We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbelieveable, beautiful hotel, above expectations, fabulous hospitality!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Ranked #26 of 100 Hotels in Sorrento
Certificate of Excellence
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelieveable, beautiful hotel, above expectations, fabulous hospitality!”
Reviewed 26 June 2009

This hotel is located a short ride out of Sorrento proper with convenient shuttle and public bus connections to any place you might want to go. And it is actually quiet enought to allow you to get some rest when you need it.

It's hard to decide what we loved more, the beautifully planned, aesthetically designed facility with an exquisite view of Sorrento and the Gulf, or the welcoming, kind treatment of its staff. Each day, we would sit at breakfast with other guests and share stories of how above-and-beyond the staff was, and how well we all felt we had been treated by them. Every guest was welcomed as you would welcome a guest in your home, and if a staff member detected the slightest hint of a need, there was be an immediate offer of assistance or support. Suggestions for dinner, nightlife, sightseeing, or the best and most reasonable connections were always available.

And your celebration became theirs! Unlike most places, whose need to be profit centers dominates their relationship with their guests, this hotel did absolutely no nickel-and-diming. Quite the opposite -- they were quick to offer whatever would make your stay more perfect -- even at their own expense.

The hotel was designed and decorated by its talented young (26 year old) owner, who neglected nothing -- not even the beautiful little ceramic details that enhance the restrooms. We offered him free dinners at our home in exchange for interior design counsel.

Book this hotel if you are looking for an all-around, warm and friendly place that has earned its stars and then some.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ridaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for your kind review.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the service of our team and our hotel.
It is a real pleasure to have such a wonderful guest like you and we really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    964
    287
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
213
822
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2009

We knew we would be out and about a lot so we wanted a hotel in a good position for travelling and to be of an attractive comfortable nature. It met the criteria.
We knew it had no pool but impressed with the patio and sunbathing area although close to the road. In fact its a pity the balconies overlooked the road and car park prior to the sea view. Also a shame the restaurant felt more like a corridor with no windows although tastefully decorated. Fine for breakfast but werent tempted to eat there in the evening as no ambience. Rooms nicely decorated, clean and attractive but we found the bed hard.
Staff were very helpful.
Position was ideally placed for travelling in all directions on the Amalfi peninsular and Naples without having to negotiate the crazy Sorrento traffic.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFP09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2009

We (4 couples) just spent 5 wonderful days and nights based at Hotel Prestige. This one is a gem. If you have your own car, there is no reason you should even think twice about going to another hotel. What is the big deal about driving a few extra minutes to get there? It was sooooooooooooooo worth it. The manager and his wife (Nino and Lisa) helped make my birthday the best ever....complete with champagne, excellent advice, assistance in booking restaurants, trips, boats, etc. They made us feel like family....and were so warm and genuine that we fell in love with them, as well as the beautiful hotel itself. Rooms were lovely, and clean. View fantastic. Breakfast was great (oh those calories!). The grounds are gorgeous, and we understand that the pool will be open soon too, so I doubt this little hotel will not be booked up tight. Our group loved it so much, we are already talking about another trip to Italy, and returning for a few days to our "family" at Hotel Prestige.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank June16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your beautiful review and for your positive comments regarding our service, and staff.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Prestige, best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leitrim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2009

We booked a package for our honeymoon through ebookers. All of the package turned out to be horrific! We arrived in Sorrento, we got a taxi to bring us to the hotel, the taxi man tried to warn us it was far off, he was genuine & had a meter, the hotel is 8 km outside of the town centre up a very high hill with very dangerous & windy roads! The taxi cost us 50 euro! We got there to find the hotel does not have its own restaurant & we were brought down the road to a local restaurant that they recommened, the food was inedible & the place was like out of a horror movie! There is a little bar but nobody to serve after 10pm. I was in tears, we immediately checked out the next morning to another hotel in Sorrento, Hotel De La Ville which I would recommend, it was one of the most upseting times of my life & the staff did not bat an eyelid or ask if there was something they could do to rectify our issues while I was standing there crying.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank aisling900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 12 December 2011
We are regret to reply to your mail after so long , but only from short time Tripadvisor gave the chance to answer to the Guests comments.
We feel sorry regarding your dissatisfaction concerning your really short sojourn in our Hotel . But is really well advertised in each reservation channel that the Hotel is located in the peaceful and panoramic hill side 8 km from the centre and also is well written in our web site to don’t take taxi from Sorrento , because here the service is really expensive , and this doesn’t depending of the honesty of the driver but of the Sorrento tariffs. Anyway in Sorrento on the year that you came the “ Federalberghi” ( Hotel cooperative) made a contract with the taxi company and for that year the tariff to the Hotel Prestige from Sorrento Station, Sorrento port or city centre was € 35.00. Still expensive but not as the price that you paid . We don’t want blame you or the taxi driver but we have the proof of that , we can ask Federalberghi to sent a copy of the taxi tariff of the summer 2009. Maybe he only took the longest way , because there are 3 ways to come here. On this way we has not been so honest.
About the restaurant, we want to clarify that is a good structure, located at only 2 minutes from the Hotel. It is a typical local restaurant and a family conduction restaurant with a good quality-price relation where the hospitality is the pick.
Regarding the Bar service, we want to inform you, is normally available until 10pm in each Hotel of Italy. But from the this year, exceptionally, we have reached the highest level service, extended it until 12pm.
Normally the owner in person take care to answer the guests, but this time because he was there and assisted to all situation asked me to reply for the following reason :
I am Angela the receptionist the was on duty during the evening that you came. It’s true, it was a terrific day , with a lot of rain and wind, but not only here on the hill side. Because the weather cannot change so much with only 8 km distance. I think that every place of the world when the weather is bad everything look different, especially if you are in Honeymoon with a lot of expectations. I did all my best on the way to make you feel better , I remember that you came to the desk for ask where you can buy cigarette and I gave to you 3 of the my and we talked about your disappointing. I feel sorry that you did not appreciate my kindness, you are the first person that complain about the staff of the Prestige . All the guest always thanks us for resolving all the problems and say that we go out of our way to give helps and suggestions. The day after you left, here came back the sunshine with his shinning color that with his touch everything look amazing , we feel sorry that you didn’t have the chance to enjoy our outside terraces , our swimming pool ,our gardens , our view , but more sad because you short sojourn didn’t gave to you, the chance to meet us and let you change idea regarding our hospitality. Last thing, this can sound exaggerated but true, most of the time people leave us crying of the sadness because their sojourn ended. I hope that you can understand me, because is not really easy to explain in a different language, with this letter I wouldn’t offend you but only clarify our point of view.
Once again… we are very sorry that you didn’t enjoy your sojourn at our Hotel and our place… you are the one … because the most one loves it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendocino
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2009

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. We were in a small group of 8 people. It was the 7th hotel we stayed in while on our trip and was better than any of the rest. It's a new hotel high on the hill over looking Sorrento, Naples bay and down the southern coast. The rooms were excellent, small but very nicely appointed. The service was supurb. The staff gave us rides up and down the hill to town saving us about $100/trip ea. way. They drove us to local restaurants at night, met the owners, chefs and had excellent meals. The restaurant staff then drove us back to our hotel. The breakfasts in the morning were the best we had anywhere, excellent crepes, rolls, fruits, pancakes and much more. The small bar was very cozy, the drinks excellent. The grounds are very nicely done and a pleasure to be in and enjoy the excellent views. I would stay here anytime.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocketdude27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your nice review.
We are very happy that you appreciated our hotel, the service and enjoyed your stay with us!
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely, brand new hotel between Sorrento and Positano. The room was well equipped and clean, breakfast was excellent including unlimmited espresso and capuchinos . The staff was very helpful with directions and advice and all in all we had great time!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelleorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very nice words, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you have a very good memory of your holiday with us.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

This hotel is quite a way up the hillside, but well worth the trip. The rooms are immaculately presented and the staff could not have been more helpful. April was too cold to swim, but we were told that the pool will be operational very shortly. The restaurant was closed on the Monday night we arrived and they suggested Ristorante Lo Stuzzichino, about 2km along the road. This turned out to be a real gem with a wonderful family as hosts turning out great southern Italian cuisine.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthoTrekkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrestigeSorrento, Proprietario at Hotel Prestige Sorrento, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your beautiful review!
We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and appreciated the service of our staff.
We really hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon at the Prestige!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sorrento hotels
2.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Aminta
Grand Hotel Aminta
#25 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,909 reviews
2.1 mi away
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
Il Nido Hotel Sorrento
#24 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Fiorita
Hotel Villa Fiorita
#42 of 100 in Sorrento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel del Mare
Hotel del Mare
#35 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel La Solara
1.6 mi away
Hilton Sorrento Palace
Hilton Sorrento Palace
#34 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prestige Sorrento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prestige Sorrento

Property: Hotel Prestige Sorrento
Address: Via Nastro Azzurro 23, 80067, Sorrento, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sorrento
#11 Family Hotel in Sorrento
#22 Luxury Hotel in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prestige Sorrento 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Prestige has a breathtaking view of both the Gulf of Naples and Salerno. Its 25 rooms are spacious, elegantly furnished and supremely comfortable. Situated just a few kilometres from the centre of Sorrento, the hotel is within easy reach of captivating beaches and important tourist attractions such as Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Prestige Sorrento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prestige Hotel Sorrento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing