We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New out-of-town hotel with breathtaking views, beautifully appointed rooms and excellent staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2009

This hotel is quite a way up the hillside, but well worth the trip. The rooms are immaculately presented and the staff could not have been more helpful. April was too cold to swim, but we were told that the pool will be operational very shortly. The restaurant was closed on the Monday night we arrived and they suggested Ristorante Lo Stuzzichino, about 2km along the road. This turned out to be a real gem with a wonderful family as hosts turning out great southern Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthoTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and appreciated the service of our staff.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Prestige!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

840 - 846 of 1,388 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2009

Hi, I've gotten so many wonderful reviews off Tripadvisor I wanted to add one. We stayed at the Hotel Prestige and the rooms were clean and nice--beautiful views--but I just wanted to warn everyone that it's quite a distance up from Sorrento. There are buses down to the town, or you can drive. It takes about 20 minutes.

Best, Sharon

Stayed: October 2008
1  Thank sharbarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Guest,
We thank you for taking nice words about our service and Hotel.
We hope that all our guest can consider the hotel position as a good Start-point to visit the surrounding area, because is just in the middle of the coast, between Sorrento and Positano. We usually take the longest way to Sorrento, that takes 20 minutes, because the shortest one is under reconstruction.
We thank you again and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2008

I had pondered whether to write a review about the Hotel because I knew I would have negative things to say and given that the staff went out of their way to provide us with a comfortable stay I didn't want to put people off. However, after reading other reviews of a similar opinion I thought it only fair to do so too. I do have to point out a few things I wish I'd have known before staying here, to be honest I wouldn't have booked had I realised these points. The Hotel is a good 20 minute drive/bus ride/shuttle from Sorrento, which means that rather than being able to completely relax everything is that bit more difficult. There is nothing within walking distance of the Hotel, the restaurant that is associated with the Hotel has very good service but the food is below average - you sit on plastic garden furniture! The pizzeria recommended by the Hotel is great however, very local, very good food and rustic - good atmoshphere on a busy night, but a car journey away. Breakfast: ran out on our last day, teething problems due to being new, but the standard of food was just passable anyway. I have to be honest we stayed in Sorrento after having a wonderful stay in an amazing Hotel in Positano so whilst our expectations where not high for Sorrento we were still disappointed with a number of issues. I too did not like the fact that we were on a busy main road and the car park was on the otherside, the lack of pool and restaurant did spoil our stay,and, we booked an executive double and it was tiny, although we had a huge patio arear! The Hotel and room itself was clean, the staff were fabulous and the views were magnificient - it really does depend upon what type of holiday you're after and what you look for in a Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank BankerGirl33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2011

Dear Guest
We have very much appreciated that you have valued to write negative things about us and even if the generally valuation (poor) is not really appropriate.
Even if after so long time we want to catch this opportunity to let you know that your stay at our Hotel was in the first opening year and the structure was not totally completed as for example the garden area, the pool, the snack bar inside service and the free shuttle bus. Since the hotel has made so big change to increase the services, as is right to go for all the new business, but thanks mostly to your careful review that we can had been able to improve ourselves, above all our service-quality-rate relation. And also the surrounding area has seen the birth of new restaurants .
Hoping to show you our great improvements we remain your sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2008

Having recently spent a few nights at this hotel with my family I can confirm that it is very comfortable, friendly and well-appointed. Because it only opened for business in May 2008 everything is very new and spotlessly clean. The staff are extremely friendly, particularly at breakfast which is a special event both in the quality of the food and the service and, because there are only twenty five rooms, you are made to feel at home by both staff and management.

The hotel is set in the hills above and approximately twenty minutes drive out of Sorrento town but the photographs fail to show the road passes right in front of it, splitting the car park from the hotel. This only becomes a problem if you like sleeping with a door or window open or when crossing the road to get to your transport. The views from some of the first floor balconies are restricted.

The distance from the town means you have to rely on the hotel transport, which is somewhat restricted at present, or public buses. Buses stop outside the hotel but travelling to or from the hotel if you don’t have a car, coupled with restricted parking in the surrounding towns and tourist attractions make car renting a daunting process. There is an hotel bus on hand but it is currently only in operation to take guests into Sorrento in the morning. Three evening trips at hourly intervals, starting at 7pm, to and from the town are covered by cars hired by the hotel. Miss the transport back and you will need a taxi – day rates around 50 euros, evenings up to 70 euros!

The distance would matter less if the hotel had a restaurant, a comfortable bar and a pool which would all help to provide much needed focal points for guests to meet and socialize if they just wished to stay in during the day or for an evening. The absence of a restaurant at the hotel means meals, other than breakfast, have to be taken in or around Sorrento and although the hotel states it has an arrangement with a nearby restaurant, this is some distance down a busy road, with no pavements and no means of transport if you don’t have a car. The only sign of any ‘arrangement’ with this restaurant is that the bill is included on the hotel account.

These points will not necessarily affect the short stay guest but they become more important if you intend a stay of a week or more. The hotel appears to be well patronised and the owner may well be planning to add these much needed facilities in the future but there is certainly space for these developments and the Hotel Prestige could then rightly claim its four star status.

Stayed: September 2008
1  Thank scribble2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

My husband and I stayed at this fantastic hotel for 4 nights and it was amazing. The staff are fantastic and always ready to help and the views are spectacular. We had the view of mount Vesuvius from our terrace and it was such a lovely view. There is a shuttle bus owned by the hotel that does three trips down to sorrento at 8.30, 9.30 and 10.30 so you can do whatever you would like to for that day and then the pick up times are at 7.30, 8.30 and 10pm. We found this very handy as this meant we didn't have to pay for a taxi to take us to the hotel as it probably would have cost about 35 euros one way. Breakfast was great Tonino the waiter always put a smile on our faces and made real funny jokes. Sorrento is beautiful and I suggest you see it. The shops were open till late at night and the food at a few restaurants we ate at was superb. I suggest the L'Abate restaurant in the square as the food was just amazing. I have attached a few photos of the view from our room overlooking the amazing sorrento and the mount vesuvius.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Zianna2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review.
It is a great pleasure to have such a wonderful guest like you and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Prestige!
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2008

We have just returned from an 8 night stay in this hotel. It was very relaxing and peaceful with views to die for.

The staff were wonderful and made our stay very pleasant nothing was too much trouble and breakfast was the highlight of the day. The food was great with plenty choice all presented to a high standard and served in a lovely dining area.

The hotel is very clean and the rooms are comfortable and spacious (we had a superior room so we had a balcony and a sunterrace with wonderful views).

I would agree it is quite a long way out of Sorrento but there is a courtesy bus that goes down to the town 3 times in the morning and 3 times in the afternoon. You are stuck in town between 11 and 7.30 unless you get the local bus which runs at 1.00 and 5.00 which drops you outside the hotel the cost is 2 Euro's each (you need a ticket for the bus and you can get these in town or at the hotel reception) so not too much of an issue and Sorrento is so beautiful who would want to leave it. Be warned due to the distance from the town a taxi would cost 50 euros + depending on the driver.

There is a local restaurant which is a 5 minute walk from the hotel don't be put of by the appearance the views from inside are fantastic and the food is well above average the waiter is very helpful and the restaurant is family run we struggled to spend 20 Euros for a meal including wine (a litre bottle of local wine is 4 Euros, go for the red).

We had a wonderful time and we would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank saxlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Wow... What a beautiful review!
Thank you very much for your nice words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Hotel Prestige!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We spent 4 fantastic nights at the Hotel Prestige and adored it. Loved the terrace balcony. It was the perfect view of Sorrento from the top of the mountain. (Especially at night!). I won't go into too much detail as I see many of you also loved your stay and gave good descriptions. I didn't find the distance to Sorrento town that much of a problem. The shuttle makes several runs in the morning. There is also the local bus which picks you up directly in front of the hotel. I was with a group of 8 people and we all agreed that we would stay here when we return. There is a quaint restaurant a few steps away from the hotel that was open late with indoor/outdoor seating and we thought the food was terrific. We had a birthday party there the last night and the staff went to great lengths to accomodate us.
All the staff of the hotel was wonderful. Graziana is a doll and went out of her way to make us feel welcome and Tonino met us with a smile every morning at breakfast. Check out my pics to see his culinary creations!
I understand the hotel will be adding a pool soon and possibly a spa area so I hope we will be able to get a room the next time we return to Sorrento.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Madmission
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your beautiful comment, that you appreciate our service and enjoyed your stay.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#23 of 100 in Sorrento
3,317 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara Sorrento
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#22 of 100 in Sorrento
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#30 of 100 in Sorrento
789 reviews
1.7 mi away
Maison Tofani
Maison Tofani
#16 of 100 in Sorrento
1,034 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand Hotel De La Ville Sorrento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sorrento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#10 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#23 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range: £68 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing