We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed for 10 days on our honeymoon. There is not much detail to add to what previous guests with favourable reviews have already said. Suffice to say we have been very fortunate to stay in some great hotels but for us this is probably the best. It's not just the location (be aware it is not walkable from Sorrento or any nearby village - you need a set of wheels or use the local bus or the free regular shuttle bus driven by the incomparable Giuseppe ) with its views of the coast. Nor the beautiful rooms and facilities in the hotel such as the terraces and pool. It is the staff; from the receptionists with all of their helpful information to the smiling and happy waiting and cleaning staff ( never seen animal sculptures made out of bath towels!). A simple example was when the safe in our room did not work. The next day they installed a newer and better safe and we did not think any more about it until they also left a bottle of wine and nibbles to our room to apologise for the inconvenience! They are all fabulous and one day we will return.

Room Tip: Rooms "with a sea view"
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2014

Dear Guests,

it's a pleasure reading your review and your kind words are prescious to us, they contain all the main positive aspects that our Hotel includes, and we are grateful for this.

We are glad that you appreciated all our services and above all our staff. Everyone is proud of reading your words, and thanks to you - one of the kindest Guests ever - we feel motivated to improve and do our best to satisfy the clients.

We apologize again for the inconvenient of the safe, but things broke inevitably somethimes, and we are happy that you have appreciated our efforts to solve the problem immediatley.

We thank you again for your nice review and we hope that you will choose Hotel Prestige again when you'll visit Sorrento next time, we wait for you!

Best Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,363)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Prestige Sorrento
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

328 - 334 of 1,363 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything was faultless during our 4 night stay from the courtesy bus collection at the Sorrento train station to our eventual early morning drop off at Tasso Square so we could catch the one sailing per day to Ischia our next port of call.
Nothing was too much trouble for all of the excellent,efficient staff. You really got that rare feeling that they were actually pleased you were in need their assistance. The location would not suit everyone the hotel is some 20 minutes (dependant on traffic) out of Sorrento's heart. Located on hill the vista over the town and the Bay of Naples is superb. The standard room my wife and I had was very tastefully fitted out. It felt spacious and comfortable. There was a little patio area which even with no real view had a little Shangrila feel about it.
Breakfast's were excellent a very wide choice of hot and cold was available. The hotel itself was scrupulously clean. The free shuttle courtesy bus operated at very convenient times. The public bus stops right outside the hotel anyway ideal if you want to travel and explore along the Amalfi coast as we did. There is also large car park if required. Even though the hotel has no formal restaurant the can arrange for you to visit a choice of two local family run eateries relatively close by. Again you are dropped off and collected by the courtesy bus or if you prefer you can go into Sorrento itself and catch the last bus back at 23.00.
Sorrento in our joint opinion was the ideal base from which to explore the whole Bay of Naples area from the city itself to Pompei,Vesuvius,Capri, and all the stops along the Amalfi Coast.

Room Tip: Request top floor rooms with the panoramic views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2014

Dear Guests,

first of all we want to thank you for the estimated opinion expressed, we really appreciate it. This is one of the reason that pushes us to look further and to improve ourselves in our job, whose main purpose is the satisfaction of the Guests.

As you said, our position is a perfect base for everyone that wants to visit all the beauties of the peninsula, as we are exactly halfway between Sorrento and the Amalfi coast. As a matter of facts, this remains one of the most important strenghts we have

We are glad that you appreciated all our services, from the shuttle bus to the Snack Bar, all the staff is grateful, because it means we are doing well.

We hope that we will see you again next time that you will visit Sorrento to enjoy all the beauties of our peninsula,

Kind Regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Hotel Prestige was our last stop on our 3 week Italy vacation. Room was slightly small, but the view from the terrace was breathtaking!!! The staff more than makes up for the size of the room. They were warm and welcoming and the most efficient of all the hotels we stayed in, including top brand 5 star hotels. The front desk staff is so friendly and were never too busy to answer any questions or to help you plan your day. The free shuttle service made getting around Sorrento convenient and the drivers were helpful with their advise. The rooms were also very clean, something that always tops my list while traveling.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for your nice words, we really appreciate it.

Every single member of the staff is so committed to his job, so we try to satisfy all your requests and doubts, bacause the more you are happy, the more we are pushed to improve ourselves.

We are glad that you have appreciated the cleaness of our rooms, this is the feature we care the most.

Thank you for suggesting Hotel Prestige to other Guests, we hope that you will choose us again for your next stay in Sorrento,

Kindest Regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Lovely panaromic view of lower Sorrento and the Bay of Naples.
The front desk ladies all spoke excellent English and were very accommodating.
Breakfast was outstanding, a small but well serviced bar open 24 hours a day.
They don't have a restaurant but provide limo service to 2 restaurants nearby that were excellent.
Pool, View, Sauna, breakfast, - what is there not to Love at the Hotel Prestige.
p.s. Nice size bathroom compared to European standards, with a water fall showerhead.

Room Tip: Its at the top of the Sorrento hill, providing a fabulous view, and the hotel provides shuttle servi...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RVMillman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guests,

thank you very much indeed for your kind words, this makes us very happy and feel conscious that we are doing our job well.

As you said, these three adjectives "panoramic", "clean" and "lovely", well describe ou Hotel, which is perfect if you mean to explore all the beautis of the peninsula.

All the staff does his best to give you the best assistance, and it is a real pleasure for us, because our best satisfaction is the Guests' satisfaction.

We wish for the future that you will choose again our Hotel for your holidays, so we can provide you again our best welcoming!

Kind Regards,

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Hotel Prestige surpassed any expectations we had. We stay in quite a lot of hotels but the staff here are the best we've ever encountered. They can't do enough for you and nothing is a problem. The location is fantastic and perfect for trips to Amalfi and Positano as the local bus stops right outside the door. We stayed in room 206 and had the best view on the entire floor. For an extra €5 each we had breakfast delivered to our room every morning and it was certainly plentiful. Despite being located on a main road we didn't hear a sound in our room. I couldn't go back to Sorrento and not stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: For a fantastic all round view room 206 is perfect
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guests,

First and Foremost, thank you so much for this kind review, it's a pleasure hearing that you have so much appreciated our Hotel.

As you said, we are far from the city center and the caos, and you can enjoy the nature and the fresh air, and of course outstanding views . Our location is actually a of point of strenght we have, furthermore we are well linked to the coastline thanks to the public transportation, in fact we have the bus stop next to the hotel.

The quality of your sleep is so important to us, that's why we have an excellent soundproof system that will ensure a peaceful athmosfera, even in the rooms closer to the road.

Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you again in a near future,

Regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Six of us enjoyed a wonderful 10 day holiday at Hotel Prestige from 4th - 15th May. Staff throughout the hotel were absolutely faultless and couldn't do enough for you. If you need advice on where to visit, the best restaurants to try, or local travel services just ask at reception - they have all the answers! Rooms on 2nd floor were spotless and had a private sun terrace with stunning views of Sorrento and the Bay of Naples. There were also plenty of sunbeds and the same fantastic views from the pool area.
On the day we arrived we were presented with a huge bottle of Prosecco and snacks on the roof top terrace to celebrate my birthday/retirement which was a really nice touch and much appreciated. The buffet breakfast was more than adequate with plenty of choice and was constantly being replenished. The shuttle bus which runs between the hotel and either their sister restaurants or into Sorrento was on time every time. We used it every day, sometimes 2 or 3 times a day and Giuseppe the driver was informative, helpful and always smiling. Both sister restaurants were excellent value for money as was Il Panorama's red wine straight from their own vineyard! Overall Sorrento was a fabulous experience with plenty to see and do in the area (a trip along the coast road to Positano and Amalfi is a must) and lots of shopping and dining choices in Sorrento itself. I would highly recommend Hotel Prestige to anyone visiting Sorrento.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BriggsGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guests,

It is a real pleasure reading your words here on Tripadvisor, thank you so much for this review, it adds more and more value to our job and pushes us to improve every single day, because your satisfaction is our satisfaction.

We are glad that you enjoied our shuttle service, it means that it works well and also our driver will appreciate your words.

WThank you also for the nice comments about the staff, that is so committed to his job, and all the hotel in general. We really try to do our best to guarantee an excellent service, and words like yours just reward us for all the sacrifices we make

We looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We endorse the review made by Lawrence T from A to Z. The hotel is very well managed, the rooms are spacious, the breakfast is excellent, and the shuttle van works perfectly. We had a car but we decided to use the shuttle service to go to Sorrento so we didn't need to deal with the confusing traffic there and pay a lot for parking.
The swimming pool has a magnificent view of the bay, and the landscaping is beautiful. Panorama Restaurant, the sister restaurant, is located a mile down the road (you can drive, they have a parking lot, or you can use the shuttle). It offers very good food, attentive service and reasonable prices.
We highly recommend both!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robipat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2014

Dear Guests,

First of all, thank you for your marvalous words, we really appreciate it.

We are glad that you enjoied our shuttle service and the sister restaurant, it means that both services work well.

We really try to do our best to give a brilliant service to our guests, so they will be satisfied and will appreciate more our location and the outstanding views, and also we are so happy that your stay was so pleaseant that you feel to recommend our Hotel to other Guests!

We hope you will be back soon!

Kind Regards

The Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
3,178 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#32 of 100 in Sorrento
3,380 reviews
1.1 mi away
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
Art Hotel Gran Paradiso
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Vue D'Or
Hotel La Vue D'Or
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
1,012 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#45 of 100 in Sorrento
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £69 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing