We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Out of this world views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Out of this world views”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel Prestige really made our holiday something to remember. After being a bit daunted on our first shuttle trip up to the hotel, we quickly realised Hotel Prestige was the place to be. Away from the hustle and bustle of the town we could relax and appreciate the beauty of Sorrento from above. Good breakfast with lots of choice (recommend hunting down the custard pastries - yum!), great pool area and clean rooms (showers are brill). Every member of staff (cleaners and shuttle drivers included) made every effort to ensure we were comfortable and got the most out of our stay. Local restaurants are also great, we particularly enjoyed Il Panorama. If you want to (begrudgingly) leave your holiday feeling relaxed and with fantastic memories of the beautiful Italian coastline, stay at Hotel Prestige!

Room Tip: Romantic rooms have a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bood_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for the time taken to share your comments on Tripadvisor, we appreciate it.

We were delighted with your kind words about the Hotel staff, the shuttle bus service, the room, and the Restaurant il Panorama.
We are glad to learn that you have fully enjoyed your vacation at our Hotel and that you had an excellent and restful holiday.

Your kind words on our facilities and services are very rewarding and it will be a great pleasure to welcome you back in future.

Kind regards

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    963
    287
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
212
822
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Queens Village, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was the most beautiful place I have ever been to in my life. The views outside of our room brought tears to my eyes. My husband and I went last year, actually, and I thought I left a review for this hotel, but there must've been a glitch in the system.

Well one year later, and I can still attest to how extraordinary this hotel and its location is. I know other travelers mentioned it being far away from the historic center and downtown Sorrento. The free shuttle service that the hotel provided to Sorrento was fantastic and it was just what we needed when we wanted to explore Sorrento. The breakfast was so delectable. The café was incredible. The bathroom and lighting could've been a bit bigger but it was still so quaint. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful. I loved that this hotel was away from the beaten path. It made the trip that more romantic and special for us. The pool overlooks the mountains and there are really no words in any language to explain the beauty of this place. There is a great restaurant steps away from the hotel too. We went there several times for lunch and had our first dinner there. It was extremely affordable. Sometimes I think I dreamt this place and it didn't really exist. NOTE: My actual travel date was July 2013. It was not available to check off on the drop down box at this time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunita9381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, General Manager at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 4 December 2014
Greetings from Sorrento,

Firstly, I would like to express my sincere thanks for the time taken to post such positive and motivating feedback.

It really was a delight and pleasure to have the opportunity in welcoming you in my Hotel.
I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in one of our beautiful room while appreciating the property's tranquility, services, and dramatic Sorrento views.

We place utmost importance in creating memorable and timeless experiences, so receiving such high praise is extremely motivating for both myself and the entire team. I was extremely proud to share your feedback with my dedicated staff who give their best each day in providing sincere Italian hospitality to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review and warm words of encouragement, I do look forward to an opportunity of welcoming you back to The Prestige in the near future.

With warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morlanwelz, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

It was a very wonderfull stay! The hotel is very nice and the staff is very professional.
It was a real plaisure to wake-up and to have a so beautifull view of the cost.
I advice you to travel by Vespa from the hotel to Salerno, it will be an unforgettable memory!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gérard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear Guests

We highly appreciate your feedback and we are happy to acknowledge how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your words motivate us to continue working for the pleasure of our Guests.

It will be a great gratification to welcome you back for a future visit, and you're right, ride the coast on a scooter is un unforgettable memory!

Yours sincerely

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed here at the end of July 2014 and it was fantastic! The staff, Adele, and company were very friendly and helpful. We had a million dollar view from our terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples, Mt. Vesuvius, and the coast. Room service food is excellent too. If you want to chill after a busy day in Sorrento, this is the place to come. It was very quiet too. The grounds are beautiful and the rooms were very clean. Takes 20 minutes by free shuttle to get here from the dumpy train station. We'll come back here for sure!

Room Tip: High floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wpgPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear Guests,

we thank you for your precious contribution, we really appreciate it.

We are happy to have realized the best experience you deserve, as you have been noted “your satisfaction is our best reward”!
We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento to end enjoy again our beautiful views,

Best Regards,

the Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Due to our 2 week stay, for the second year in a row, we got the confirmation of the very good experience we had last year.
Again was the staff and the management very helpfull to give us a pleasant stay. We travelled with a, almost 4y old, boy. OMG they treated him like a king, they all loved the blond with blue eyes combination. All questions, all requests, everything got arranged.
Good service, good breakfast, friendly and helpfull staf... What do you need more?!?!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear Tony,

thank you so much for this nice review, we really appreciate it!

It was a pleasure having you as our guest again, with your wife and the lovely Thyme.

We are glad that you have enjoyed all our services and we want give you a special thank for your kind words about the staff, everything they do is for the Guests and they try to do their best to satisfy every request.

We hope to see you as soon as possible, now it's like we are a big family!

Best wishes for everything and thank you again,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We traveled with two teenage boys and were thrilled with the availability of a bunk bed, which is hard to find. The hotel is quiet and away from the hustle of Sorrento, which made for a very relaxing stay. It is a place where you go to exhale. VERY clean. VERY kind and helpful staff. Can't say enough about the location--would go back in a heartbeat.

We ventured around the corner from the hotel to the small family restaurant and had excellent pizza with gorgeous views out the back windows. Simple, but perfect for a family with boys.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 24 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for shareing the memory of your vacation here on Trip Advisor, we appreciate it.

We are very proud that we have realized your perfect holiday in Sorrento, also we want to thank you for the beautiful words that describes our services, our staff and the marvelous panorama, which can be viewed from our terraces.

We are waiting for you again as our Guest for your next holiday in Sorrento.

Best Greetings to you and all your boys,

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

At first we wondered if the location was a mistake but we came to enjoy the daily shuttle trip thanks to the driver Guiseppe's friendly manner and the great views. Shuttle schedule was not a problem for us. The desk staff, especially Maria were very helpful and friendly with our group of 4 women with many questions. Rooms are very clean, breakfast was the best we had during our trip across Italy. The staff are all outstanding and we enjoyed this hotel.
We also enjoyed a fabulous tour of the coast organized through the hotel for a better price than most private tours. Giuseppe was our private driver for the day and we enjoyed stops in Positano, Amalfi and Ravello. Highly recommend as Guiseppe is such an excellent driver and gracious host!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debra2756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 22 November 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for kind words, we appreciate it!

We are happy that you have enjoyed all our services, above all the free shuttle and the private excursion with our driver Giuseppe. It is actually a way to see all the beauties of the Amalfi coast in a day and with no stress!

We hope to see you again next year,

Best Greetings

The Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,899 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing