on time to pick us up and drop us off. The breakfast in the dining room was delicious... especially those little heart shaped cream filled donuts. The wait staff was very attentive. I only drink decaf coffee which wasn't readily available so they were kind to make me decaf capuccinos. the hotel was very clean and had a great view of Sorrento. The hotel sits high on on hill overlooking the city and is a 25 minute shuttle ride away. One day we hiked down to Sorrento from the hotel. it took 45-60 minutes and was a lovely walk into town. the scenery was great. the walk was not strenuous and I recommend it highly to view the countryside. When we checked out, we were given a beautiful ceramic fish to remember our stay. A Nice touch to a lovely visit.

Room Tip: we had a city facing room with a balcony and lovely view. alas, it was a bit too cold and windy to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marytogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guests,

first of all we really owe you our best thanks for this review, you have contributed to spread our name and maybe other people have decided to come and see us after reading your kind words.

We are happy that you have loved so much our location. The countryside is beautiful and offers unforgettable scenaries of Sorrento and the Gulf of Naples. Having a walk all around, as you did, can give you the chance to smell and taste our beautiful land and doing so you will appreciate it more.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon!

Best Regards

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I selected the Hotel Prestige for the second part of our honeymoon (Rome was part 1). We chose well. The staff is impeccable. The views are gorgeous. The breakfast is the best I've encountered. And the value is amazing.
It was a great base for us. After a week in the center of Rome (which we love), we appreciated being above the fray of downtown Sorrento - but with the ability to be there with ease thanks to the hotel shuttle and its terrific driver (he has lots of good suggestions for exploring the Amalfi Coast). The location was great as we were able to be in Positano (via our little Fiat 500) in about the same time as the drive down to Sorrento.
We are creatures of habit - and can only imagine that should we return to Sorrento, we will certainly return to the Hotel Prestige.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much indeed for your kind words, this makes us very happy and feel conscious that we are doing our job well.

As you said, our position is a perfect base for everyone that wants to visit all the beauties of the peninsula, as we are exactly halfway between Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. As a matter of facts, this remains one of the most important strenghts we have.

We wish for the future that you will choose again our Hotel for your holidays, so we can provide you again our best welcoming!

Kind Regards

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

In general the hotel was good value for money.
The personnel was very efficient and helpful and speak good English.
The shuttle service is very good and the driver was very polite and helpful.
There is no cheap parking in Sorento so, having the shuttle service available was good even though we had a car. So we prefered to leave the car in the hotel parking.
Breakfast was very sufficient too with pleanty of choices.
In our room we were not so pleased by the fact that there was no tea/coffice facilities in the room.
Personally our mattress seemed not so comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amnon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I visited this hotel April 14 and 15, 2014. The check in was smooth and courteous. We upgraded to a better class of room for an extra 15 euro per night because they had availability, The weather was too cold to take advantage of the private terrace and pool view but the view of Sorrento and Capri was outstanding.

We went to both of the local restaurants arranged by the hotel (Refugio and Il Panorama) both were excellent and well priced. The hotel shuttle service is prompt, professional and comfortable.

Buffet breakfast was fine.... order coffee from the waiter as you like it. The stuff in the urns (caffe americano) is barely drinkable. I learned this after the first morning and had a double macchiato the second day which was delightful. North American style coffee is just not done in Italy - so its better to go with the local style - espresso con latte, or cappuccino. small but intense.

The staff was very helpful; the room was small (compared to North American standards) but comfortable and quite adequate. The shower takes some negotiating to get into (tub walls are about 2.5 feet high) but the rain shower head makes up for it and plenty of hot water.

This would be an outstanding resort hotel to visit in the summer. The views are stunning, the grounds are well kept and the hotel is in great shape having been built just 7 years ago (according to the waiter we talked with). Further - language was never a problem. We would (and probably will) go back to this hotel when we visit Sorrento/Amalfi again.

Room Tip: Second floor room 206 is an end unit with an achingly beautiful view of Capri sunset and moonrise ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubanorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It was beautiful. we were picked up at the train station - the driver even waited for us because our train was late. We were so happy to see him. Service and hospitality at the hotel was great- and the view was amazing. Breakfast was good and shuttle service convenient,front desk personnel were happy and cheerful. Welcomed us whenever we arrived. Please consider staying there you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2014

Dear Guests,

we wold like to thank you for this review, it means that you had a pleseant stay here at Hotel Prestige, and this makes us proud to do our job.

We are glad that you appreciated our shuttle service, always at disposal of our Guests, and the warmth of the front desk staff, we all try to make our service impeccable!

We hope we'll see you again to enjoy our best welcoming,

Kind Regards

The Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful view from up in the hills, great friendly staff and the shuttle service was fantastic. We upgraded to the romantic room and was a little disappointed as the room was dated and dark with very small shower. But if you dont mind the 10-15 drive to the city centre then its no problem :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,242 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,440 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,030 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,141 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#33 of 100 in Sorrento
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £70 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing