We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“views to die for” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
dublin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“views to die for”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Best hotel staff I have ever come across , they all go the extra mile for you, reception, bar, cleaners etc. Beautiful setting with beautiful views as it is so high up. Courtesy bus which is convenient and Guisseppe the driver is so helpful and his English very good advising you of good restaurants or places of interest . Hated coming home.

Room Tip: If you can book early you can get rooms with a view , unfortunately we didnt but our room was quite...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guests,

First and foremost, thank you so much for this review, it adds more and more value to our job and pushes us to improve every single day, because your satisfaction is our satisfaction.

We are glad you have appreciated our staff, that is so committed to his job, and all the hotel in general. We really try to do our best to guarantee an excellent service, and words like yours just reward us for all the sacrifices we make.

The view from the hillside is for sure one of the most beautiful that you will ever enjoy, and this, joyned to our strategic position which is extremely confortable if you mean to visit the Amalfi Coast, makes our hotel "one of a kind".

We all hope that you will be back soon to enjoy again the beauties of Sorrento,

Kindest Regards

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    955
    285
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
211
817
22
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

There is nothing negative I could say about this hotel. They were able to upgrade us to a suite which had its own, large terrace. Magnificent view of the bay! Our breakfast was more than adequate and delicious. I might add that the staff cannot do enough for you and were most kind. Would love to go back!
TAM

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Therese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guests,

we thank you for kis review and we feel honoured that you enjoyed your stay so much, to recommend our Hotel to other possible Guests.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the views and the warmth of our staff, we really appreciate it.

I hope to see you again in a close future

Kind regards

The Managment
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Everyone has a smile for you. Excellent service, we mentioned we were on our honeymoon and 10 minutes later we had a bottle of prosecco and prosciutto delivered to our room. Breakfast bar is great, suitable for all tastes, the views are a dream from up here. Even though it's not located in Sorrento they have a convenient shuttle that runs many times a day. Overall just a great great experience.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Verox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 15 November 2014
Dear Guests,

first of all we want to thank you for the estimated opinion expressed, we really appreciate it. This is one of the reason that pushes us to look further and to improve ourselves in our job, whose main purpose is the satisfaction of the Guests. According to the way we conduct our job, attention to details is maybe the most important feature, so we consider a significant matter celebrating yours special occasions, like honeymoon.

We are happy that you appreciated our shuttle service and breakfast, as well as the amazing views you can enjoy from here.

We hope that we will see you again next time that you will visit Sorrento,
Kind Regards

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel offers great services, such as a free shuttle bus to the city centre of Sorrento, clean rooms that are well equipped, a luxurious pool, high quality food, and a breathtaking view of the bay.
I recommend this hotel to businessmen, couples, friends, and mature families (this hotel doesn't deserve to have screaming kids around).
The Hotel Prestige Sorrento truly deserves all of its stars.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for this kind review, we appreciate it!

We are glad that you have enjoyed all our services, and most of all we feel honoured that you have suggested our Hotel to such a wide range of Guests!

We hope that you will be back soon,

Best wishes

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel is beautiful, inside and outside, and the pool and garden areas are really picturesque. The room and the cleaning of the rooms are faultless and the reception staff could not be more helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer! It is 3 km from sorrento centre but there is the hotel courtesy bus. A peaceful and relaxing holiday and warm welcome is guaranteed with hotel prestige. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndseyd29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 13 November 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much indeed for sharing your kind opinion here on Tripadvisor.

We are happy that you have appreciated all our services, from the rooms, the warmth of the staff and our shuttle service.

We hope that you'll be back soon, maybe to stay longer here at Hotel Prestige!

Kindest regards,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valparaiso, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel was beautiful in a beautiful location, with free shuttle to Sorrento and nearby restaurants. The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Rooms were spacious, breakfast excellent, and included cappuccinos made on spot.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vesna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 12 November 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you for this review and we are so happy that you appreciated all our services!

We hope to see you again soon,

Kind Regards

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel is really special, the service was fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. They recommended some great restaurants in Sorrento. The view is breath taking and the pool area is fab. We arrived to hear our room had been upgraded which was a nice surprise, we got a romantic room with our own private terrace looking out over the coast. The breakfast was excellent, the best we got while in Italy, big selection of breads, pastries, yogurts, cheeses and eggs and bacon too!!

The only downside to staying here is that it is a drive away from the centre of Sorrento, the roads are trecherous so don't for a second think about walking or biking it. We had rented a car so it was ideal for us and I would stay again despite the distance because the hotel and the view were so great for the money. The shuttle bus service is very good and we used it coming home after our meals if we wanted to have a few drinks. Which when on holidays, you do. Sorrento is a beautiful town but it was nice to get away to our peaceful location in the mountain with our better view! I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MHaller1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,808 reviews
2.4 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,675 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Solara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#36 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
1.6 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
5.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing