We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Helios
Nearby Hotels
US$223
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Brunella(Capri)
US$307
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Weber Ambassador Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$170
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel della Piccola Marina(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$232
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Floridiana(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$184
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$386
US$374
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Relais Maresca(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$285
US$273
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Residenza Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$248
US$186
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Capri(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Mamela(Capri)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
263 results
Traveller rating
175
65
19
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
65
19
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseven nightsgarden terracepack lightcapri towncomfortable bedporter servicehotel groundscentral squareup hillperfect hotelwould stay againrestaurants and shopsenjoyed our staystayed longerevery morningroom servicecable car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 263 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2012

This is my 5th year at Villa Helios and must say it has turned into my "home away from home". Mira and her entire staff are extremely helpful and hospitable. Love the garden and the unobstructed view of the Mediterranean from the terrace, the location and the fact that although it's a Case per Ferie- it doesn't have a curfew. Everything is impecable and the place is quiet, yet friendly. It has an Old World feeling and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maria-teresa p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Very cute hotel. It is hard to find a bad hotel in Capri. This hotel was the least expensive I could find and was nervous because pics were not that nice. But I was surprised! It is super cute and has a great view of capri. There were 3 of us in a room and we found it very spacious and the bathroom was huge. The breakfas was nice and it felt good to stay there because it's actually a nunnery! And I think all proceeds go to the church. Don't worry..they do not look down on you for coming in very late after partying. I would stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Minnie92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2010

This is not a 5 star hotel but you get a decent room and breakfast in a good location at a decent price. There are no extras. Bed linen and towels are changed daily. Quiet location close to Piazetta with excellent views towards Capri town and Marina Piccola. Staff are friendly and helpful. The major negative is the lack of air conditioning as the fan/dehumidifiers are noisy. Capri is often very humid in the summer months.. We would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HunkydoryWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2008

Villa Helios is a "casa per ferie" (holiday home). it has 23 rooms, very cheap, very clean and very quiet, but in centre of Capri town. Reach it from the Piazetta at end of the fernicular, taking the arch on the right , between house numbers 11 and 12. In 5 minutes you reach Hotel J.W. Marriott Tiberio Palace and Villa Helios is just a few meters further, on the right. It is a beautiful old villa, with big garden with old trees. I had room 3, a single for 70 Euro with great and quiet garden view. Wonderful view of Capri from terrace on 2nd floor. There is a chapel inside for praying. The money goes to the next door retirement home. The staff are not nuns but lays. Open all day and night. There' a concierge at night. Rooms have no TV but there is one in the breakfast lounge. All very pretty and clean and a super wonderful find at low price. Room has ensuite bathroom, small but OK. There's a fan when it is hot. Writing table and good closet for clothes. Villa Helios soap and shampoo in bathroom. Good breakfast, but no eggs. Juices are from bottles of a very good brand (Yoga).
Very friendly staff. Mira, who answered my emails in good English personally took my heavy luggage to my room, up a flight of steps. Highly recommended and not just for rucksack budget travellers.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dutchguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews